Posted: Thursday June 10, 2010 1:44AM ; Updated: Thursday June 10, 2010 1:50AM
Brian Cazeneuve
Brian Cazeneuve>INSIDE HOCKEY

Kane tops Three Stars

Decrease font Decrease font
Enlarge font Enlarge font
Patrick Kane
Patrick Kane's overtime goal helped the Blackhawks win their first Stanley Cup since 1961.
Bruce Bennett/Getty Images

1. Patrick Kane, Blackhawks: After recording assists on two earlier goals, Kane scored the winner in overtime, a shot that sneaked under Flyers goalie Michael Leighton, sealing the 4-3 overtime victory and giving the 'Hawks their first Stanley Cup since 1961.

2. Scott Hartnell, Flyers: Hartnell battled for two gritty goals, banging in a rebound for a goal in the first period and then tying the game from the doorstep with 3:59 to play in the third period.

3. Patrick Sharp, Blackhawks: Sharp scored a key goal in the second period, beating Leighton from a tough angle to tie the game at 2-2 and thwart the Flyers' momentum. He finished plus-3 for the game.
Hot Topics: NBA Draft Yasiel Puig NHL Playoffs NBA Playoffs Mark Cuban Jabari Parker
TM & © 2014 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines, your California privacy rights, and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint