Updated: Wednesday September 23, 7:00 AM

GO
RangersTexas Rangers

2009 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Monday Apr. 06 2:05PM   Indians W:9-1 1-0 Recap | Box Score 
2 Wednesday Apr. 08 8:05PM   Indians W:8-5 2-0 Recap | Box Score 
3 Thursday Apr. 09 2:05PM   Indians W:12-8 3-0 Recap | Box Score 
4 Friday Apr. 10 1:05PM at Tigers L:2-15 3-1 Recap | Box Score 
5 Saturday Apr. 11 1:05PM at Tigers L:3-4 3-2 Recap | Box Score 
6 Sunday Apr. 12 1:05PM at Tigers L:4-6 3-3 Recap | Box Score 
7 Monday Apr. 13 8:05PM   Orioles L:9-10 3-4 Recap | Box Score 
8 Tuesday Apr. 14 8:05PM   Orioles L:5-7 3-5 Recap | Box Score 
9 Wednesday Apr. 15 8:05PM   Orioles W:19-6 4-5 Recap | Box Score 
10 Friday Apr. 17 8:05PM   Royals L:3-12 4-6 Recap | Box Score 
11 Saturday Apr. 18 8:05PM   Royals L:0-2 4-7 Recap | Box Score 
12 Sunday Apr. 19 3:05PM   Royals W:6-5 5-7 Recap | Box Score 
13 Tuesday Apr. 21 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:5-4 6-7 Recap | Box Score 
14 Wednesday Apr. 22 7:07PM at Blue Jays L:7-8 6-8 Recap | Box Score 
15 Thursday Apr. 23 7:07PM at Blue Jays L:2-5 6-9 Recap | Box Score 
16 Friday Apr. 24 7:05PM at Orioles W:5-4 7-9 Recap | Box Score 
17 Saturday Apr. 25 7:05PM at Orioles W:6-5 8-9 Recap | Box Score 
18 Sunday Apr. 26 1:35PM at Orioles L:5-8 8-10 Recap | Box Score 
19 Monday Apr. 27 7:05PM at Orioles W:6-4 9-10 Recap | Box Score 
20 Tuesday Apr. 28 8:05PM   Athletics W:5-4 10-10 Recap | Box Score 
21 Wednesday Apr. 29 Game Postponed
22 Thursday Apr. 30 2:05PM   Athletics L:2-4 10-11 Recap | Box Score 
23 Friday May. 01 8:05PM   White Sox L:3-4 10-12 Recap | Box Score 
24 Saturday May. 02 8:05PM   White Sox W:9-6 11-12 Recap | Box Score 
25 Sunday May. 03 8:05PM   White Sox W:5-1 12-12 Recap | Box Score 
26 Monday May. 04 10:10PM at Mariners W:6-5 13-12 Recap | Box Score 
27 Tuesday May. 05 4:40PM at Mariners W:7-2 14-12 Recap | Box Score 
28 Wednesday May. 06 10:05PM at Athletics W:3-2 15-12 Recap | Box Score 
29 Thursday May. 07 3:35PM at Athletics L:4-9 15-13 Recap | Box Score 
30 Friday May. 08 8:11PM at White Sox W:6-0 16-13 Recap | Box Score 
31 Saturday May. 09 7:05PM at White Sox L:2-3 16-14 Recap | Box Score 
32 Sunday May. 10 2:05PM at White Sox W:7-1 17-14 Recap | Box Score 
33 Tuesday May. 12 8:05PM   Mariners W:7-1 18-14 Recap | Box Score 
34 Wednesday May. 13 8:05PM   Mariners W:6-5 19-14 Recap | Box Score 
35 Thursday May. 14 2:05PM   Mariners W:3-2 20-14 Recap | Box Score 
36 Friday May. 15 8:05PM   Angels W:10-8 21-14 Recap | Box Score 
37 Saturday May. 16 4:10PM   Angels W:5-3 22-14 Recap | Box Score 
38 Sunday May. 17 2:05PM   Angels W:3-0 23-14 Recap | Box Score 
39 Tuesday May. 19 7:05PM at Tigers L:0-4 23-15 Recap | Box Score 
40 Wednesday May. 20 7:05PM at Tigers L:3-5 23-16 Recap | Box Score 
41 Thursday May. 21 1:05PM at Tigers L:3-4 23-17 Recap | Box Score 
42 Friday May. 22 8:05PM at Astros W:6-5 24-17 Recap | Box Score 
43 Saturday May. 23 4:10PM at Astros W:6-3 25-17 Recap | Box Score 
44 Sunday May. 24 2:05PM at Astros W:5-0 26-17 Recap | Box Score 
45 Monday May. 25 2:05PM   Yankees L:1-11 26-18 Recap | Box Score 
46 Tuesday May. 26 8:05PM   Yankees W:7-3 27-18 Recap | Box Score 
47 Wednesday May. 27 8:05PM   Yankees L:2-9 27-19 Recap | Box Score 
48 Friday May. 29 5:05PM   Athletics W:6-3 28-19 Recap | Box Score 
49 Friday May. 29 8:35PM   Athletics W:5-2 29-19 Recap | Box Score 
50 Saturday May. 30 8:05PM   Athletics W:14-1 30-19 Recap | Box Score 
51 Sunday May. 31 3:05PM   Athletics L:4-5 30-20 Recap | Box Score 
52 Tuesday Jun. 02 7:05PM at Yankees L:3-12 30-21 Recap | Box Score 
53 Wednesday Jun. 03 7:05PM at Yankees W:4-2 31-21 Recap | Box Score 
54 Thursday Jun. 04 1:05PM at Yankees L:6-8 31-22 Recap | Box Score 
55 Friday Jun. 05 7:10PM at Red Sox W:5-1 32-22 Recap | Box Score 
56 Saturday Jun. 06 7:10PM at Red Sox L:1-8 32-23 Recap | Box Score 
57 Sunday Jun. 07 1:35PM at Red Sox W:6-3 33-23 Recap | Box Score 
58 Monday Jun. 08 8:05PM   Blue Jays L:3-6 33-24 Recap | Box Score 
59 Tuesday Jun. 09 8:05PM   Blue Jays L:0-9 33-25 Recap | Box Score 
60 Wednesday Jun. 10 Game Postponed
61 Thursday Jun. 11 8:05PM   Blue Jays W:1-0 34-25 Recap | Box Score 
62 Friday Jun. 12 8:05PM   Dodgers W:6-0 35-25 Recap | Box Score 
63 Saturday Jun. 13 8:05PM   Dodgers L:1-3 35-26 Recap | Box Score 
64 Sunday Jun. 14 3:05PM   Dodgers L:3-6 35-27 Recap | Box Score 
65 Tuesday Jun. 16 8:05PM   Astros W:6-1 36-27 Recap | Box Score 
66 Wednesday Jun. 17 8:05PM   Astros W:5-4 37-27 Recap | Box Score 
67 Thursday Jun. 18 8:05PM   Astros L:3-5 37-28 Recap | Box Score 
68 Friday Jun. 19 10:15PM at Giants L:4-6 37-29 Recap | Box Score 
69 Saturday Jun. 20 9:05PM at Giants L:1-2 37-30 Recap | Box Score 
70 Sunday Jun. 21 4:05PM at Giants L:2-3 37-31 Recap | Box Score 
71 Tuesday Jun. 23 9:40PM at Diamondbacks L:2-8 37-32 Recap | Box Score 
72 Wednesday Jun. 24 9:40PM at Diamondbacks W:2-1 38-32 Recap | Box Score 
73 Thursday Jun. 25 9:40PM at Diamondbacks W:9-8 39-32 Recap | Box Score 
74 Friday Jun. 26 8:05PM   Padres W:12-2 40-32 Recap | Box Score 
75 Saturday Jun. 27 8:05PM   Padres L:3-7 40-33 Recap | Box Score 
76 Sunday Jun. 28 8:05PM   Padres L:0-2 40-34 Recap | Box Score 
77 Monday Jun. 29 8:05PM   Angels L:2-5 40-35 Recap | Box Score 
78 Tuesday Jun. 30 8:05PM   Angels W:9-5 41-35 Recap | Box Score 
79 Wednesday Jul. 01 8:05PM   Angels W:9-7 42-35 Recap | Box Score 
80 Friday Jul. 03 8:05PM   Rays W:3-1 43-35 Recap | Box Score 
81 Saturday Jul. 04 8:05PM   Rays W:12-4 44-35 Recap | Box Score 
82 Sunday Jul. 05 8:05PM   Rays W:5-2 45-35 Recap | Box Score 
83 Monday Jul. 06 10:05PM at Angels L:4-9 45-36 Recap | Box Score 
84 Tuesday Jul. 07 10:05PM at Angels W:8-5 46-36 Recap | Box Score 
85 Wednesday Jul. 08 10:05PM at Angels W:8-1 47-36 Recap | Box Score 
86 Thursday Jul. 09 10:10PM at Mariners L:1-3 47-37 Recap | Box Score 
87 Friday Jul. 10 10:10PM at Mariners W:6-4 48-37 Recap | Box Score 
88 Saturday Jul. 11 10:10PM at Mariners L:1-4 48-38 Recap | Box Score 
89 Sunday Jul. 12 4:10PM at Mariners L:3-5 48-39 Recap | Box Score 
90 Friday Jul. 17 8:05PM   Twins L:3-5 48-40 Recap | Box Score 
91 Saturday Jul. 18 8:05PM   Twins L:1-4 48-41 Recap | Box Score 
92 Sunday Jul. 19 8:05PM   Twins W:5-3 49-41 Recap | Box Score 
93 Monday Jul. 20 8:05PM   Red Sox W:6-3 50-41 Recap | Box Score 
94 Tuesday Jul. 21 8:05PM   Red Sox W:4-2 51-41 Recap | Box Score 
95 Wednesday Jul. 22 8:05PM   Red Sox W:3-1 52-41 Recap | Box Score 
96 Friday Jul. 24 8:10PM at Royals W:2-0 53-41 Recap | Box Score 
97 Saturday Jul. 25 7:10PM at Royals L:3-6 53-42 Recap | Box Score 
98 Sunday Jul. 26 2:10PM at Royals W:7-2 54-42 Recap | Box Score 
99 Monday Jul. 27 8:05PM   Tigers W:5-2 55-42 Recap | Box Score 
100 Tuesday Jul. 28 8:05PM   Tigers W:7-3 56-42 Recap | Box Score 
101 Wednesday Jul. 29 8:05PM   Tigers L:5-13 56-43 Recap | Box Score 
102 Thursday Jul. 30 8:05PM   Mariners W:7-1 57-43 Recap | Box Score 
103 Friday Jul. 31 8:05PM   Mariners W:5-4 58-43 Recap | Box Score 
104 Saturday Aug. 01 8:05PM   Mariners L:2-7 58-44 Recap | Box Score 
105 Sunday Aug. 02 8:05PM   Mariners W:4-2 59-44 Recap | Box Score 
106 Monday Aug. 03 10:05PM at Athletics L:2-3 59-45 Recap | Box Score 
107 Tuesday Aug. 04 10:05PM at Athletics L:0-6 59-46 Recap | Box Score 
108 Wednesday Aug. 05 10:05PM at Athletics L:5-7 59-47 Recap | Box Score 
109 Thursday Aug. 06 3:35PM at Athletics W:6-4 60-47 Recap | Box Score 
110 Friday Aug. 07 10:05PM at Angels W:11-6 61-47 Recap | Box Score 
111 Saturday Aug. 08 4:10PM at Angels L:2-3 61-48 Recap | Box Score 
112 Sunday Aug. 09 3:35PM at Angels W:7-0 62-48 Recap | Box Score 
113 Tuesday Aug. 11 7:05PM at Indians L:0-5 62-49 Recap | Box Score 
114 Wednesday Aug. 12 7:05PM at Indians W:5-0 63-49 Recap | Box Score 
115 Thursday Aug. 13 12:05AM at Indians W:4-1 64-49 Recap | Box Score 
116 Friday Aug. 14 8:05PM   Red Sox L:4-8 64-50 Recap | Box Score 
117 Saturday Aug. 15 8:05PM   Red Sox W:7-2 65-50 Recap | Box Score 
118 Sunday Aug. 16 2:05PM   Red Sox W:4-3 66-50 Recap | Box Score 
119 Monday Aug. 17 8:05PM   Twins W:8-5 67-50 Recap | Box Score 
120 Tuesday Aug. 18 8:05PM   Twins L:6-9 67-51 Recap | Box Score 
121 Wednesday Aug. 19 8:05PM   Twins L:4-5 67-52 Recap | Box Score 
122 Thursday Aug. 20 8:05PM   Twins W:11-1 68-52 Recap | Box Score 
123 Friday Aug. 21 7:38PM at Rays L:3-5 68-53 Recap | Box Score 
124 Saturday Aug. 22 7:08PM at Rays L:4-5 68-54 Recap | Box Score 
125 Sunday Aug. 23 1:38PM at Rays W:4-0 69-54 Recap | Box Score 
126 Tuesday Aug. 25 7:05PM at Yankees W:10-9 70-54 Recap | Box Score 
127 Wednesday Aug. 26 7:05PM at Yankees L:2-9 70-55 Recap | Box Score 
128 Thursday Aug. 27 1:05PM at Yankees W:7-2 71-55 Recap | Box Score 
129 Friday Aug. 28 8:10PM at Twins L:2-3 71-56 Recap | Box Score 
130 Saturday Aug. 29 7:10PM at Twins W:3-0 72-56 Recap | Box Score 
131 Sunday Aug. 30 2:10PM at Twins L:3-5 72-57 Recap | Box Score 
132 Monday Aug. 31 8:05PM   Blue Jays L:10-18 72-58 Recap | Box Score 
133 Tuesday Sep. 01 5:05PM   Blue Jays W:5-2 73-58 Recap | Box Score 
134 Tuesday Sep. 01 8:35PM   Blue Jays W:5-2 74-58 Recap | Box Score 
135 Wednesday Sep. 02 8:05PM   Blue Jays W:6-4 75-58 Recap | Box Score 
136 Friday Sep. 04 7:05PM at Orioles W:5-1 76-58 Recap | Box Score 
137 Saturday Sep. 05 4:10PM at Orioles L:4-5 76-59 Recap | Box Score 
138 Sunday Sep. 06 1:35PM at Orioles L:0-7 76-60 Recap | Box Score 
139 Monday Sep. 07 Game Postponed
140 Tuesday Sep. 08 5:05PM at Indians W:11-9 77-60 Recap | Box Score 
141 Tuesday Sep. 08 8:35PM at Indians   76-60 Recap | Box Score 
142 Wednesday Sep. 09 12:05AM at Indians W:10-0 78-60 Recap | Box Score 
143 Friday Sep. 11 Game Postponed
144 Saturday Sep. 12 8:05PM   Mariners L:3-8 78-61 Recap | Box Score 
145 Sunday Sep. 13 1:35PM   Mariners W:7-2 79-61 Recap | Box Score 
146 Sunday Sep. 13 3:05PM   Mariners   78-61 Probables 
147 Sunday Sep. 13 5:05PM   Mariners   78-61 Recap | Box Score 
148 Monday Sep. 14 8:05PM   Athletics L:0-9 79-62 Recap | Box Score 
149 Tuesday Sep. 15 8:05PM   Athletics L:1-6 79-63 Recap | Box Score 
150 Wednesday Sep. 16 8:05PM   Athletics L:0-4 79-64 Recap | Box Score 
151 Friday Sep. 18 8:05PM   Angels L:0-2 79-65 Recap | Box Score 
152 Saturday Sep. 19 7:05PM   Angels W:3-2 80-65 Recap | Box Score 
153 Sunday Sep. 20 1:05PM   Angels L:5-10 80-66 Recap | Box Score 
154 Monday Sep. 21 10:05PM at Athletics W:10-3 81-66 Recap | Box Score 
155 Tuesday Sep. 22 10:05PM at Athletics L:1-9 81-67 Recap | Box Score 
156 Wednesday Sep. 23 10:05PM at Athletics   81-67 Tickets | Preview  
157 Thursday Sep. 24 3:35PM at Athletics   - Probables 
158 Friday Sep. 25 8:05PM   Rays   - Probables 
159 Saturday Sep. 26 8:05PM   Rays   - Probables 
160 Sunday Sep. 27 3:05PM   Rays   - Probables 
161 Monday Sep. 28 10:05PM at Angels   - Probables 
162 Tuesday Sep. 29 10:05PM at Angels   - Probables 
163 Wednesday Sep. 30 10:05PM at Angels   - Probables 
164 Thursday Oct. 01 6:05PM at Angels   - Probables 
165 Friday Oct. 02 10:10PM at Mariners   - Probables 
166 Saturday Oct. 03 12:00AM at Mariners   - Probables 
167 Sunday Oct. 04 4:10PM at Mariners   - Probables 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: Sammy Watkins NFL Draft Rick Adelman NFL Questions Aaron Hernandez Donald Trump
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint