Updated: Wednesday September 23, 7:00 AM

GO
GiantsSan Francisco Giants

2009 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Tuesday Apr. 07 4:05PM   Brewers W:10-6 1-0 Recap | Box Score 
2 Wednesday Apr. 08 10:15PM   Brewers L:2-4 1-1 Recap | Box Score 
3 Thursday Apr. 09 7:05PM   Brewers W:7-1 2-1 Recap | Box Score 
4 Friday Apr. 10 10:05PM at Padres L:3-7 2-2 Recap | Box Score 
5 Saturday Apr. 11 10:05PM at Padres L:3-6 2-3 Recap | Box Score 
6 Sunday Apr. 12 4:05PM at Padres L:1-6 2-4 Recap | Box Score 
7 Monday Apr. 13 4:10PM at Dodgers L:1-11 2-5 Recap | Box Score 
8 Wednesday Apr. 15 10:10PM at Dodgers L:4-5 2-6 Recap | Box Score 
9 Thursday Apr. 16 10:10PM at Dodgers L:2-7 2-7 Recap | Box Score 
10 Friday Apr. 17 10:15PM   Diamondbacks W:2-0 3-7 Recap | Box Score 
11 Saturday Apr. 18 4:05PM   Diamondbacks L:0-2 3-8 Recap | Box Score 
12 Sunday Apr. 19 4:05PM   Diamondbacks W:2-0 4-8 Recap | Box Score 
13 Tuesday Apr. 21 10:15PM   Padres W:8-3 5-8 Recap | Box Score 
14 Wednesday Apr. 22 3:45PM   Padres W:1-0 6-8 Recap | Box Score 
15 Friday Apr. 24 9:40PM at Diamondbacks W:5-1 7-8 Recap | Box Score 
16 Saturday Apr. 25 8:10PM at Diamondbacks W:5-3 8-8 Recap | Box Score 
17 Sunday Apr. 26 4:10PM at Diamondbacks L:4-5 8-9 Recap | Box Score 
18 Monday Apr. 27 10:15PM   Dodgers W:5-4 9-9 Recap | Box Score 
19 Tuesday Apr. 28 10:15PM   Dodgers L:3-5 9-10 Recap | Box Score 
20 Wednesday Apr. 29 10:15PM   Dodgers W:9-4 10-10 Recap | Box Score 
21 Friday May. 01 10:15PM   Rockies W:3-2 11-10 Recap | Box Score 
22 Saturday May. 02 4:05PM   Rockies L:1-5 11-11 Recap | Box Score 
23 Sunday May. 03 4:05PM   Rockies W:1-0 12-11 Recap | Box Score 
24 Monday May. 04 8:05PM at Cubs L:2-4 12-12 Recap | Box Score 
25 Tuesday May. 05 2:20PM at Cubs W:6-2 13-12 Recap | Box Score 
26 Wednesday May. 06 8:40PM at Rockies L:1-11 13-13 Recap | Box Score 
27 Thursday May. 07 3:10PM at Rockies W:8-3 14-13 Recap | Box Score 
28 Friday May. 08 10:10PM at Dodgers W:3-1 15-13 Recap | Box Score 
29 Saturday May. 09 3:40PM at Dodgers L:0-8 15-14 Recap | Box Score 
30 Sunday May. 10 4:10PM at Dodgers W:7-5 16-14 Recap | Box Score 
31 Monday May. 11 10:15PM   Nationals W:11-7 17-14 Recap | Box Score 
32 Tuesday May. 12 10:15PM   Nationals W:9-7 18-14 Recap | Box Score 
33 Wednesday May. 13 3:45PM   Nationals L:3-6 18-15 Recap | Box Score 
34 Thursday May. 14 10:15PM   Mets L:4-7 18-16 Recap | Box Score 
35 Friday May. 15 10:15PM   Mets L:6-8 18-17 Recap | Box Score 
36 Saturday May. 16 4:10PM   Mets L:6-9 18-18 Recap | Box Score 
37 Sunday May. 17 8:05PM   Mets W:2-0 19-18 Recap | Box Score 
38 Tuesday May. 19 10:05PM at Padres L:1-2 19-19 Recap | Box Score 
39 Wednesday May. 20 10:05PM at Padres L:1-2 19-20 Recap | Box Score 
40 Thursday May. 21 10:05PM at Padres L:2-3 19-21 Recap | Box Score 
41 Friday May. 22 10:10PM at Mariners L:1-2 19-22 Recap | Box Score 
42 Saturday May. 23 10:10PM at Mariners W:5-1 20-22 Recap | Box Score 
43 Sunday May. 24 4:10PM at Mariners L:4-5 20-23 Recap | Box Score 
44 Monday May. 25 4:05PM   Braves W:8-2 21-23 Recap | Box Score 
45 Tuesday May. 26 10:15PM   Braves W:4-0 22-23 Recap | Box Score 
46 Wednesday May. 27 10:15PM   Braves W:6-3 23-23 Recap | Box Score 
47 Friday May. 29 10:15PM   Cardinals W:4-2 24-23 Recap | Box Score 
48 Saturday May. 30 9:05PM   Cardinals L:2-6 24-24 Recap | Box Score 
49 Sunday May. 31 4:05PM   Cardinals W:5-3 25-24 Recap | Box Score 
50 Tuesday Jun. 02 7:05PM at Nationals L:6-10 25-25 Recap | Box Score 
51 Wednesday Jun. 03 Game Postponed
52 Thursday Jun. 04 4:35PM at Nationals W:5-1 26-25 Recap | Box Score 
53 Thursday Jun. 04 8:05PM at Nationals W:4-1 27-25 Recap | Box Score 
54 Friday Jun. 05 7:10PM at Marlins W:2-1 28-25 Recap | Box Score 
55 Saturday Jun. 06 6:10PM at Marlins L:4-5 28-26 Recap | Box Score 
56 Sunday Jun. 07 5:05PM at Marlins W:3-2 29-26 Recap | Box Score 
57 Monday Jun. 08 7:10PM at Marlins L:0-4 29-27 Recap | Box Score 
58 Tuesday Jun. 09 9:40PM at Diamondbacks W:9-4 30-27 Recap | Box Score 
59 Wednesday Jun. 10 9:40PM at Diamondbacks W:6-4 31-27 Recap | Box Score 
60 Thursday Jun. 11 3:40PM at Diamondbacks L:1-2 31-28 Recap | Box Score 
61 Friday Jun. 12 10:15PM   Athletics W:3-0 32-28 Recap | Box Score 
62 Saturday Jun. 13 10:05PM   Athletics W:5-2 33-28 Recap | Box Score 
63 Sunday Jun. 14 4:05PM   Athletics W:7-1 34-28 Recap | Box Score 
64 Monday Jun. 15 10:15PM   Angels L:7-9 34-29 Recap | Box Score 
65 Tuesday Jun. 16 10:15PM   Angels L:1-8 34-30 Recap | Box Score 
66 Wednesday Jun. 17 3:45PM   Angels L:3-4 34-31 Recap | Box Score 
67 Friday Jun. 19 10:15PM   Rangers W:6-4 35-31 Recap | Box Score 
68 Saturday Jun. 20 9:05PM   Rangers W:2-1 36-31 Recap | Box Score 
69 Sunday Jun. 21 4:05PM   Rangers W:3-2 37-31 Recap | Box Score 
70 Monday Jun. 22 10:05PM at Athletics L:1-5 37-32 Recap | Box Score 
71 Tuesday Jun. 23 10:05PM at Athletics W:4-1 38-32 Recap | Box Score 
72 Wednesday Jun. 24 10:05PM at Athletics W:6-3 39-32 Recap | Box Score 
73 Friday Jun. 26 8:05PM at Brewers L:1-5 39-33 Recap | Box Score 
74 Saturday Jun. 27 7:05PM at Brewers L:6-7 39-34 Recap | Box Score 
75 Sunday Jun. 28 2:05PM at Brewers W:7-0 40-34 Recap | Box Score 
76 Monday Jun. 29 8:15PM at Cardinals W:10-0 41-34 Recap | Box Score 
77 Tuesday Jun. 30 8:15PM at Cardinals W:6-3 42-34 Recap | Box Score 
78 Wednesday Jul. 01 8:15PM at Cardinals L:1-2 42-35 Recap | Box Score 
79 Thursday Jul. 02 7:15PM at Cardinals L:2-5 42-36 Recap | Box Score 
80 Friday Jul. 03 10:15PM   Astros W:13-0 43-36 Recap | Box Score 
81 Saturday Jul. 04 4:05PM   Astros W:9-0 44-36 Recap | Box Score 
82 Sunday Jul. 05 4:05PM   Astros L:1-7 44-37 Recap | Box Score 
83 Monday Jul. 06 10:15PM   Marlins W:5-4 45-37 Recap | Box Score 
84 Tuesday Jul. 07 10:15PM   Marlins W:3-0 46-37 Recap | Box Score 
85 Wednesday Jul. 08 3:45PM   Marlins L:0-7 46-38 Recap | Box Score 
86 Thursday Jul. 09 10:15PM   Padres W:9-3 47-38 Recap | Box Score 
87 Friday Jul. 10 10:15PM   Padres W:8-0 48-38 Recap | Box Score 
88 Saturday Jul. 11 9:05PM   Padres W:2-1 49-38 Recap | Box Score 
89 Sunday Jul. 12 4:05PM   Padres L:4-10 49-39 Recap | Box Score 
90 Friday Jul. 17 7:05PM at Pirates L:1-2 49-40 Recap | Box Score 
91 Saturday Jul. 18 7:05PM at Pirates L:0-2 49-41 Recap | Box Score 
92 Sunday Jul. 19 1:35PM at Pirates W:4-3 50-41 Recap | Box Score 
93 Monday Jul. 20 7:10PM at Braves L:3-11 50-42 Recap | Box Score 
94 Tuesday Jul. 21 7:10PM at Braves L:1-8 50-43 Recap | Box Score 
95 Wednesday Jul. 22 7:10PM at Braves L:2-4 50-44 Recap | Box Score 
96 Thursday Jul. 23 1:10PM at Braves W:5-1 51-44 Recap | Box Score 
97 Friday Jul. 24 9:10PM at Rockies W:3-1 52-44 Recap | Box Score 
98 Saturday Jul. 25 8:10PM at Rockies L:2-8 52-45 Recap | Box Score 
99 Sunday Jul. 26 3:10PM at Rockies L:2-4 52-46 Recap | Box Score 
100 Monday Jul. 27 10:15PM   Pirates W:4-2 53-46 Recap | Box Score 
101 Tuesday Jul. 28 10:15PM   Pirates W:3-2 54-46 Recap | Box Score 
102 Wednesday Jul. 29 3:45PM   Pirates W:1-0 55-46 Recap | Box Score 
103 Thursday Jul. 30 10:15PM   Phillies W:7-2 56-46 Recap | Box Score 
104 Friday Jul. 31 10:15PM   Phillies L:1-5 56-47 Recap | Box Score 
105 Saturday Aug. 01 9:05PM   Phillies W:2-0 57-47 Recap | Box Score 
106 Sunday Aug. 02 4:05PM   Phillies W:7-3 58-47 Recap | Box Score 
107 Monday Aug. 03 8:05PM at Astros L:3-4 58-48 Recap | Box Score 
108 Tuesday Aug. 04 8:05PM at Astros W:8-1 59-48 Recap | Box Score 
109 Wednesday Aug. 05 2:05PM at Astros W:10-6 60-48 Recap | Box Score 
110 Friday Aug. 07 10:15PM   Reds L:5-10 60-49 Recap | Box Score 
111 Saturday Aug. 08 4:05PM   Reds W:4-2 61-49 Recap | Box Score 
112 Sunday Aug. 09 4:05PM   Reds L:2-5 61-50 Recap | Box Score 
113 Monday Aug. 10 10:15PM   Dodgers L:2-4 61-51 Recap | Box Score 
114 Tuesday Aug. 11 10:15PM   Dodgers L:1-9 61-52 Recap | Box Score 
115 Wednesday Aug. 12 3:45PM   Dodgers W:4-2 62-52 Recap | Box Score 
116 Friday Aug. 14 7:10PM at Mets L:0-3 62-53 Recap | Box Score 
117 Saturday Aug. 15 4:10PM at Mets W:5-4 63-53 Recap | Box Score 
118 Sunday Aug. 16 1:10PM at Mets L:2-3 63-54 Recap | Box Score 
119 Monday Aug. 17 7:10PM at Mets W:10-1 64-54 Recap | Box Score 
120 Tuesday Aug. 18 7:10PM at Reds W:8-5 65-54 Recap | Box Score 
121 Wednesday Aug. 19 7:10PM at Reds W:1-0 66-54 Recap | Box Score 
122 Thursday Aug. 20 12:35AM at Reds L:1-2 66-55 Recap | Box Score 
123 Friday Aug. 21 9:10PM at Rockies W:6-3 67-55 Recap | Box Score 
124 Saturday Aug. 22 8:10PM at Rockies L:11-14 67-56 Recap | Box Score 
125 Sunday Aug. 23 3:10PM at Rockies L:2-4 67-57 Recap | Box Score 
126 Monday Aug. 24 8:40PM at Rockies L:4-6 67-58 Recap | Box Score 
127 Tuesday Aug. 25 10:15PM   Diamondbacks W:5-4 68-58 Recap | Box Score 
128 Wednesday Aug. 26 10:15PM   Diamondbacks W:4-3 69-58 Recap | Box Score 
129 Thursday Aug. 27 10:15PM   Diamondbacks L:0-11 69-59 Recap | Box Score 
130 Friday Aug. 28 10:15PM   Rockies W:2-0 70-59 Recap | Box Score 
131 Saturday Aug. 29 9:05PM   Rockies W:5-3 71-59 Recap | Box Score 
132 Sunday Aug. 30 4:05PM   Rockies W:9-5 72-59 Recap | Box Score 
133 Tuesday Sep. 01 7:05PM at Phillies L:0-1 72-60 Recap | Box Score 
134 Wednesday Sep. 02 7:05PM at Phillies W:4-0 73-60 Recap | Box Score 
135 Thursday Sep. 03 7:05PM at Phillies L:1-2 73-61 Recap | Box Score 
136 Friday Sep. 04 8:05PM at Brewers W:3-2 74-61 Recap | Box Score 
137 Saturday Sep. 05 4:10PM at Brewers W:3-2 75-61 Recap | Box Score 
138 Sunday Sep. 06 2:05PM at Brewers L:1-2 75-62 Recap | Box Score 
139 Monday Sep. 07 4:05PM   Padres W:9-4 76-62 Recap | Box Score 
140 Tuesday Sep. 08 10:15PM   Padres L:3-4 76-63 Recap | Box Score 
141 Wednesday Sep. 09 3:45PM   Padres L:2-4 76-64 Recap | Box Score 
142 Friday Sep. 11 10:15PM   Dodgers L:3-10 76-65 Recap | Box Score 
143 Saturday Sep. 12 9:05PM   Dodgers L:1-9 76-66 Recap | Box Score 
144 Sunday Sep. 13 4:05PM   Dodgers W:7-2 77-66 Recap | Box Score 
145 Monday Sep. 14 10:15PM   Rockies W:9-1 78-66 Recap | Box Score 
146 Tuesday Sep. 15 10:15PM   Rockies W:10-2 79-66 Recap | Box Score 
147 Wednesday Sep. 16 10:15PM   Rockies L:3-4 79-67 Recap | Box Score 
148 Friday Sep. 18 10:10PM at Dodgers W:8-4 80-67 Recap | Box Score 
149 Saturday Sep. 19 4:10PM at Dodgers L:1-12 80-68 Recap | Box Score 
150 Sunday Sep. 20 4:10PM at Dodgers L:2-6 80-69 Recap | Box Score 
151 Monday Sep. 21 9:40PM at Diamondbacks W:5-4 81-69 Recap | Box Score 
152 Tuesday Sep. 22 9:40PM at Diamondbacks L:8-10 81-70 Recap | Box Score 
153 Wednesday Sep. 23 10:10PM at Diamondbacks   81-70 Tickets | Preview  
154 Thursday Sep. 24 10:15PM   Cubs   - Probables 
155 Friday Sep. 25 10:15PM   Cubs   - Probables 
156 Saturday Sep. 26 4:10PM   Cubs   - Probables 
157 Sunday Sep. 27 4:05PM   Cubs   - Probables 
158 Tuesday Sep. 29 10:15PM   Diamondbacks   - Probables 
159 Wednesday Sep. 30 10:15PM   Diamondbacks   - Probables 
160 Thursday Oct. 01 3:45PM   Diamondbacks   - Probables 
161 Friday Oct. 02 10:05PM at Padres   - Probables 
162 Saturday Oct. 03 10:05PM at Padres   - Probables 
163 Sunday Oct. 04 4:05PM at Padres   - Probables 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: NBA Playoffs NHL Playoffs NFL schedule LaMarcus Aldridge Michael Pineda Phil Jackson Tiger Woods
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint