Updated: Wednesday September 23, 7:00 AM

GO
BravesAtlanta Braves

2009 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Sunday Apr. 05 8:05PM at Phillies W:4-1 1-0 Recap | Box Score 
2 Tuesday Apr. 07 7:05PM at Phillies W:4-0 2-0 Recap | Box Score 
3 Wednesday Apr. 08 3:05PM at Phillies L:11-12 2-1 Recap | Box Score 
4 Friday Apr. 10 7:35PM   Nationals W:6-5 3-1 Recap | Box Score 
5 Saturday Apr. 11 7:10PM   Nationals W:5-3 4-1 Recap | Box Score 
6 Sunday Apr. 12 1:35PM   Nationals W:8-5 5-1 Recap | Box Score 
7 Tuesday Apr. 14 7:10PM   Marlins L:1-5 5-2 Recap | Box Score 
8 Wednesday Apr. 15 7:10PM   Marlins L:4-10 5-3 Recap | Box Score 
9 Thursday Apr. 16 12:10AM   Marlins L:2-6 5-4 Recap | Box Score 
10 Friday Apr. 17 7:05PM at Pirates L:0-3 5-5 Recap | Box Score 
11 Saturday Apr. 18 12:35AM at Pirates L:0-10 5-6 Recap | Box Score 
12 Sunday Apr. 19 1:35PM at Pirates W:11-1 6-6 Recap | Box Score 
13 Monday Apr. 20 7:05PM at Nationals L:2-3 6-7 Recap | Box Score 
14 Tuesday Apr. 21 7:05PM at Nationals L:3-4 6-8 Recap | Box Score 
15 Wednesday Apr. 22 7:05PM at Nationals W:1-0 7-8 Recap | Box Score 
16 Friday Apr. 24 7:10PM at Reds W:4-3 8-8 Recap | Box Score 
17 Saturday Apr. 25 1:10PM at Reds W:10-2 9-8 Recap | Box Score 
18 Sunday Apr. 26 1:10PM at Reds L:2-8 9-9 Recap | Box Score 
19 Monday Apr. 27 7:10PM   Cardinals L:2-3 9-10 Recap | Box Score 
20 Tuesday Apr. 28 7:10PM   Cardinals W:2-1 10-10 Recap | Box Score 
21 Wednesday Apr. 29 7:10PM   Cardinals L:3-5 10-11 Recap | Box Score 
22 Friday May. 01 7:35PM   Astros W:7-2 11-11 Recap | Box Score 
23 Saturday May. 02 3:40PM   Astros L:1-5 11-12 Recap | Box Score 
24 Sunday May. 03 1:35PM   Astros L:5-7 11-13 Recap | Box Score 
25 Monday May. 04 7:10PM   Mets L:4-6 11-14 Recap | Box Score 
26 Tuesday May. 05 7:10PM   Mets L:3-4 11-15 Recap | Box Score 
27 Wednesday May. 06 7:10PM at Marlins W:8-6 12-15 Recap | Box Score 
28 Thursday May. 07 12:10AM at Marlins W:4-2 13-15 Recap | Box Score 
29 Friday May. 08 7:05PM at Phillies L:6-10 13-16 Recap | Box Score 
30 Saturday May. 09 3:40PM at Phillies W:6-2 14-16 Recap | Box Score 
31 Sunday May. 10 12:35AM at Phillies W:4-2 15-16 Recap | Box Score 
32 Monday May. 11 7:10PM at Mets W:8-3 16-16 Recap | Box Score 
33 Tuesday May. 12 7:10PM at Mets L:3-4 16-17 Recap | Box Score 
34 Wednesday May. 13 1:10PM at Mets W:8-7 17-17 Recap | Box Score 
35 Friday May. 15 7:35PM   Diamondbacks W:4-3 18-17 Recap | Box Score 
36 Saturday May. 16 7:10PM   Diamondbacks L:0-12 18-18 Recap | Box Score 
37 Sunday May. 17 Game Postponed
38 Monday May. 18 7:10PM   Rockies L:1-5 18-19 Recap | Box Score 
39 Tuesday May. 19 7:10PM   Rockies W:8-1 19-19 Recap | Box Score 
40 Wednesday May. 20 7:10PM   Rockies W:12-4 20-19 Recap | Box Score 
41 Thursday May. 21 7:10PM   Rockies L:0-9 20-20 Recap | Box Score 
42 Friday May. 22 7:35PM   Blue Jays W:1-0 21-20 Recap | Box Score 
43 Saturday May. 23 7:10PM   Blue Jays W:4-3 22-20 Recap | Box Score 
44 Sunday May. 24 1:35PM   Blue Jays W:10-2 23-20 Recap | Box Score 
45 Monday May. 25 4:05PM at Giants L:2-8 23-21 Recap | Box Score 
46 Tuesday May. 26 10:15PM at Giants L:0-4 23-22 Recap | Box Score 
47 Wednesday May. 27 10:15PM at Giants L:3-6 23-23 Recap | Box Score 
48 Thursday May. 28 9:40PM at Diamondbacks L:2-5 23-24 Recap | Box Score 
49 Friday May. 29 9:40PM at Diamondbacks W:10-6 24-24 Recap | Box Score 
50 Saturday May. 30 4:10PM at Diamondbacks L:2-3 24-25 Recap | Box Score 
51 Sunday May. 31 4:10PM at Diamondbacks W:9-3 25-25 Recap | Box Score 
52 Tuesday Jun. 02 7:10PM   Cubs W:6-5 26-25 Recap | Box Score 
53 Wednesday Jun. 03 7:10PM   Cubs L:2-3 26-26 Recap | Box Score 
54 Thursday Jun. 04 Game Postponed
55 Friday Jun. 05 7:35PM   Brewers L:0-4 26-27 Recap | Box Score 
56 Saturday Jun. 06 7:10PM   Brewers L:0-3 26-28 Recap | Box Score 
57 Sunday Jun. 07 1:35PM   Brewers W:8-7 27-28 Recap | Box Score 
58 Monday Jun. 08 7:10PM   Pirates W:7-6 28-28 Recap | Box Score 
59 Tuesday Jun. 09 7:10PM   Pirates W:4-3 29-28 Recap | Box Score 
60 Wednesday Jun. 10 7:10PM   Pirates L:2-3 29-29 Recap | Box Score 
61 Thursday Jun. 11 1:10PM   Pirates L:1-3 29-30 Recap | Box Score 
62 Friday Jun. 12 7:05PM at Orioles W:7-2 30-30 Recap | Box Score 
63 Saturday Jun. 13 7:05PM at Orioles L:4-8 30-31 Recap | Box Score 
64 Sunday Jun. 14 1:35PM at Orioles L:2-11 30-32 Recap | Box Score 
65 Tuesday Jun. 16 7:10PM at Reds L:2-7 30-33 Recap | Box Score 
66 Wednesday Jun. 17 7:10PM at Reds L:3-4 30-34 Recap | Box Score 
67 Thursday Jun. 18 12:35AM at Reds W:7-0 31-34 Recap | Box Score 
68 Friday Jun. 19 7:10PM at Red Sox W:8-2 32-34 Recap | Box Score 
69 Saturday Jun. 20 7:10PM at Red Sox L:0-3 32-35 Recap | Box Score 
70 Sunday Jun. 21 1:35PM at Red Sox L:5-6 32-36 Recap | Box Score 
71 Monday Jun. 22 7:10PM   Cubs W:2-0 33-36 Recap | Box Score 
72 Tuesday Jun. 23 7:10PM   Yankees W:4-0 34-36 Recap | Box Score 
73 Wednesday Jun. 24 7:10PM   Yankees L:4-8 34-37 Recap | Box Score 
74 Thursday Jun. 25 7:10PM   Yankees L:7-11 34-38 Recap | Box Score 
75 Friday Jun. 26 7:35PM   Red Sox L:1-4 34-39 Recap | Box Score 
76 Saturday Jun. 27 4:10PM   Red Sox L:0-1 34-40 Recap | Box Score 
77 Sunday Jun. 28 1:35PM   Red Sox W:2-1 35-40 Recap | Box Score 
78 Tuesday Jun. 30 7:10PM   Phillies W:5-4 36-40 Recap | Box Score 
79 Wednesday Jul. 01 7:10PM   Phillies W:11-1 37-40 Recap | Box Score 
80 Thursday Jul. 02 7:10PM   Phillies W:5-2 38-40 Recap | Box Score 
81 Friday Jul. 03 6:35PM at Nationals W:9-8 39-40 Recap | Box Score 
82 Saturday Jul. 04 1:05PM at Nationals L:3-5 39-41 Recap | Box Score 
83 Sunday Jul. 05 1:35PM at Nationals L:3-5 39-42 Recap | Box Score 
84 Monday Jul. 06 7:05PM at Cubs L:2-4 39-43 Recap | Box Score 
85 Tuesday Jul. 07 8:05PM at Cubs W:2-1 40-43 Recap | Box Score 
86 Wednesday Jul. 08 2:20PM at Cubs W:4-1 41-43 Recap | Box Score 
87 Thursday Jul. 09 8:40PM at Rockies L:6-7 41-44 Recap | Box Score 
88 Friday Jul. 10 9:10PM at Rockies W:4-1 42-44 Recap | Box Score 
89 Saturday Jul. 11 8:10PM at Rockies W:4-3 43-44 Recap | Box Score 
90 Sunday Jul. 12 3:10PM at Rockies L:7-8 43-45 Recap | Box Score 
91 Thursday Jul. 16 7:10PM   Mets W:5-3 44-45 Recap | Box Score 
92 Friday Jul. 17 7:35PM   Mets W:11-0 45-45 Recap | Box Score 
93 Saturday Jul. 18 4:10PM   Mets L:1-5 45-46 Recap | Box Score 
94 Sunday Jul. 19 6:05PM   Mets W:7-1 46-46 Recap | Box Score 
95 Monday Jul. 20 7:10PM   Giants W:11-3 47-46 Recap | Box Score 
96 Tuesday Jul. 21 7:10PM   Giants W:8-1 48-46 Recap | Box Score 
97 Wednesday Jul. 22 7:10PM   Giants W:4-2 49-46 Recap | Box Score 
98 Thursday Jul. 23 1:10PM   Giants L:1-5 49-47 Recap | Box Score 
99 Friday Jul. 24 8:05PM at Brewers W:9-4 50-47 Recap | Box Score 
100 Saturday Jul. 25 7:05PM at Brewers L:0-4 50-48 Recap | Box Score 
101 Sunday Jul. 26 2:05PM at Brewers W:10-2 51-48 Recap | Box Score 
102 Tuesday Jul. 28 7:10PM at Marlins L:3-4 51-49 Recap | Box Score 
103 Wednesday Jul. 29 7:10PM at Marlins L:3-6 51-50 Recap | Box Score 
104 Thursday Jul. 30 7:10PM at Marlins W:6-3 52-50 Recap | Box Score 
105 Friday Jul. 31 7:35PM   Dodgers L:0-5 52-51 Recap | Box Score 
106 Saturday Aug. 01 4:10PM   Dodgers W:4-3 53-51 Recap | Box Score 
107 Sunday Aug. 02 8:05PM   Dodgers L:1-9 53-52 Recap | Box Score 
108 Monday Aug. 03 10:05PM at Padres L:2-4 53-53 Recap | Box Score 
109 Tuesday Aug. 04 10:05PM at Padres W:9-2 54-53 Recap | Box Score 
110 Wednesday Aug. 05 3:35PM at Padres W:6-2 55-53 Recap | Box Score 
111 Thursday Aug. 06 10:10PM at Dodgers L:4-5 55-54 Recap | Box Score 
112 Friday Aug. 07 10:10PM at Dodgers W:9-5 56-54 Recap | Box Score 
113 Saturday Aug. 08 10:10PM at Dodgers W:2-1 57-54 Recap | Box Score 
114 Sunday Aug. 09 4:10PM at Dodgers W:8-2 58-54 Recap | Box Score 
115 Tuesday Aug. 11 7:10PM   Nationals W:8-1 59-54 Recap | Box Score 
116 Wednesday Aug. 12 7:10PM   Nationals W:6-2 60-54 Recap | Box Score 
117 Friday Aug. 14 7:35PM   Phillies L:2-3 60-55 Recap | Box Score 
118 Saturday Aug. 15 4:10PM   Phillies W:4-3 61-55 Recap | Box Score 
119 Sunday Aug. 16 8:05PM   Phillies L:1-4 61-56 Recap | Box Score 
120 Monday Aug. 17 4:05PM   Diamondbacks W:9-4 62-56 Recap | Box Score 
121 Tuesday Aug. 18 7:10PM at Mets L:4-9 62-57 Recap | Box Score 
122 Wednesday Aug. 19 7:10PM at Mets W:15-2 63-57 Recap | Box Score 
123 Thursday Aug. 20 7:10PM at Mets W:3-2 64-57 Recap | Box Score 
124 Friday Aug. 21 7:35PM   Marlins L:3-5 64-58 Recap | Box Score 
125 Saturday Aug. 22 7:10PM   Marlins W:4-3 65-58 Recap | Box Score 
126 Sunday Aug. 23 1:35PM   Marlins W:7-5 66-58 Recap | Box Score 
127 Tuesday Aug. 25 7:10PM   Padres L:1-2 66-59 Recap | Box Score 
128 Wednesday Aug. 26 7:10PM   Padres L:5-12 66-60 Recap | Box Score 
129 Thursday Aug. 27 7:10PM   Padres W:9-1 67-60 Recap | Box Score 
130 Friday Aug. 28 7:05PM at Phillies L:2-4 67-61 Recap | Box Score 
131 Saturday Aug. 29 7:05PM at Phillies W:9-1 68-61 Recap | Box Score 
132 Sunday Aug. 30 8:05PM at Phillies L:2-3 68-62 Recap | Box Score 
133 Monday Aug. 31 7:10PM at Marlins W:5-2 69-62 Recap | Box Score 
134 Tuesday Sep. 01 7:10PM at Marlins W:4-3 70-62 Recap | Box Score 
135 Wednesday Sep. 02 7:10PM at Marlins L:7-8 70-63 Recap | Box Score 
136 Thursday Sep. 03 7:10PM at Marlins L:3-8 70-64 Recap | Box Score 
137 Friday Sep. 04 7:35PM   Reds L:1-3 70-65 Recap | Box Score 
138 Saturday Sep. 05 7:10PM   Reds L:1-3 70-66 Recap | Box Score 
139 Sunday Sep. 06 1:35PM   Reds L:2-4 70-67 Recap | Box Score 
140 Tuesday Sep. 08 8:05PM at Astros W:2-1 71-67 Recap | Box Score 
141 Wednesday Sep. 09 8:05PM at Astros L:1-2 71-68 Recap | Box Score 
142 Thursday Sep. 10 8:05PM at Astros W:9-7 72-68 Recap | Box Score 
143 Friday Sep. 11 8:15PM at Cardinals W:1-0 73-68 Recap | Box Score 
144 Saturday Sep. 12 4:10PM at Cardinals W:7-6 74-68 Recap | Box Score 
145 Sunday Sep. 13 2:15PM at Cardinals W:9-2 75-68 Recap | Box Score 
146 Tuesday Sep. 15 7:10PM   Mets W:6-0 76-68 Recap | Box Score 
147 Wednesday Sep. 16 7:10PM   Mets W:6-5 77-68 Recap | Box Score 
148 Thursday Sep. 17 7:10PM   Mets W:7-3 78-68 Recap | Box Score 
149 Friday Sep. 18 7:35PM   Phillies L:4-9 78-69 Recap | Box Score 
150 Saturday Sep. 19 7:10PM   Phillies W:6-4 79-69 Recap | Box Score 
151 Sunday Sep. 20 1:35PM   Phillies L:2-4 79-70 Recap | Box Score 
152 Monday Sep. 21 7:10PM at Mets W:11-3 80-70 Recap | Box Score 
153 Tuesday Sep. 22 7:10PM at Mets W:3-1 81-70 Recap | Box Score 
154 Wednesday Sep. 23 7:10PM at Mets   81-70 Tickets | Preview  
155 Friday Sep. 25 7:05PM at Nationals   - Probables 
156 Saturday Sep. 26 1:05PM at Nationals   - Probables 
157 Sunday Sep. 27 1:35PM at Nationals   - Probables 
158 Monday Sep. 28 7:10PM   Marlins   - Probables 
159 Tuesday Sep. 29 7:10PM   Marlins   - Probables 
160 Wednesday Sep. 30 7:10PM   Marlins   - Probables 
161 Thursday Oct. 01 7:10PM   Nationals   - Probables 
162 Friday Oct. 02 7:35PM   Nationals   - Probables 
163 Saturday Oct. 03 7:10PM   Nationals   - Probables 
164 Sunday Oct. 04 1:35PM   Nationals   - Probables 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: Washington Wizards Albert Pujols Mock NFL Draft Drake Russell Allen Toronto Raptors
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint