Updated: Wednesday September 23, 7:00 AM

GO
RaysTampa Bay Rays

2009 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Monday Apr. 06 Game Postponed
2 Tuesday Apr. 07 4:05PM at Red Sox L:3-5 0-1 Recap | Box Score 
3 Wednesday Apr. 08 7:10PM at Red Sox W:7-2 1-1 Recap | Box Score 
4 Thursday Apr. 09 1:35PM at Red Sox W:4-3 2-1 Recap | Box Score 
5 Friday Apr. 10 7:05PM at Orioles L:4-5 2-2 Recap | Box Score 
6 Saturday Apr. 11 7:05PM at Orioles L:0-6 2-3 Recap | Box Score 
7 Sunday Apr. 12 1:35PM at Orioles W:11-3 3-3 Recap | Box Score 
8 Monday Apr. 13 7:08PM   Yankees W:15-5 4-3 Recap | Box Score 
9 Tuesday Apr. 14 7:08PM   Yankees L:2-7 4-4 Recap | Box Score 
10 Wednesday Apr. 15 4:08PM   Yankees L:3-4 4-5 Recap | Box Score 
11 Thursday Apr. 16 7:08PM   White Sox L:2-3 4-6 Recap | Box Score 
12 Friday Apr. 17 7:38PM   White Sox W:6-5 5-6 Recap | Box Score 
13 Saturday Apr. 18 7:08PM   White Sox L:3-8 5-7 Recap | Box Score 
14 Sunday Apr. 19 1:38PM   White Sox L:2-12 5-8 Recap | Box Score 
15 Tuesday Apr. 21 10:10PM at Mariners L:2-4 5-9 Recap | Box Score 
16 Wednesday Apr. 22 10:10PM at Mariners W:9-3 6-9 Recap | Box Score 
17 Thursday Apr. 23 6:40PM at Mariners L:0-1 6-10 Recap | Box Score 
18 Friday Apr. 24 10:05PM at Athletics W:8-2 7-10 Recap | Box Score 
19 Saturday Apr. 25 4:05PM at Athletics L:2-5 7-11 Recap | Box Score 
20 Sunday Apr. 26 4:05PM at Athletics L:1-7 7-12 Recap | Box Score 
21 Monday Apr. 27 8:10PM at Twins W:7-1 8-12 Recap | Box Score 
22 Tuesday Apr. 28 8:10PM at Twins L:3-4 8-13 Recap | Box Score 
23 Wednesday Apr. 29 8:10PM at Twins L:3-8 8-14 Recap | Box Score 
24 Thursday Apr. 30 7:08PM   Red Sox W:13-0 9-14 Recap | Box Score 
25 Friday May. 01 7:38PM   Red Sox W:6-2 10-14 Recap | Box Score 
26 Saturday May. 02 7:08PM   Red Sox L:6-10 10-15 Recap | Box Score 
27 Sunday May. 03 1:38PM   Red Sox W:5-3 11-15 Recap | Box Score 
28 Monday May. 04 7:08PM   Orioles L:4-8 11-16 Recap | Box Score 
29 Tuesday May. 05 4:08PM   Orioles W:6-3 12-16 Recap | Box Score 
30 Wednesday May. 06 7:05PM at Yankees W:4-3 13-16 Recap | Box Score 
31 Thursday May. 07 7:05PM at Yankees W:8-6 14-16 Recap | Box Score 
32 Friday May. 08 7:10PM at Red Sox L:3-7 14-17 Recap | Box Score 
33 Saturday May. 09 3:40PM at Red Sox W:14-5 15-17 Recap | Box Score 
34 Sunday May. 10 8:05PM at Red Sox L:3-4 15-18 Recap | Box Score 
35 Tuesday May. 12 7:05PM at Orioles L:5-7 15-19 Recap | Box Score 
36 Wednesday May. 13 7:05PM at Orioles W:8-6 16-19 Recap | Box Score 
37 Thursday May. 14 7:08PM   Indians L:7-11 16-20 Recap | Box Score 
38 Friday May. 15 7:38PM   Indians W:8-7 17-20 Recap | Box Score 
39 Saturday May. 16 4:10PM   Indians W:4-2 18-20 Recap | Box Score 
40 Sunday May. 17 1:38PM   Indians W:7-5 19-20 Recap | Box Score 
41 Monday May. 18 7:08PM   Athletics W:13-4 20-20 Recap | Box Score 
42 Tuesday May. 19 7:08PM   Athletics L:1-4 20-21 Recap | Box Score 
43 Wednesday May. 20 7:08PM   Athletics L:6-7 20-22 Recap | Box Score 
44 Thursday May. 21 4:08PM   Athletics W:6-5 21-22 Recap | Box Score 
45 Friday May. 22 7:10PM at Marlins W:15-2 22-22 Recap | Box Score 
46 Saturday May. 23 7:10PM at Marlins W:10-3 23-22 Recap | Box Score 
47 Sunday May. 24 1:10PM at Marlins L:4-5 23-23 Recap | Box Score 
48 Monday May. 25 6:05PM at Indians L:10-11 23-24 Recap | Box Score 
49 Tuesday May. 26 7:05PM at Indians L:1-5 23-25 Recap | Box Score 
50 Wednesday May. 27 7:05PM at Indians L:7-12 23-26 Recap | Box Score 
51 Thursday May. 28 12:05AM at Indians L:1-2 23-27 Recap | Box Score 
52 Friday May. 29 7:38PM   Twins W:5-3 24-27 Recap | Box Score 
53 Saturday May. 30 4:10PM   Twins W:5-2 25-27 Recap | Box Score 
54 Sunday May. 31 1:38PM   Twins L:2-3 25-28 Recap | Box Score 
55 Tuesday Jun. 02 7:08PM   Royals W:6-2 26-28 Recap | Box Score 
56 Wednesday Jun. 03 7:08PM   Royals W:9-0 27-28 Recap | Box Score 
57 Thursday Jun. 04 4:08PM   Royals W:3-2 28-28 Recap | Box Score 
58 Friday Jun. 05 Game Postponed
59 Saturday Jun. 06 1:05PM at Yankees W:9-7 29-28 Recap | Box Score 
60 Sunday Jun. 07 1:05PM at Yankees L:3-4 29-29 Recap | Box Score 
61 Monday Jun. 08 7:05PM at Yankees L:3-5 29-30 Recap | Box Score 
62 Tuesday Jun. 09 7:08PM   Angels L:3-4 29-31 Recap | Box Score 
63 Wednesday Jun. 10 7:08PM   Angels W:9-5 30-31 Recap | Box Score 
64 Thursday Jun. 11 7:08PM   Angels W:11-1 31-31 Recap | Box Score 
65 Friday Jun. 12 7:38PM   Nationals W:4-3 32-31 Recap | Box Score 
66 Saturday Jun. 13 6:08PM   Nationals W:8-3 33-31 Recap | Box Score 
67 Sunday Jun. 14 1:38PM   Nationals W:5-4 34-31 Recap | Box Score 
68 Tuesday Jun. 16 8:40PM at Rockies W:12-4 35-31 Recap | Box Score 
69 Wednesday Jun. 17 8:40PM at Rockies L:3-5 35-32 Recap | Box Score 
70 Thursday Jun. 18 3:10PM at Rockies L:3-4 35-33 Recap | Box Score 
71 Friday Jun. 19 7:10PM at Mets L:3-5 35-34 Recap | Box Score 
72 Saturday Jun. 20 4:10PM at Mets W:3-1 36-34 Recap | Box Score 
73 Sunday Jun. 21 1:10PM at Mets W:10-6 37-34 Recap | Box Score 
74 Tuesday Jun. 23 7:08PM   Phillies L:1-10 37-35 Recap | Box Score 
75 Wednesday Jun. 24 7:08PM   Phillies W:7-1 38-35 Recap | Box Score 
76 Thursday Jun. 25 7:08PM   Phillies W:10-4 39-35 Recap | Box Score 
77 Friday Jun. 26 7:38PM   Marlins W:7-3 40-35 Recap | Box Score 
78 Saturday Jun. 27 7:08PM   Marlins W:3-2 41-35 Recap | Box Score 
79 Sunday Jun. 28 1:38PM   Marlins W:5-2 42-35 Recap | Box Score 
80 Monday Jun. 29 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:4-1 43-35 Recap | Box Score 
81 Tuesday Jun. 30 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:4-1 44-35 Recap | Box Score 
82 Wednesday Jul. 01 1:07PM at Blue Jays L:0-5 44-36 Recap | Box Score 
83 Friday Jul. 03 8:05PM at Rangers L:1-3 44-37 Recap | Box Score 
84 Saturday Jul. 04 8:05PM at Rangers L:4-12 44-38 Recap | Box Score 
85 Sunday Jul. 05 8:05PM at Rangers L:2-5 44-39 Recap | Box Score 
86 Tuesday Jul. 07 7:08PM   Blue Jays W:3-1 45-39 Recap | Box Score 
87 Wednesday Jul. 08 7:08PM   Blue Jays W:10-9 46-39 Recap | Box Score 
88 Thursday Jul. 09 12:08AM   Blue Jays W:3-2 47-39 Recap | Box Score 
89 Friday Jul. 10 7:38PM   Athletics W:6-0 48-39 Recap | Box Score 
90 Saturday Jul. 11 6:08PM   Athletics L:2-7 48-40 Recap | Box Score 
91 Sunday Jul. 12 1:38PM   Athletics L:3-7 48-41 Recap | Box Score 
92 Friday Jul. 17 8:10PM at Royals W:8-7 49-41 Recap | Box Score 
93 Saturday Jul. 18 7:10PM at Royals W:4-2 50-41 Recap | Box Score 
94 Sunday Jul. 19 2:10PM at Royals W:4-3 51-41 Recap | Box Score 
95 Monday Jul. 20 8:11PM at White Sox L:3-4 51-42 Recap | Box Score 
96 Tuesday Jul. 21 8:11PM at White Sox W:3-2 52-42 Recap | Box Score 
97 Wednesday Jul. 22 8:11PM at White Sox L:3-4 52-43 Recap | Box Score 
98 Thursday Jul. 23 2:05PM at White Sox L:0-5 52-44 Recap | Box Score 
99 Friday Jul. 24 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:4-2 53-44 Recap | Box Score 
100 Saturday Jul. 25 1:07PM at Blue Jays W:10-9 54-44 Recap | Box Score 
101 Sunday Jul. 26 1:07PM at Blue Jays L:1-5 54-45 Recap | Box Score 
102 Monday Jul. 27 7:08PM   Yankees L:4-11 54-46 Recap | Box Score 
103 Tuesday Jul. 28 7:08PM   Yankees W:6-2 55-46 Recap | Box Score 
104 Wednesday Jul. 29 7:08PM   Yankees L:2-6 55-47 Recap | Box Score 
105 Friday Jul. 31 7:38PM   Royals W:8-2 56-47 Recap | Box Score 
106 Saturday Aug. 01 4:10PM   Royals W:7-1 57-47 Recap | Box Score 
107 Sunday Aug. 02 1:38PM   Royals L:1-4 57-48 Recap | Box Score 
108 Monday Aug. 03 12:08AM   Royals W:10-4 58-48 Recap | Box Score 
109 Tuesday Aug. 04 7:08PM   Red Sox W:4-2 59-48 Recap | Box Score 
110 Wednesday Aug. 05 7:08PM   Red Sox W:6-4 60-48 Recap | Box Score 
111 Friday Aug. 07 10:10PM at Mariners L:6-7 60-49 Recap | Box Score 
112 Saturday Aug. 08 10:10PM at Mariners W:10-4 61-49 Recap | Box Score 
113 Sunday Aug. 09 4:10PM at Mariners L:2-11 61-50 Recap | Box Score 
114 Monday Aug. 10 10:05PM at Angels L:7-8 61-51 Recap | Box Score 
115 Tuesday Aug. 11 10:05PM at Angels L:0-6 61-52 Recap | Box Score 
116 Wednesday Aug. 12 3:35PM at Angels L:5-10 61-53 Recap | Box Score 
117 Friday Aug. 14 7:38PM   Blue Jays L:2-5 61-54 Recap | Box Score 
118 Saturday Aug. 15 7:08PM   Blue Jays W:8-3 62-54 Recap | Box Score 
119 Sunday Aug. 16 1:38PM   Blue Jays W:5-2 63-54 Recap | Box Score 
120 Tuesday Aug. 18 7:08PM   Orioles W:5-4 64-54 Recap | Box Score 
121 Wednesday Aug. 19 7:08PM   Orioles W:3-1 65-54 Recap | Box Score 
122 Thursday Aug. 20 7:08PM   Orioles L:7-8 65-55 Recap | Box Score 
123 Friday Aug. 21 7:38PM   Rangers W:5-3 66-55 Recap | Box Score 
124 Saturday Aug. 22 7:08PM   Rangers W:5-4 67-55 Recap | Box Score 
125 Sunday Aug. 23 1:38PM   Rangers L:0-4 67-56 Recap | Box Score 
126 Monday Aug. 24 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:12-7 68-56 Recap | Box Score 
127 Tuesday Aug. 25 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:7-3 69-56 Recap | Box Score 
128 Wednesday Aug. 26 7:07PM at Blue Jays L:2-3 69-57 Recap | Box Score 
129 Friday Aug. 28 7:05PM at Tigers L:2-6 69-58 Recap | Box Score 
130 Saturday Aug. 29 4:10PM at Tigers W:3-1 70-58 Recap | Box Score 
131 Sunday Aug. 30 1:05PM at Tigers L:3-4 70-59 Recap | Box Score 
132 Monday Aug. 31 1:05PM at Tigers W:11-7 71-59 Recap | Box Score 
133 Tuesday Sep. 01 7:08PM   Red Sox L:4-8 71-60 Recap | Box Score 
134 Wednesday Sep. 02 7:08PM   Red Sox W:8-5 72-60 Recap | Box Score 
135 Thursday Sep. 03 7:08PM   Red Sox L:3-6 72-61 Recap | Box Score 
136 Friday Sep. 04 7:38PM   Tigers L:3-4 72-62 Recap | Box Score 
137 Saturday Sep. 05 7:08PM   Tigers L:6-8 72-63 Recap | Box Score 
138 Sunday Sep. 06 1:38PM   Tigers L:3-5 72-64 Recap | Box Score 
139 Monday Sep. 07 1:05PM at Yankees L:1-4 72-65 Recap | Box Score 
140 Monday Sep. 07 7:05PM at Yankees L:1-11 72-66 Recap | Box Score 
141 Tuesday Sep. 08 7:05PM at Yankees L:2-3 72-67 Recap | Box Score 
142 Wednesday Sep. 09 7:05PM at Yankees L:2-4 72-68 Recap | Box Score 
143 Friday Sep. 11 Game Postponed
144 Saturday Sep. 12 7:10PM at Red Sox L:1-9 72-69 Recap | Box Score 
145 Sunday Sep. 13 12:05AM at Red Sox L:1-3 72-70 Recap | Box Score 
146 Sunday Sep. 13 1:35PM at Red Sox   72-69 Probables 
147 Sunday Sep. 13 5:05PM at Red Sox L:0-4 72-71 Recap | Box Score 
148 Monday Sep. 14 7:05PM at Orioles W:8-4 73-71 Recap | Box Score 
149 Tuesday Sep. 15 7:05PM at Orioles L:5-10 73-72 Recap | Box Score 
150 Wednesday Sep. 16 7:05PM at Orioles L:2-4 73-73 Recap | Box Score 
151 Thursday Sep. 17 7:05PM at Orioles W:3-0 74-73 Recap | Box Score 
152 Friday Sep. 18 7:38PM   Blue Jays W:11-4 75-73 Recap | Box Score 
153 Saturday Sep. 19 7:08PM   Blue Jays W:4-0 76-73 Recap | Box Score 
154 Sunday Sep. 20 1:38PM   Blue Jays W:3-1 77-73 Recap | Box Score 
155 Tuesday Sep. 22 7:08PM   Mariners L:3-4 77-74 Recap | Box Score 
156 Wednesday Sep. 23 7:08PM   Mariners   77-74 Tickets | Preview  
157 Friday Sep. 25 8:05PM at Rangers   - Probables 
158 Saturday Sep. 26 8:05PM at Rangers   - Probables 
159 Sunday Sep. 27 3:05PM at Rangers   - Probables 
160 Monday Sep. 28 7:08PM   Orioles   - Probables 
161 Tuesday Sep. 29 7:08PM   Orioles   - Probables 
162 Wednesday Sep. 30 7:08PM   Orioles   - Probables 
163 Thursday Oct. 01 7:08PM   Orioles   - Probables 
164 Friday Oct. 02 7:38PM   Yankees   - Probables 
165 Saturday Oct. 03 7:08PM   Yankees   - Probables 
166 Sunday Oct. 04 1:38PM   Yankees   - Probables 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: NBA Playoffs NHL Playoffs NFL schedule LaMarcus Aldridge Michael Pineda Phil Jackson Tiger Woods
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint