Updated: Wednesday September 23, 7:00 AM

GO
AthleticsOakland Athletics

2009 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Monday Apr. 06 9:05PM at Angels L:0-3 0-1 Recap | Box Score 
2 Tuesday Apr. 07 10:05PM at Angels W:6-4 1-1 Recap | Box Score 
3 Wednesday Apr. 08 10:05PM at Angels W:6-4 2-1 Recap | Box Score 
4 Thursday Apr. 09 Game Postponed
5 Friday Apr. 10 10:05PM   Mariners L:4-5 2-2 Recap | Box Score 
6 Saturday Apr. 11 4:05PM   Mariners L:5-8 2-3 Recap | Box Score 
7 Sunday Apr. 12 4:05PM   Mariners L:0-1 2-4 Recap | Box Score 
8 Monday Apr. 13 10:05PM   Red Sox W:8-2 3-4 Recap | Box Score 
9 Tuesday Apr. 14 10:05PM   Red Sox W:6-5 4-4 Recap | Box Score 
10 Wednesday Apr. 15 3:35PM   Red Sox L:2-8 4-5 Recap | Box Score 
11 Friday Apr. 17 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:8-5 5-5 Recap | Box Score 
12 Saturday Apr. 18 1:07PM at Blue Jays L:2-4 5-6 Recap | Box Score 
13 Sunday Apr. 19 1:07PM at Blue Jays L:0-1 5-7 Recap | Box Score 
14 Monday Apr. 20 Game Postponed
15 Tuesday Apr. 21 7:05PM at Yankees L:3-5 5-8 Recap | Box Score 
16 Wednesday Apr. 22 1:05PM at Yankees L:7-9 5-9 Recap | Box Score 
17 Friday Apr. 24 10:05PM   Rays L:2-8 5-10 Recap | Box Score 
18 Saturday Apr. 25 4:05PM   Rays W:5-2 6-10 Recap | Box Score 
19 Sunday Apr. 26 4:05PM   Rays W:7-1 7-10 Recap | Box Score 
20 Tuesday Apr. 28 8:05PM at Rangers L:4-5 7-11 Recap | Box Score 
21 Wednesday Apr. 29 Game Postponed
22 Thursday Apr. 30 2:05PM at Rangers W:4-2 8-11 Recap | Box Score 
23 Friday May. 01 10:10PM at Mariners L:7-8 8-12 Recap | Box Score 
24 Saturday May. 02 9:10PM at Mariners W:3-2 9-12 Recap | Box Score 
25 Sunday May. 03 4:10PM at Mariners L:7-8 9-13 Recap | Box Score 
26 Monday May. 04 10:05PM   Angels L:2-5 9-14 Recap | Box Score 
27 Tuesday May. 05 10:05PM   Angels L:3-5 9-15 Recap | Box Score 
28 Wednesday May. 06 10:05PM   Rangers L:2-3 9-16 Recap | Box Score 
29 Thursday May. 07 3:35PM   Rangers W:9-4 10-16 Recap | Box Score 
30 Friday May. 08 10:05PM   Blue Jays W:5-3 11-16 Recap | Box Score 
31 Saturday May. 09 4:05PM   Blue Jays L:4-6 11-17 Recap | Box Score 
32 Sunday May. 10 4:05PM   Blue Jays L:0-5 11-18 Recap | Box Score 
33 Tuesday May. 12 10:05PM   Royals W:12-3 12-18 Recap | Box Score 
34 Wednesday May. 13 10:05PM   Royals W:7-2 13-18 Recap | Box Score 
35 Friday May. 15 7:05PM at Tigers L:1-14 13-19 Recap | Box Score 
36 Saturday May. 16 7:05PM at Tigers L:1-9 13-20 Recap | Box Score 
37 Sunday May. 17 1:05PM at Tigers L:7-11 13-21 Recap | Box Score 
38 Monday May. 18 7:08PM at Rays L:4-13 13-22 Recap | Box Score 
39 Tuesday May. 19 7:08PM at Rays W:4-1 14-22 Recap | Box Score 
40 Wednesday May. 20 7:08PM at Rays W:7-6 15-22 Recap | Box Score 
41 Thursday May. 21 4:08PM at Rays L:5-6 15-23 Recap | Box Score 
42 Friday May. 22 10:05PM   Diamondbacks L:1-2 15-24 Recap | Box Score 
43 Saturday May. 23 9:05PM   Diamondbacks L:7-8 15-25 Recap | Box Score 
44 Sunday May. 24 4:05PM   Diamondbacks W:6-2 16-25 Recap | Box Score 
45 Monday May. 25 4:05PM   Mariners W:6-1 17-25 Recap | Box Score 
46 Tuesday May. 26 10:05PM   Mariners W:4-3 18-25 Recap | Box Score 
47 Wednesday May. 27 3:35PM   Mariners L:1-6 18-26 Recap | Box Score 
48 Friday May. 29 5:05PM at Rangers L:3-6 18-27 Recap | Box Score 
49 Friday May. 29 8:35PM at Rangers L:2-5 18-28 Recap | Box Score 
50 Saturday May. 30 8:05PM at Rangers L:1-14 18-29 Recap | Box Score 
51 Sunday May. 31 3:05PM at Rangers W:5-4 19-29 Recap | Box Score 
52 Monday Jun. 01 8:11PM at White Sox L:2-6 19-30 Recap | Box Score 
53 Tuesday Jun. 02 8:11PM at White Sox W:5-0 20-30 Recap | Box Score 
54 Wednesday Jun. 03 8:11PM at White Sox W:5-3 21-30 Recap | Box Score 
55 Thursday Jun. 04 2:05PM at White Sox W:7-0 22-30 Recap | Box Score 
56 Friday Jun. 05 10:05PM   Orioles W:9-1 23-30 Recap | Box Score 
57 Saturday Jun. 06 9:05PM   Orioles W:9-4 24-30 Recap | Box Score 
58 Sunday Jun. 07 4:05PM   Orioles W:3-0 25-30 Recap | Box Score 
59 Monday Jun. 08 10:05PM   Twins W:4-3 26-30 Recap | Box Score 
60 Tuesday Jun. 09 10:05PM   Twins L:5-10 26-31 Recap | Box Score 
61 Wednesday Jun. 10 10:05PM   Twins L:3-6 26-32 Recap | Box Score 
62 Thursday Jun. 11 3:35PM   Twins W:4-3 27-32 Recap | Box Score 
63 Friday Jun. 12 10:15PM at Giants L:0-3 27-33 Recap | Box Score 
64 Saturday Jun. 13 10:05PM at Giants L:2-5 27-34 Recap | Box Score 
65 Sunday Jun. 14 4:05PM at Giants L:1-7 27-35 Recap | Box Score 
66 Tuesday Jun. 16 10:10PM at Dodgers L:4-5 27-36 Recap | Box Score 
67 Wednesday Jun. 17 10:10PM at Dodgers W:5-4 28-36 Recap | Box Score 
68 Thursday Jun. 18 10:10PM at Dodgers L:2-3 28-37 Recap | Box Score 
69 Friday Jun. 19 10:05PM at Padres W:7-5 29-37 Recap | Box Score 
70 Saturday Jun. 20 10:05PM at Padres W:6-3 30-37 Recap | Box Score 
71 Sunday Jun. 21 4:05PM at Padres L:1-4 30-38 Recap | Box Score 
72 Monday Jun. 22 10:05PM   Giants W:5-1 31-38 Recap | Box Score 
73 Tuesday Jun. 23 10:05PM   Giants L:1-4 31-39 Recap | Box Score 
74 Wednesday Jun. 24 10:05PM   Giants L:3-6 31-40 Recap | Box Score 
75 Friday Jun. 26 10:05PM   Rockies L:2-4 31-41 Recap | Box Score 
76 Saturday Jun. 27 9:05PM   Rockies L:9-11 31-42 Recap | Box Score 
77 Sunday Jun. 28 4:05PM   Rockies L:1-3 31-43 Recap | Box Score 
78 Monday Jun. 29 10:05PM   Tigers W:7-1 32-43 Recap | Box Score 
79 Tuesday Jun. 30 10:05PM   Tigers L:3-5 32-44 Recap | Box Score 
80 Wednesday Jul. 01 3:35PM   Tigers W:5-1 33-44 Recap | Box Score 
81 Friday Jul. 03 7:05PM at Indians L:3-15 33-45 Recap | Box Score 
82 Saturday Jul. 04 7:05PM at Indians L:2-5 33-46 Recap | Box Score 
83 Sunday Jul. 05 1:05PM at Indians W:5-2 34-46 Recap | Box Score 
84 Monday Jul. 06 7:10PM at Red Sox W:6-0 35-46 Recap | Box Score 
85 Tuesday Jul. 07 7:10PM at Red Sox L:2-5 35-47 Recap | Box Score 
86 Wednesday Jul. 08 7:10PM at Red Sox L:4-5 35-48 Recap | Box Score 
87 Friday Jul. 10 7:38PM at Rays L:0-6 35-49 Recap | Box Score 
88 Saturday Jul. 11 6:08PM at Rays W:7-2 36-49 Recap | Box Score 
89 Sunday Jul. 12 1:38PM at Rays W:7-3 37-49 Recap | Box Score 
90 Thursday Jul. 16 10:05PM   Angels L:2-6 37-50 Recap | Box Score 
91 Friday Jul. 17 10:05PM   Angels W:7-3 38-50 Recap | Box Score 
92 Saturday Jul. 18 4:10PM   Angels L:6-11 38-51 Recap | Box Score 
93 Sunday Jul. 19 4:05PM   Angels L:0-1 38-52 Recap | Box Score 
94 Monday Jul. 20 10:05PM   Twins W:14-13 39-52 Recap | Box Score 
95 Tuesday Jul. 21 10:05PM   Twins L:2-3 39-53 Recap | Box Score 
96 Wednesday Jul. 22 3:35PM   Twins W:16-1 40-53 Recap | Box Score 
97 Thursday Jul. 23 7:05PM at Yankees L:3-6 40-54 Recap | Box Score 
98 Friday Jul. 24 7:05PM at Yankees L:3-8 40-55 Recap | Box Score 
99 Saturday Jul. 25 1:05PM at Yankees W:6-4 41-55 Recap | Box Score 
100 Sunday Jul. 26 1:05PM at Yankees L:5-7 41-56 Recap | Box Score 
101 Monday Jul. 27 7:10PM at Red Sox L:3-8 41-57 Recap | Box Score 
102 Tuesday Jul. 28 7:10PM at Red Sox W:9-8 42-57 Recap | Box Score 
103 Wednesday Jul. 29 7:10PM at Red Sox W:8-6 43-57 Recap | Box Score 
104 Thursday Jul. 30 1:35PM at Red Sox L:5-8 43-58 Recap | Box Score 
105 Friday Jul. 31 10:05PM   Blue Jays W:8-5 44-58 Recap | Box Score 
106 Saturday Aug. 01 9:05PM   Blue Jays L:5-6 44-59 Recap | Box Score 
107 Sunday Aug. 02 4:05PM   Blue Jays L:2-7 44-60 Recap | Box Score 
108 Monday Aug. 03 10:05PM   Rangers W:3-2 45-60 Recap | Box Score 
109 Tuesday Aug. 04 10:05PM   Rangers W:6-0 46-60 Recap | Box Score 
110 Wednesday Aug. 05 10:05PM   Rangers W:7-5 47-60 Recap | Box Score 
111 Thursday Aug. 06 3:35PM   Rangers L:4-6 47-61 Recap | Box Score 
112 Friday Aug. 07 8:10PM at Royals W:9-4 48-61 Recap | Box Score 
113 Saturday Aug. 08 7:10PM at Royals L:6-12 48-62 Recap | Box Score 
114 Sunday Aug. 09 2:10PM at Royals W:6-3 49-62 Recap | Box Score 
115 Monday Aug. 10 7:05PM at Orioles W:9-1 50-62 Recap | Box Score 
116 Tuesday Aug. 11 7:05PM at Orioles L:2-3 50-63 Recap | Box Score 
117 Wednesday Aug. 12 1:35PM at Orioles W:6-3 51-63 Recap | Box Score 
118 Friday Aug. 14 10:05PM   White Sox L:7-8 51-64 Recap | Box Score 
119 Saturday Aug. 15 4:05PM   White Sox L:1-8 51-65 Recap | Box Score 
120 Sunday Aug. 16 4:05PM   White Sox W:3-2 52-65 Recap | Box Score 
121 Monday Aug. 17 10:05PM   Yankees W:3-0 53-65 Recap | Box Score 
122 Tuesday Aug. 18 10:05PM   Yankees L:2-7 53-66 Recap | Box Score 
123 Wednesday Aug. 19 10:05PM   Yankees L:2-3 53-67 Recap | Box Score 
124 Friday Aug. 21 10:05PM   Tigers L:2-3 53-68 Recap | Box Score 
125 Saturday Aug. 22 9:05PM   Tigers W:3-2 54-68 Recap | Box Score 
126 Sunday Aug. 23 4:05PM   Tigers W:9-4 55-68 Recap | Box Score 
127 Monday Aug. 24 10:10PM at Mariners L:1-3 55-69 Recap | Box Score 
128 Tuesday Aug. 25 10:10PM at Mariners L:2-4 55-70 Recap | Box Score 
129 Wednesday Aug. 26 10:10PM at Mariners L:3-5 55-71 Recap | Box Score 
130 Thursday Aug. 27 10:25PM at Angels W:2-0 56-71 Recap | Box Score 
131 Friday Aug. 28 10:05PM at Angels L:7-11 56-72 Recap | Box Score 
132 Saturday Aug. 29 9:05PM at Angels W:4-3 57-72 Recap | Box Score 
133 Sunday Aug. 30 3:35PM at Angels L:1-9 57-73 Recap | Box Score 
134 Monday Aug. 31 10:05PM   Royals W:8-5 58-73 Recap | Box Score 
135 Tuesday Sep. 01 10:05PM   Royals L:3-4 58-74 Recap | Box Score 
136 Wednesday Sep. 02 3:35PM   Royals W:10-4 59-74 Recap | Box Score 
137 Thursday Sep. 03 10:05PM   Mariners L:4-7 59-75 Recap | Box Score 
138 Friday Sep. 04 10:05PM   Mariners L:3-6 59-76 Recap | Box Score 
139 Saturday Sep. 05 9:05PM   Mariners W:9-5 60-76 Recap | Box Score 
140 Sunday Sep. 06 4:05PM   Mariners W:5-2 61-76 Recap | Box Score 
141 Tuesday Sep. 08 8:11PM at White Sox W:11-3 62-76 Recap | Box Score 
142 Wednesday Sep. 09 8:11PM at White Sox L:3-4 62-77 Recap | Box Score 
143 Friday Sep. 11 8:10PM at Twins W:12-5 63-77 Recap | Box Score 
144 Saturday Sep. 12 1:10PM at Twins W:4-2 64-77 Recap | Box Score 
145 Sunday Sep. 13 2:10PM at Twins L:0-8 64-78 Recap | Box Score 
146 Monday Sep. 14 8:05PM at Rangers W:9-0 65-78 Recap | Box Score 
147 Tuesday Sep. 15 8:05PM at Rangers W:6-1 66-78 Recap | Box Score 
148 Wednesday Sep. 16 8:05PM at Rangers W:4-0 67-78 Recap | Box Score 
149 Thursday Sep. 17 10:05PM   Indians W:5-2 68-78 Recap | Box Score 
150 Friday Sep. 18 10:05PM   Indians W:2-1 69-78 Recap | Box Score 
151 Saturday Sep. 19 4:05PM   Indians W:8-4 70-78 Recap | Box Score 
152 Sunday Sep. 20 4:05PM   Indians W:11-4 71-78 Recap | Box Score 
153 Monday Sep. 21 10:05PM   Rangers L:3-10 71-79 Recap | Box Score 
154 Tuesday Sep. 22 10:05PM   Rangers W:9-1 72-79 Recap | Box Score 
155 Wednesday Sep. 23 10:05PM   Rangers   72-79 Tickets | Preview  
156 Thursday Sep. 24 3:35PM   Rangers   - Probables 
157 Friday Sep. 25 10:05PM at Angels   - Probables 
158 Saturday Sep. 26 9:05PM at Angels   - Probables 
159 Sunday Sep. 27 3:35PM at Angels   - Probables 
160 Tuesday Sep. 29 10:10PM at Mariners   - Probables 
161 Wednesday Sep. 30 10:10PM at Mariners   - Probables 
162 Thursday Oct. 01 10:10PM at Mariners   - Probables 
163 Friday Oct. 02 10:05PM   Angels   - Probables 
164 Saturday Oct. 03 4:05PM   Angels   - Probables 
165 Sunday Oct. 04 4:05PM   Angels   - Probables 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: NBA Draft Yasiel Puig NHL Playoffs NBA Playoffs Mark Cuban Jabari Parker
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint