Updated: Wednesday September 23, 7:00 AM

GO
NationalsWashington Nationals

2009 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Monday Apr. 06 4:10PM at Marlins L:6-12 0-1 Recap | Box Score 
2 Tuesday Apr. 07 7:10PM at Marlins L:3-8 0-2 Recap | Box Score 
3 Wednesday Apr. 08 12:10AM at Marlins L:4-6 0-3 Recap | Box Score 
4 Friday Apr. 10 7:35PM at Braves L:5-6 0-4 Recap | Box Score 
5 Saturday Apr. 11 7:10PM at Braves L:3-5 0-5 Recap | Box Score 
6 Sunday Apr. 12 1:35PM at Braves L:5-8 0-6 Recap | Box Score 
7 Monday Apr. 13 3:05PM   Phillies L:8-9 0-7 Recap | Box Score 
8 Wednesday Apr. 15 Game Postponed
9 Thursday Apr. 16 7:05PM   Phillies W:8-2 1-7 Recap | Box Score 
10 Friday Apr. 17 7:05PM   Marlins L:2-3 1-8 Recap | Box Score 
11 Saturday Apr. 18 1:05PM   Marlins L:6-9 1-9 Recap | Box Score 
12 Sunday Apr. 19 1:35PM   Marlins L:4-7 1-10 Recap | Box Score 
13 Monday Apr. 20 7:05PM   Braves W:3-2 2-10 Recap | Box Score 
14 Tuesday Apr. 21 7:05PM   Braves W:4-3 3-10 Recap | Box Score 
15 Wednesday Apr. 22 7:05PM   Braves L:0-1 3-11 Recap | Box Score 
16 Friday Apr. 24 7:10PM at Mets L:3-4 3-12 Recap | Box Score 
17 Saturday Apr. 25 1:10PM at Mets L:2-8 3-13 Recap | Box Score 
18 Sunday Apr. 26 1:10PM at Mets W:8-1 4-13 Recap | Box Score 
19 Monday Apr. 27 7:05PM at Phillies L:11-13 4-14 Recap | Box Score 
20 Tuesday Apr. 28 7:05PM at Phillies L:1-7 4-15 Recap | Box Score 
21 Wednesday Apr. 29 7:05PM at Phillies W:4-1 5-15 Recap | Box Score 
22 Thursday Apr. 30 7:05PM   Cardinals L:4-9 5-16 Recap | Box Score 
23 Friday May. 01 7:05PM   Cardinals L:2-6 5-17 Recap | Box Score 
24 Saturday May. 02 1:05PM   Cardinals W:6-1 6-17 Recap | Box Score 
25 Sunday May. 03 Game Postponed
26 Monday May. 04 7:05PM   Astros W:9-4 7-17 Recap | Box Score 
27 Tuesday May. 05 12:35AM   Astros W:11-10 7-17 Recap | Box Score 
28 Wednesday May. 06 10:10PM at Dodgers L:3-10 7-18 Recap | Box Score 
29 Thursday May. 07 10:10PM at Dodgers W:11-9 8-18 Recap | Box Score 
30 Friday May. 08 9:40PM at Diamondbacks W:5-4 9-18 Recap | Box Score 
31 Saturday May. 09 8:10PM at Diamondbacks W:2-1 10-18 Recap | Box Score 
32 Sunday May. 10 4:10PM at Diamondbacks L:8-10 10-19 Recap | Box Score 
33 Monday May. 11 10:15PM at Giants L:7-11 10-20 Recap | Box Score 
34 Tuesday May. 12 10:15PM at Giants L:7-9 10-21 Recap | Box Score 
35 Wednesday May. 13 3:45PM at Giants W:6-3 11-21 Recap | Box Score 
36 Friday May. 15 7:05PM   Phillies L:6-10 11-22 Recap | Box Score 
37 Saturday May. 16 1:05PM   Phillies L:5-8 11-23 Recap | Box Score 
38 Saturday May. 16 7:05PM   Phillies L:5-7 11-24 Recap | Box Score 
39 Sunday May. 17 1:35PM   Phillies L:6-8 11-25 Recap | Box Score 
40 Monday May. 18 7:05PM   Pirates L:7-12 11-26 Recap | Box Score 
41 Tuesday May. 19 7:05PM   Pirates L:5-8 11-27 Recap | Box Score 
42 Wednesday May. 20 7:05PM   Pirates L:1-2 11-28 Recap | Box Score 
43 Thursday May. 21 7:05PM   Pirates W:5-4 12-28 Recap | Box Score 
44 Friday May. 22 7:05PM   Orioles L:2-4 12-29 Recap | Box Score 
45 Saturday May. 23 7:05PM   Orioles L:1-2 12-30 Recap | Box Score 
46 Sunday May. 24 1:35PM   Orioles W:8-5 13-30 Recap | Box Score 
47 Monday May. 25 7:10PM at Mets L:2-5 13-31 Recap | Box Score 
48 Tuesday May. 26 7:10PM at Mets L:1-6 13-32 Recap | Box Score 
49 Wednesday May. 27 7:10PM at Mets L:4-7 13-33 Recap | Box Score 
50 Friday May. 29 7:05PM at Phillies L:4-5 13-34 Recap | Box Score 
51 Saturday May. 30 7:05PM at Phillies L:6-9 13-35 Recap | Box Score 
52 Sunday May. 31 1:35PM at Phillies L:2-4 13-36 Recap | Box Score 
53 Tuesday Jun. 02 7:05PM   Giants W:10-6 14-36 Recap | Box Score 
54 Wednesday Jun. 03 Game Postponed
55 Thursday Jun. 04 4:35PM   Giants L:1-5 14-37 Recap | Box Score 
56 Thursday Jun. 04 8:05PM   Giants L:1-4 14-38 Recap | Box Score 
57 Friday Jun. 05 7:05PM   Mets L:1-3 14-39 Recap | Box Score 
58 Saturday Jun. 06 7:05PM   Mets W:7-1 15-39 Recap | Box Score 
59 Sunday Jun. 07 1:35PM   Mets L:0-7 15-40 Recap | Box Score 
60 Tuesday Jun. 09 7:05PM   Reds L:2-3 15-41 Recap | Box Score 
61 Wednesday Jun. 10 7:05PM   Reds L:2-4 15-42 Recap | Box Score 
62 Thursday Jun. 11 4:35PM   Reds W:3-2 16-42 Recap | Box Score 
63 Friday Jun. 12 7:38PM at Rays L:3-4 16-43 Recap | Box Score 
64 Saturday Jun. 13 6:08PM at Rays L:3-8 16-44 Recap | Box Score 
65 Sunday Jun. 14 1:38PM at Rays L:4-5 16-45 Recap | Box Score 
66 Tuesday Jun. 16 7:05PM at Yankees L:3-5 16-46 Recap | Box Score 
67 Wednesday Jun. 17 7:05PM at Yankees W:3-2 17-46 Recap | Box Score 
68 Thursday Jun. 18 1:05PM at Yankees W:3-0 18-46 Recap | Box Score 
69 Friday Jun. 19 7:05PM   Blue Jays W:2-1 19-46 Recap | Box Score 
70 Saturday Jun. 20 7:05PM   Blue Jays W:5-3 20-46 Recap | Box Score 
71 Sunday Jun. 21 1:35PM   Blue Jays L:4-9 20-47 Recap | Box Score 
72 Tuesday Jun. 23 7:05PM   Red Sox L:3-11 20-48 Recap | Box Score 
73 Wednesday Jun. 24 7:05PM   Red Sox L:4-6 20-49 Recap | Box Score 
74 Thursday Jun. 25 7:05PM   Red Sox W:9-3 21-49 Recap | Box Score 
75 Friday Jun. 26 7:05PM at Orioles L:1-11 21-50 Recap | Box Score 
76 Saturday Jun. 27 7:05PM at Orioles L:3-6 21-51 Recap | Box Score 
77 Sunday Jun. 28 1:35PM at Orioles W:5-3 22-51 Recap | Box Score 
78 Monday Jun. 29 7:10PM at Marlins L:2-4 22-52 Recap | Box Score 
79 Tuesday Jun. 30 7:10PM at Marlins L:5-7 22-53 Recap | Box Score 
80 Wednesday Jul. 01 12:10AM at Marlins L:3-5 22-54 Recap | Box Score 
81 Friday Jul. 03 6:35PM   Braves L:8-9 22-55 Recap | Box Score 
82 Saturday Jul. 04 1:05PM   Braves W:5-3 23-55 Recap | Box Score 
83 Sunday Jul. 05 1:35PM   Braves W:5-3 24-55 Recap | Box Score 
84 Monday Jul. 06 8:40PM at Rockies L:0-1 24-56 Recap | Box Score 
85 Tuesday Jul. 07 8:40PM at Rockies L:4-5 24-57 Recap | Box Score 
86 Wednesday Jul. 08 3:10PM at Rockies L:4-10 25-58 Recap | Box Score 
87 Thursday Jul. 09 8:05PM at Astros L:4-9 25-59 Recap | Box Score 
88 Friday Jul. 10 8:05PM at Astros L:5-6 25-60 Recap | Box Score 
89 Saturday Jul. 11 7:05PM at Astros W:13-2 26-60 Recap | Box Score 
90 Sunday Jul. 12 2:05PM at Astros L:0-5 26-61 Recap | Box Score 
91 Thursday Jul. 16 7:05PM   Cubs L:2-6 26-62 Recap | Box Score 
92 Friday Jul. 17 7:05PM   Cubs L:1-3 26-63 Recap | Box Score 
93 Saturday Jul. 18 7:05PM   Cubs L:5-6 26-64 Recap | Box Score 
94 Sunday Jul. 19 1:35PM   Cubs L:3-11 26-65 Recap | Box Score 
95 Monday Jul. 20 7:05PM   Mets L:2-6 26-66 Recap | Box Score 
96 Tuesday Jul. 21 7:05PM   Mets W:4-0 27-66 Recap | Box Score 
97 Wednesday Jul. 22 7:05PM   Mets W:3-1 28-66 Recap | Box Score 
98 Thursday Jul. 23 7:05PM   Cardinals L:1-4 28-67 Recap | Box Score 
99 Friday Jul. 24 7:05PM   Padres L:2-6 28-68 Recap | Box Score 
100 Saturday Jul. 25 7:05PM   Padres W:13-1 29-68 Recap | Box Score 
101 Sunday Jul. 26 1:35PM   Padres W:3-2 30-68 Recap | Box Score 
102 Monday Jul. 27 8:05PM at Brewers W:14-6 31-68 Recap | Box Score 
103 Tuesday Jul. 28 8:05PM at Brewers W:8-3 32-68 Recap | Box Score 
104 Wednesday Jul. 29 8:05PM at Brewers L:5-7 32-69 Recap | Box Score 
105 Thursday Jul. 30 2:05PM at Brewers L:3-7 32-70 Recap | Box Score 
106 Friday Jul. 31 7:05PM at Pirates L:4-5 32-71 Recap | Box Score 
107 Saturday Aug. 01 7:05PM at Pirates L:6-11 32-72 Recap | Box Score 
108 Sunday Aug. 02 1:35PM at Pirates W:5-3 33-72 Recap | Box Score 
109 Monday Aug. 03 7:05PM at Pirates W:8-4 34-72 Recap | Box Score 
110 Tuesday Aug. 04 7:05PM   Marlins W:6-4 35-72 Recap | Box Score 
111 Wednesday Aug. 05 7:05PM   Marlins W:5-4 36-72 Recap | Box Score 
112 Thursday Aug. 06 12:35AM   Marlins W:12-8 37-72 Recap | Box Score 
113 Friday Aug. 07 7:05PM   Diamondbacks W:7-6 38-72 Recap | Box Score 
114 Saturday Aug. 08 7:05PM   Diamondbacks W:5-2 39-72 Recap | Box Score 
115 Sunday Aug. 09 1:35PM   Diamondbacks W:9-2 40-72 Recap | Box Score 
116 Tuesday Aug. 11 7:10PM at Braves L:1-8 40-73 Recap | Box Score 
117 Wednesday Aug. 12 7:10PM at Braves L:2-6 40-74 Recap | Box Score 
118 Thursday Aug. 13 7:10PM at Reds L:0-7 40-75 Recap | Box Score 
119 Friday Aug. 14 7:10PM at Reds W:2-0 41-75 Recap | Box Score 
120 Saturday Aug. 15 7:10PM at Reds W:10-6 42-75 Recap | Box Score 
121 Sunday Aug. 16 1:10PM at Reds W:5-4 43-75 Recap | Box Score 
122 Tuesday Aug. 18 7:05PM   Rockies L:3-4 43-76 Recap | Box Score 
123 Wednesday Aug. 19 7:05PM   Rockies L:4-5 43-77 Recap | Box Score 
124 Thursday Aug. 20 7:05PM   Rockies L:1-4 43-78 Recap | Box Score 
125 Friday Aug. 21 7:05PM   Brewers L:3-7 43-79 Recap | Box Score 
126 Saturday Aug. 22 7:05PM   Brewers L:9-11 43-80 Recap | Box Score 
127 Sunday Aug. 23 1:35PM   Brewers W:8-3 44-80 Recap | Box Score 
128 Monday Aug. 24 4:35PM   Brewers L:1-7 44-81 Recap | Box Score 
129 Tuesday Aug. 25 8:05PM at Cubs W:15-6 45-81 Recap | Box Score 
130 Wednesday Aug. 26 8:05PM at Cubs L:4-9 45-82 Recap | Box Score 
131 Thursday Aug. 27 2:20PM at Cubs W:5-4 46-82 Recap | Box Score 
132 Friday Aug. 28 8:15PM at Cardinals L:2-3 46-83 Recap | Box Score 
133 Saturday Aug. 29 7:15PM at Cardinals L:4-9 46-84 Recap | Box Score 
134 Sunday Aug. 30 2:15PM at Cardinals L:1-2 46-85 Recap | Box Score 
135 Monday Aug. 31 10:05PM at Padres L:1-3 46-86 Recap | Box Score 
136 Tuesday Sep. 01 10:05PM at Padres L:1-4 46-87 Recap | Box Score 
137 Wednesday Sep. 02 3:35PM at Padres L:0-7 46-88 Recap | Box Score 
138 Friday Sep. 04 7:05PM   Marlins L:6-9 46-89 Recap | Box Score 
139 Saturday Sep. 05 7:05PM   Marlins L:5-9 46-90 Recap | Box Score 
140 Sunday Sep. 06 1:35PM   Marlins W:5-4 47-90 Recap | Box Score 
141 Tuesday Sep. 08 7:05PM   Phillies L:3-5 47-91 Recap | Box Score 
142 Wednesday Sep. 09 7:05PM   Phillies L:5-6 47-92 Recap | Box Score 
143 Thursday Sep. 10 7:05PM   Phillies W:8-7 48-92 Recap | Box Score 
144 Friday Sep. 11 7:10PM at Marlins W:5-3 49-92 Recap | Box Score 
145 Saturday Sep. 12 6:10PM at Marlins L:3-11 49-93 Recap | Box Score 
146 Sunday Sep. 13 1:10PM at Marlins W:7-2 50-93 Recap | Box Score 
147 Tuesday Sep. 15 7:05PM at Phillies L:0-5 50-94 Recap | Box Score 
148 Wednesday Sep. 16 7:05PM at Phillies L:1-6 50-95 Recap | Box Score 
149 Thursday Sep. 17 7:05PM at Phillies L:2-4 50-96 Recap | Box Score 
150 Friday Sep. 18 7:10PM at Mets W:6-5 51-96 Recap | Box Score 
151 Saturday Sep. 19 1:10PM at Mets L:2-3 51-97 Recap | Box Score 
152 Sunday Sep. 20 1:10PM at Mets L:2-6 51-98 Recap | Box Score 
153 Tuesday Sep. 22 7:05PM   Dodgers L:2-14 51-99 Recap | Box Score 
154 Wednesday Sep. 23 7:05PM   Dodgers   51-99 Tickets | Preview  
155 Thursday Sep. 24 7:05PM   Dodgers   - Probables 
156 Friday Sep. 25 7:05PM   Braves   - Probables 
157 Saturday Sep. 26 1:05PM   Braves   - Probables 
158 Sunday Sep. 27 1:35PM   Braves   - Probables 
159 Monday Sep. 28 7:05PM   Mets   - Probables 
160 Tuesday Sep. 29 7:05PM   Mets   - Probables 
161 Wednesday Sep. 30 4:35PM   Mets   - Probables 
162 Thursday Oct. 01 7:10PM at Braves   - Probables 
163 Friday Oct. 02 7:35PM at Braves   - Probables 
164 Saturday Oct. 03 7:10PM at Braves   - Probables 
165 Sunday Oct. 04 1:35PM at Braves   - Probables 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: NBA Draft Yasiel Puig NHL Playoffs NBA Playoffs Mark Cuban Jabari Parker
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint