Updated: Wednesday September 23, 7:00 AM

GO
MarinersSeattle Mariners

2009 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Monday Apr. 06 8:10PM at Twins W:6-1 1-0 Recap | Box Score 
2 Tuesday Apr. 07 8:10PM at Twins L:5-6 1-1 Recap | Box Score 
3 Wednesday Apr. 08 8:10PM at Twins L:5-6 1-2 Recap | Box Score 
4 Thursday Apr. 09 1:10PM at Twins W:2-0 2-2 Recap | Box Score 
5 Friday Apr. 10 10:05PM at Athletics W:5-4 3-2 Recap | Box Score 
6 Saturday Apr. 11 4:05PM at Athletics W:8-5 4-2 Recap | Box Score 
7 Sunday Apr. 12 4:05PM at Athletics W:1-0 5-2 Recap | Box Score 
8 Tuesday Apr. 14 6:40PM   Angels W:3-2 6-2 Recap | Box Score 
9 Wednesday Apr. 15 10:10PM   Angels W:11-3 7-2 Recap | Box Score 
10 Thursday Apr. 16 10:10PM   Angels L:1-5 7-3 Recap | Box Score 
11 Friday Apr. 17 10:10PM   Tigers W:6-3 8-3 Recap | Box Score 
12 Saturday Apr. 18 9:10PM   Tigers L:0-2 8-4 Recap | Box Score 
13 Sunday Apr. 19 4:10PM   Tigers L:2-8 8-5 Recap | Box Score 
14 Tuesday Apr. 21 10:10PM   Rays W:4-2 9-5 Recap | Box Score 
15 Wednesday Apr. 22 10:10PM   Rays L:3-9 9-6 Recap | Box Score 
16 Thursday Apr. 23 6:40PM   Rays W:1-0 10-6 Recap | Box Score 
17 Friday Apr. 24 10:05PM at Angels W:8-3 11-6 Recap | Box Score 
18 Saturday Apr. 25 9:05PM at Angels W:9-8 12-6 Recap | Box Score 
19 Sunday Apr. 26 3:35PM at Angels L:0-8 12-7 Recap | Box Score 
20 Monday Apr. 27 Game Postponed
21 Tuesday Apr. 28 5:05PM at White Sox L:1-2 12-8 Box Score 
22 Tuesday Apr. 28 8:11PM at White Sox W:9-1 13-8 Recap | Box Score 
23 Wednesday Apr. 29 2:05PM at White Sox L:3-6 13-9 Recap | Box Score 
24 Friday May. 01 10:10PM   Athletics W:8-7 14-9 Recap | Box Score 
25 Saturday May. 02 9:10PM   Athletics L:2-3 14-10 Recap | Box Score 
26 Sunday May. 03 4:10PM   Athletics W:8-7 15-10 Recap | Box Score 
27 Monday May. 04 10:10PM   Rangers L:5-6 15-11 Recap | Box Score 
28 Tuesday May. 05 4:40PM   Rangers L:2-7 15-12 Recap | Box Score 
29 Wednesday May. 06 8:10PM at Royals L:1-9 15-13 Recap | Box Score 
30 Thursday May. 07 2:10PM at Royals L:1-3 15-14 Recap | Box Score 
31 Friday May. 08 8:10PM at Twins L:0-11 15-15 Recap | Box Score 
32 Saturday May. 09 7:10PM at Twins L:6-9 15-16 Recap | Box Score 
33 Sunday May. 10 2:10PM at Twins W:5-3 16-16 Recap | Box Score 
34 Tuesday May. 12 8:05PM at Rangers L:1-7 16-17 Recap | Box Score 
35 Wednesday May. 13 8:05PM at Rangers L:5-6 16-18 Recap | Box Score 
36 Thursday May. 14 2:05PM at Rangers L:2-3 16-19 Recap | Box Score 
37 Friday May. 15 10:10PM   Red Sox W:5-4 17-19 Recap | Box Score 
38 Saturday May. 16 10:10PM   Red Sox L:3-5 17-20 Recap | Box Score 
39 Sunday May. 17 4:10PM   Red Sox W:3-2 18-20 Recap | Box Score 
40 Monday May. 18 10:10PM   Angels L:6-10 18-21 Recap | Box Score 
41 Tuesday May. 19 10:10PM   Angels L:5-6 18-22 Recap | Box Score 
42 Wednesday May. 20 10:10PM   Angels W:1-0 19-22 Recap | Box Score 
43 Thursday May. 21 10:10PM   Angels L:0-3 19-23 Recap | Box Score 
44 Friday May. 22 10:10PM   Giants W:2-1 20-23 Recap | Box Score 
45 Saturday May. 23 10:10PM   Giants L:1-5 20-24 Recap | Box Score 
46 Sunday May. 24 4:10PM   Giants W:5-4 21-24 Recap | Box Score 
47 Monday May. 25 4:05PM at Athletics L:1-6 21-25 Recap | Box Score 
48 Tuesday May. 26 10:05PM at Athletics L:3-4 21-26 Recap | Box Score 
49 Wednesday May. 27 3:35PM at Athletics W:6-1 22-26 Recap | Box Score 
50 Friday May. 29 10:05PM at Angels W:5-2 23-26 Recap | Box Score 
51 Saturday May. 30 9:05PM at Angels W:4-3 24-26 Recap | Box Score 
52 Sunday May. 31 3:35PM at Angels L:8-9 24-27 Recap | Box Score 
53 Monday Jun. 01 10:10PM   Orioles L:0-1 24-28 Recap | Box Score 
54 Tuesday Jun. 02 10:10PM   Orioles W:8-2 25-28 Recap | Box Score 
55 Wednesday Jun. 03 10:10PM   Orioles W:3-2 26-28 Recap | Box Score 
56 Friday Jun. 05 10:10PM   Twins L:1-2 26-29 Recap | Box Score 
57 Saturday Jun. 06 4:10PM   Twins W:2-1 27-29 Recap | Box Score 
58 Sunday Jun. 07 4:10PM   Twins W:4-2 28-29 Recap | Box Score 
59 Tuesday Jun. 09 7:05PM at Orioles L:1-3 28-30 Recap | Box Score 
60 Wednesday Jun. 10 7:05PM at Orioles W:4-1 29-30 Recap | Box Score 
61 Thursday Jun. 11 7:05PM at Orioles W:6-3 30-30 Recap | Box Score 
62 Friday Jun. 12 9:10PM at Rockies L:4-6 30-31 Recap | Box Score 
63 Saturday Jun. 13 8:10PM at Rockies L:3-5 30-32 Recap | Box Score 
64 Sunday Jun. 14 3:10PM at Rockies L:1-7 30-33 Recap | Box Score 
65 Tuesday Jun. 16 10:05PM at Padres W:5-0 31-33 Recap | Box Score 
66 Wednesday Jun. 17 10:05PM at Padres W:4-3 32-33 Recap | Box Score 
67 Thursday Jun. 18 3:35PM at Padres L:3-4 32-34 Recap | Box Score 
68 Friday Jun. 19 10:10PM   Diamondbacks W:4-3 33-34 Recap | Box Score 
69 Saturday Jun. 20 10:10PM   Diamondbacks W:7-3 34-34 Recap | Box Score 
70 Sunday Jun. 21 4:10PM   Diamondbacks W:3-2 35-34 Recap | Box Score 
71 Tuesday Jun. 23 10:10PM   Padres L:7-9 35-35 Recap | Box Score 
72 Wednesday Jun. 24 10:10PM   Padres W:4-3 36-35 Recap | Box Score 
73 Thursday Jun. 25 4:40PM   Padres W:9-3 37-35 Recap | Box Score 
74 Friday Jun. 26 10:10PM at Dodgers L:2-8 37-36 Recap | Box Score 
75 Saturday Jun. 27 10:10PM at Dodgers W:5-1 38-36 Recap | Box Score 
76 Sunday Jun. 28 4:10PM at Dodgers W:4-2 39-36 Recap | Box Score 
77 Tuesday Jun. 30 7:05PM at Yankees L:5-8 39-37 Recap | Box Score 
78 Wednesday Jul. 01 7:05PM at Yankees L:2-4 39-38 Recap | Box Score 
79 Thursday Jul. 02 7:05PM at Yankees W:8-4 40-38 Recap | Box Score 
80 Friday Jul. 03 7:10PM at Red Sox W:7-6 41-38 Recap | Box Score 
81 Saturday Jul. 04 1:05PM at Red Sox W:3-2 42-38 Recap | Box Score 
82 Sunday Jul. 05 1:35PM at Red Sox L:4-8 42-39 Recap | Box Score 
83 Monday Jul. 06 10:10PM   Orioles W:5-0 43-39 Recap | Box Score 
84 Tuesday Jul. 07 10:10PM   Orioles L:4-12 43-40 Recap | Box Score 
85 Wednesday Jul. 08 4:40PM   Orioles L:3-5 43-41 Recap | Box Score 
86 Thursday Jul. 09 10:10PM   Rangers W:3-1 44-41 Recap | Box Score 
87 Friday Jul. 10 10:10PM   Rangers L:4-6 44-42 Recap | Box Score 
88 Saturday Jul. 11 10:10PM   Rangers W:4-1 45-42 Recap | Box Score 
89 Sunday Jul. 12 4:10PM   Rangers W:5-3 46-42 Recap | Box Score 
90 Thursday Jul. 16 7:05PM at Indians L:1-4 46-43 Recap | Box Score 
91 Friday Jul. 17 7:05PM at Indians W:6-2 47-43 Recap | Box Score 
92 Saturday Jul. 18 7:05PM at Indians W:3-1 48-43 Recap | Box Score 
93 Sunday Jul. 19 1:05PM at Indians W:5-3 49-43 Recap | Box Score 
94 Tuesday Jul. 21 7:05PM at Tigers L:7-9 49-44 Recap | Box Score 
95 Wednesday Jul. 22 7:05PM at Tigers W:2-1 50-44 Recap | Box Score 
96 Thursday Jul. 23 1:05PM at Tigers W:2-1 51-44 Recap | Box Score 
97 Friday Jul. 24 10:10PM   Indians L:0-9 51-45 Recap | Box Score 
98 Saturday Jul. 25 4:10PM   Indians L:3-10 51-46 Recap | Box Score 
99 Sunday Jul. 26 4:10PM   Indians L:3-12 51-47 Recap | Box Score 
100 Monday Jul. 27 10:10PM   Blue Jays L:4-11 51-48 Recap | Box Score 
101 Tuesday Jul. 28 10:10PM   Blue Jays W:4-3 52-48 Recap | Box Score 
102 Wednesday Jul. 29 4:40PM   Blue Jays W:3-2 53-48 Recap | Box Score 
103 Thursday Jul. 30 8:05PM at Rangers L:1-7 53-49 Recap | Box Score 
104 Friday Jul. 31 8:05PM at Rangers L:4-5 53-50 Recap | Box Score 
105 Saturday Aug. 01 8:05PM at Rangers W:7-2 54-50 Recap | Box Score 
106 Sunday Aug. 02 8:05PM at Rangers L:2-4 54-51 Recap | Box Score 
107 Tuesday Aug. 04 8:10PM at Royals W:7-6 55-51 Recap | Box Score 
108 Wednesday Aug. 05 8:10PM at Royals W:11-6 56-51 Recap | Box Score 
109 Thursday Aug. 06 8:10PM at Royals L:2-8 56-52 Recap | Box Score 
110 Friday Aug. 07 10:10PM   Rays W:7-6 57-52 Recap | Box Score 
111 Saturday Aug. 08 10:10PM   Rays L:4-10 57-53 Recap | Box Score 
112 Sunday Aug. 09 4:10PM   Rays W:11-2 58-53 Recap | Box Score 
113 Monday Aug. 10 10:10PM   White Sox W:6-4 59-53 Recap | Box Score 
114 Tuesday Aug. 11 10:10PM   White Sox L:1-3 59-54 Recap | Box Score 
115 Wednesday Aug. 12 10:10PM   White Sox W:1-0 60-54 Recap | Box Score 
116 Thursday Aug. 13 10:10PM   Yankees L:1-11 60-55 Recap | Box Score 
117 Friday Aug. 14 10:10PM   Yankees L:2-4 60-56 Recap | Box Score 
118 Saturday Aug. 15 10:10PM   Yankees L:2-5 60-57 Recap | Box Score 
119 Sunday Aug. 16 4:10PM   Yankees W:10-3 61-57 Recap | Box Score 
120 Tuesday Aug. 18 7:05PM at Tigers L:3-5 61-58 Recap | Box Score 
121 Wednesday Aug. 19 7:05PM at Tigers W:3-1 62-58 Recap | Box Score 
122 Thursday Aug. 20 1:05PM at Tigers L:6-7 62-59 Recap | Box Score 
123 Friday Aug. 21 7:05PM at Indians W:9-4 63-59 Recap | Box Score 
124 Saturday Aug. 22 7:05PM at Indians L:3-4 63-60 Recap | Box Score 
125 Sunday Aug. 23 1:05PM at Indians L:1-6 63-61 Recap | Box Score 
126 Monday Aug. 24 10:10PM   Athletics W:3-1 64-61 Recap | Box Score 
127 Tuesday Aug. 25 10:10PM   Athletics W:4-2 65-61 Recap | Box Score 
128 Wednesday Aug. 26 10:10PM   Athletics W:5-3 66-61 Recap | Box Score 
129 Thursday Aug. 27 10:10PM   Royals L:4-8 66-62 Recap | Box Score 
130 Friday Aug. 28 10:10PM   Royals W:6-3 67-62 Recap | Box Score 
131 Saturday Aug. 29 10:10PM   Royals W:8-4 68-62 Recap | Box Score 
132 Sunday Aug. 30 4:10PM   Royals L:0-3 68-63 Recap | Box Score 
133 Monday Aug. 31 10:10PM   Angels L:0-10 68-64 Recap | Box Score 
134 Tuesday Sep. 01 10:10PM   Angels W:2-1 69-64 Recap | Box Score 
135 Wednesday Sep. 02 6:40PM   Angels W:3-0 70-64 Recap | Box Score 
136 Thursday Sep. 03 10:05PM at Athletics W:7-4 71-64 Recap | Box Score 
137 Friday Sep. 04 10:05PM at Athletics W:6-3 72-64 Recap | Box Score 
138 Saturday Sep. 05 9:05PM at Athletics L:5-9 72-65 Recap | Box Score 
139 Sunday Sep. 06 4:05PM at Athletics L:2-5 72-66 Recap | Box Score 
140 Tuesday Sep. 08 10:05PM at Angels L:2-3 72-67 Recap | Box Score 
141 Wednesday Sep. 09 10:05PM at Angels L:3-6 72-68 Recap | Box Score 
142 Thursday Sep. 10 10:05PM at Angels L:0-3 72-69 Recap | Box Score 
143 Friday Sep. 11 Game Postponed
144 Saturday Sep. 12 8:05PM at Rangers W:8-3 73-69 Recap | Box Score 
145 Sunday Sep. 13 1:35PM at Rangers L:2-7 73-70 Recap | Box Score 
146 Sunday Sep. 13 3:05PM at Rangers   73-69 Probables 
147 Sunday Sep. 13 5:05PM at Rangers   73-69 Recap | Box Score 
148 Tuesday Sep. 15 10:10PM   White Sox L:3-6 73-71 Recap | Box Score 
149 Wednesday Sep. 16 10:10PM   White Sox W:4-1 74-71 Recap | Box Score 
150 Thursday Sep. 17 6:40PM   White Sox W:4-3 75-71 Recap | Box Score 
151 Friday Sep. 18 10:10PM   Yankees W:3-2 76-71 Recap | Box Score 
152 Saturday Sep. 19 10:10PM   Yankees L:1-10 76-72 Recap | Box Score 
153 Sunday Sep. 20 4:10PM   Yankees W:7-1 77-72 Recap | Box Score 
154 Tuesday Sep. 22 7:08PM at Rays W:4-3 78-72 Recap | Box Score 
155 Wednesday Sep. 23 7:08PM at Rays   78-72 Tickets | Preview  
156 Thursday Sep. 24 7:07PM at Blue Jays   - Probables 
157 Friday Sep. 25 7:07PM at Blue Jays   - Probables 
158 Saturday Sep. 26 1:07PM at Blue Jays   - Probables 
159 Sunday Sep. 27 1:07PM at Blue Jays   - Probables 
160 Tuesday Sep. 29 10:10PM   Athletics   - Probables 
161 Wednesday Sep. 30 10:10PM   Athletics   - Probables 
162 Thursday Oct. 01 10:10PM   Athletics   - Probables 
163 Friday Oct. 02 10:10PM   Rangers   - Probables 
164 Saturday Oct. 03 12:00AM   Rangers   - Probables 
165 Sunday Oct. 04 4:10PM   Rangers   - Probables 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: NBA Playoffs NHL Playoffs Chris Johnson Jameis Winston NFL Draft Michael Sam Aldon Smith
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint