College Football Teams Stats Scores College Basketball Teams Stats Scores SI On Campus.com Make SI On Campus Your Home Page Archive SI.com Home Subscribe to SI
SI On Campus

Cheerleader of the Week

20questions withUGA's Christine Conley

Posted: Thursday October 5, 2006 8:06AM; Updated: Thursday October 12, 2006 1:22PM
Free E-mail AlertsE-mail ThisPrint ThisSave ThisMost PopularRSS Aggregators
Christine poses with her friend UGA VI before a recent Dawgs game.
Christine poses with her friend UGA VI before a recent Dawgs game.
Photo courtesy of UGA
RELATED
• Gallery: Photos of Christine in action
ADVERTISEMENT

Name: Christine Conley
Birth date: December 21, 1985
Hometown: Millen, Ga.
School: University of Georgia
Year: Junior
Major: Child and Family Development, Pre-Nursing

1. In 10 years, I'll likely be: Working as a labor and delivery nurse, happily married and hopefully raising a family of my own.

2. Why I love UGA: I love UGA because of the atmosphere that the students create. Everyone loves the DAWGS. I love it so much because every time I have the opportunity to step foot onto the field in Sanford Stadium I get chill bumps. I love UGA because of its tradition! There's nothing like a Saturday afternoon between the hedges. Glory, Glory to ole Georgia!

3. Movies I can't live without: Finding Nemo and Steel Magnolias

4. Music I can't live without: Country!

5. Best place you can take me on a date: Some sort of sporting event and then to get ice cream.

6. One misconception about cheerleaders: We are smart! The average GPA for my squad is a 3.04.

7. My favorite sport is: Football!

8. My favorite teams are: The Georgia Bulldogs and the Falcons

9. I like to spend my weekends: Resting. After a long week of schoolwork, cheerleading practices, workouts and Saturday games, I love to just lie around my apartment and be lazy.

10. Strange and unusual fact about me: I love mayonnaise! I will eat it on anything.

11. My friends would be surprised to know that I ...Love to sing at the top of my lungs in the shower. It may not sound very good, but it's so much fun!

12. If I had more time, I would ... Spend it with my family. Living 2 hours away from them, I don't get to see my parents and sisters very often.

13. Favorite foods: Bacon pizza, asparagus, French fries

14. Five people I'd like to have dinner with (living or dead): My grandfather who died when I was 8, Matthew McConaughey, Jessica Simpson, President Bush, and Kenny Chesney.

15. Favorite activity: Running

16. Next risk I want to take: Mountain climbing

17. Every woman should have ... A hair tie around her wrist

18. Places I want to visit: The Caribbean, because it is supposed to be beautiful and exotic, and California, because I have never been to the West Coast.

19. Typical day: Get up very early for practice, weights and conditioning at 7:00 a.m., spend a few hours at our Athletic Academic Center, go to class, run some errands, maybe lie in the tanning bed, do some homework, clean my apartment and hang out with friends.

20. Perfect date: Spending the day on the lake tubing and waterskiing, having a good relaxed time and getting to know each other.

divider line
SI Media Kits | About Us | Add RSS headlines
Copyright © 2007 Time Inc.
A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this service is provided to you.
Read our privacy guidelines.