Updated: Wednesday September 23, 7:00 AM

GO
White SoxChicago White Sox

2009 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Monday Apr. 06 Game Postponed
2 Tuesday Apr. 07 2:05PM   Royals W:4-2 1-0 Recap | Box Score 
3 Wednesday Apr. 08 8:11PM   Royals L:0-2 1-1 Recap | Box Score 
4 Thursday Apr. 09 2:05PM   Royals L:1-2 1-2 Recap | Box Score 
5 Friday Apr. 10 8:11PM   Twins L:5-12 1-3 Recap | Box Score 
6 Saturday Apr. 11 4:05PM   Twins W:8-0 2-3 Recap | Box Score 
7 Sunday Apr. 12 2:05PM   Twins W:6-1 3-3 Recap | Box Score 
8 Monday Apr. 13 1:05PM at Tigers W:10-6 4-3 Recap | Box Score 
9 Tuesday Apr. 14 Game Postponed
10 Wednesday Apr. 15 1:05PM at Tigers L:0-9 4-4 Recap | Box Score 
11 Thursday Apr. 16 7:08PM at Rays W:3-2 5-4 Recap | Box Score 
12 Friday Apr. 17 7:38PM at Rays L:5-6 5-5 Recap | Box Score 
13 Saturday Apr. 18 7:08PM at Rays W:8-3 6-5 Recap | Box Score 
14 Sunday Apr. 19 1:38PM at Rays W:12-2 7-5 Recap | Box Score 
15 Tuesday Apr. 21 7:05PM at Orioles L:3-10 7-6 Recap | Box Score 
16 Wednesday Apr. 22 7:05PM at Orioles W:8-2 8-6 Recap | Box Score 
17 Thursday Apr. 23 7:05PM at Orioles L:2-6 8-7 Recap | Box Score 
18 Friday Apr. 24 8:11PM   Blue Jays L:0-14 8-8 Recap | Box Score 
19 Saturday Apr. 25 7:05PM   Blue Jays W:10-2 9-8 Recap | Box Score 
20 Sunday Apr. 26 2:05PM   Blue Jays L:3-4 9-9 Recap | Box Score 
21 Monday Apr. 27 Game Postponed
22 Tuesday Apr. 28 5:05PM   Mariners W:2-1 10-9 Box Score 
23 Tuesday Apr. 28 8:11PM   Mariners L:1-9 10-10 Recap | Box Score 
24 Wednesday Apr. 29 2:05PM   Mariners W:6-3 11-10 Recap | Box Score 
25 Friday May. 01 8:05PM at Rangers W:4-3 12-10 Recap | Box Score 
26 Saturday May. 02 8:05PM at Rangers L:6-9 12-11 Recap | Box Score 
27 Sunday May. 03 8:05PM at Rangers L:1-5 12-12 Recap | Box Score 
28 Monday May. 04 8:10PM at Royals L:0-3 12-13 Recap | Box Score 
29 Tuesday May. 05 8:10PM at Royals L:7-8 12-14 Recap | Box Score 
30 Wednesday May. 06 Game Postponed
31 Thursday May. 07 8:11PM   Tigers W:6-0 13-14 Recap | Box Score 
32 Friday May. 08 8:11PM   Rangers L:0-6 13-15 Recap | Box Score 
33 Saturday May. 09 7:05PM   Rangers W:3-2 14-15 Recap | Box Score 
34 Sunday May. 10 2:05PM   Rangers L:1-7 14-16 Recap | Box Score 
35 Monday May. 11 7:05PM at Indians L:4-9 14-17 Recap | Box Score 
36 Tuesday May. 12 7:05PM at Indians W:7-4 15-17 Recap | Box Score 
37 Wednesday May. 13 12:05AM at Indians L:0-4 15-18 Recap | Box Score 
38 Friday May. 15 7:07PM at Blue Jays L:3-8 15-19 Recap | Box Score 
39 Saturday May. 16 1:07PM at Blue Jays L:1-2 15-20 Recap | Box Score 
40 Sunday May. 17 1:07PM at Blue Jays L:2-8 15-21 Recap | Box Score 
41 Monday May. 18 1:07PM at Blue Jays L:2-3 15-22 Recap | Box Score 
42 Tuesday May. 19 8:11PM   Twins W:6-2 16-22 Recap | Box Score 
43 Wednesday May. 20 8:11PM   Twins W:7-4 17-22 Recap | Box Score 
44 Thursday May. 21 2:05PM   Twins L:1-20 17-23 Recap | Box Score 
45 Friday May. 22 8:11PM   Pirates W:2-0 18-23 Recap | Box Score 
46 Saturday May. 23 7:05PM   Pirates W:4-0 19-23 Recap | Box Score 
47 Sunday May. 24 2:05PM   Pirates L:3-4 19-24 Recap | Box Score 
48 Monday May. 25 9:05PM at Angels W:17-3 20-24 Recap | Box Score 
49 Tuesday May. 26 10:05PM at Angels W:4-2 21-24 Recap | Box Score 
50 Wednesday May. 27 10:05PM at Angels L:1-3 21-25 Recap | Box Score 
51 Friday May. 29 8:10PM at Royals W:11-2 22-25 Recap | Box Score 
52 Saturday May. 30 7:10PM at Royals W:5-3 23-25 Recap | Box Score 
53 Sunday May. 31 2:10PM at Royals W:7-4 24-25 Recap | Box Score 
54 Monday Jun. 01 8:11PM   Athletics W:6-2 25-25 Recap | Box Score 
55 Tuesday Jun. 02 8:11PM   Athletics L:0-5 25-26 Recap | Box Score 
56 Wednesday Jun. 03 8:11PM   Athletics L:3-5 25-27 Recap | Box Score 
57 Thursday Jun. 04 2:05PM   Athletics L:0-7 25-28 Recap | Box Score 
58 Friday Jun. 05 8:11PM   Indians L:0-6 25-29 Recap | Box Score 
59 Saturday Jun. 06 4:05PM   Indians W:4-2 26-29 Recap | Box Score 
60 Sunday Jun. 07 2:05PM   Indians L:4-8 26-30 Recap | Box Score 
61 Monday Jun. 08 2:05PM   Tigers L:4-5 26-31 Recap | Box Score 
62 Monday Jun. 08 8:11PM   Tigers W:6-1 27-31 Recap | Box Score 
63 Tuesday Jun. 09 8:11PM   Tigers L:6-7 27-32 Recap | Box Score 
64 Wednesday Jun. 10 8:11PM   Tigers L:1-2 27-33 Recap | Box Score 
65 Thursday Jun. 11 2:05PM   Tigers W:4-3 28-33 Recap | Box Score 
66 Friday Jun. 12 8:05PM at Brewers L:2-7 28-34 Recap | Box Score 
67 Saturday Jun. 13 4:10PM at Brewers W:7-1 29-34 Recap | Box Score 
68 Sunday Jun. 14 2:05PM at Brewers W:5-4 30-34 Recap | Box Score 
69 Tuesday Jun. 16 Game Postponed
70 Wednesday Jun. 17 2:20PM at Cubs W:4-1 31-34 Recap | Box Score 
71 Thursday Jun. 18 2:20PM at Cubs L:5-6 31-35 Recap | Box Score 
72 Friday Jun. 19 7:10PM at Reds L:3-4 31-36 Recap | Box Score 
73 Saturday Jun. 20 7:40PM at Reds W:10-8 32-36 Recap | Box Score 
74 Sunday Jun. 21 1:10PM at Reds W:4-1 33-36 Recap | Box Score 
75 Tuesday Jun. 23 8:11PM   Dodgers L:2-5 33-37 Recap | Box Score 
76 Wednesday Jun. 24 8:11PM   Dodgers W:10-7 34-37 Recap | Box Score 
77 Thursday Jun. 25 2:05PM   Dodgers W:6-5 35-37 Recap | Box Score 
78 Friday Jun. 26 4:05PM   Cubs L:4-5 35-38 Recap | Box Score 
79 Saturday Jun. 27 4:10PM   Cubs W:8-7 36-38 Recap | Box Score 
80 Sunday Jun. 28 2:05PM   Cubs W:6-0 37-38 Recap | Box Score 
81 Monday Jun. 29 7:05PM at Indians W:6-3 38-38 Recap | Box Score 
82 Tuesday Jun. 30 7:05PM at Indians W:11-4 39-38 Recap | Box Score 
83 Wednesday Jul. 01 7:05PM at Indians W:6-2 40-38 Recap | Box Score 
84 Thursday Jul. 02 8:10PM at Royals W:4-1 41-38 Recap | Box Score 
85 Friday Jul. 03 8:10PM at Royals W:5-0 42-38 Recap | Box Score 
86 Saturday Jul. 04 1:10PM at Royals L:4-6 42-39 Recap | Box Score 
87 Sunday Jul. 05 2:10PM at Royals L:3-6 42-40 Recap | Box Score 
88 Tuesday Jul. 07 8:11PM   Indians W:10-6 43-40 Recap | Box Score 
89 Wednesday Jul. 08 8:11PM   Indians W:5-1 44-40 Recap | Box Score 
90 Thursday Jul. 09 2:05PM   Indians L:8-10 44-41 Recap | Box Score 
91 Friday Jul. 10 8:10PM at Twins L:4-6 44-42 Recap | Box Score 
92 Saturday Jul. 11 7:10PM at Twins W:8-7 45-42 Recap | Box Score 
93 Sunday Jul. 12 2:10PM at Twins L:7-13 45-43 Recap | Box Score 
94 Friday Jul. 17 8:11PM   Orioles W:12-8 46-43 Recap | Box Score 
95 Saturday Jul. 18 4:10PM   Orioles W:4-3 47-43 Recap | Box Score 
96 Sunday Jul. 19 2:05PM   Orioles L:2-10 47-44 Recap | Box Score 
97 Monday Jul. 20 8:11PM   Rays W:4-3 48-44 Recap | Box Score 
98 Tuesday Jul. 21 8:11PM   Rays L:2-3 48-45 Recap | Box Score 
99 Wednesday Jul. 22 8:11PM   Rays W:4-3 49-45 Recap | Box Score 
100 Thursday Jul. 23 2:05PM   Rays W:5-0 50-45 Recap | Box Score 
101 Friday Jul. 24 1:05PM at Tigers L:1-5 50-46 Recap | Box Score 
102 Friday Jul. 24 7:05PM at Tigers L:3-4 50-47 Recap | Box Score 
103 Saturday Jul. 25 4:10PM at Tigers L:3-4 50-48 Recap | Box Score 
104 Sunday Jul. 26 8:05PM at Tigers W:5-1 51-48 Recap | Box Score 
105 Monday Jul. 27 8:10PM at Twins L:3-4 51-49 Recap | Box Score 
106 Tuesday Jul. 28 8:10PM at Twins L:3-5 51-50 Recap | Box Score 
107 Wednesday Jul. 29 8:10PM at Twins L:2-3 51-51 Recap | Box Score 
108 Thursday Jul. 30 8:11PM   Yankees W:3-2 52-51 Recap | Box Score 
109 Friday Jul. 31 8:11PM   Yankees W:10-5 53-51 Recap | Box Score 
110 Saturday Aug. 01 4:10PM   Yankees W:14-4 54-51 Recap | Box Score 
111 Sunday Aug. 02 2:05PM   Yankees L:5-8 54-52 Recap | Box Score 
112 Tuesday Aug. 04 8:11PM   Angels W:5-4 55-52 Recap | Box Score 
113 Wednesday Aug. 05 8:11PM   Angels W:6-2 56-52 Recap | Box Score 
114 Thursday Aug. 06 2:05PM   Angels L:5-9 56-53 Recap | Box Score 
115 Friday Aug. 07 8:11PM   Indians L:2-6 56-54 Recap | Box Score 
116 Saturday Aug. 08 7:05PM   Indians W:8-5 57-54 Recap | Box Score 
117 Sunday Aug. 09 2:05PM   Indians L:4-8 57-55 Recap | Box Score 
118 Monday Aug. 10 10:10PM at Mariners L:4-6 57-56 Recap | Box Score 
119 Tuesday Aug. 11 10:10PM at Mariners W:3-1 58-56 Recap | Box Score 
120 Wednesday Aug. 12 10:10PM at Mariners L:0-1 58-57 Recap | Box Score 
121 Friday Aug. 14 10:05PM at Athletics W:8-7 59-57 Recap | Box Score 
122 Saturday Aug. 15 4:05PM at Athletics W:8-1 60-57 Recap | Box Score 
123 Sunday Aug. 16 4:05PM at Athletics L:2-3 60-58 Recap | Box Score 
124 Monday Aug. 17 8:11PM   Royals W:8-7 61-58 Recap | Box Score 
125 Tuesday Aug. 18 8:11PM   Royals L:4-5 61-59 Recap | Box Score 
126 Wednesday Aug. 19 2:05PM   Royals W:4-2 62-59 Recap | Box Score 
127 Friday Aug. 21 8:11PM   Orioles L:1-5 62-60 Recap | Box Score 
128 Saturday Aug. 22 7:05PM   Orioles W:4-1 63-60 Recap | Box Score 
129 Sunday Aug. 23 2:05PM   Orioles L:4-5 63-61 Recap | Box Score 
130 Monday Aug. 24 7:10PM at Red Sox L:8-12 63-62 Recap | Box Score 
131 Tuesday Aug. 25 7:10PM at Red Sox L:3-6 63-63 Recap | Box Score 
132 Wednesday Aug. 26 7:10PM at Red Sox L:2-3 63-64 Recap | Box Score 
133 Thursday Aug. 27 7:10PM at Red Sox W:9-5 64-64 Recap | Box Score 
134 Friday Aug. 28 7:05PM at Yankees L:2-5 64-65 Recap | Box Score 
135 Saturday Aug. 29 1:05PM at Yankees L:0-10 64-66 Recap | Box Score 
136 Sunday Aug. 30 1:05PM at Yankees L:3-8 64-67 Recap | Box Score 
137 Monday Aug. 31 8:10PM at Twins L:1-4 64-68 Recap | Box Score 
138 Tuesday Sep. 01 8:10PM at Twins L:3-4 64-69 Recap | Box Score 
139 Wednesday Sep. 02 1:10PM at Twins W:4-2 65-69 Recap | Box Score 
140 Thursday Sep. 03 2:20PM at Cubs W:5-0 66-69 Recap | Box Score 
141 Friday Sep. 04 8:11PM   Red Sox W:12-2 67-69 Recap | Box Score 
142 Saturday Sep. 05 4:10PM   Red Sox W:5-1 68-69 Recap | Box Score 
143 Sunday Sep. 06 2:05PM   Red Sox L:1-6 68-70 Recap | Box Score 
144 Monday Sep. 07 2:05PM   Red Sox W:5-1 69-70 Recap | Box Score 
145 Tuesday Sep. 08 8:11PM   Athletics L:3-11 69-71 Recap | Box Score 
146 Wednesday Sep. 09 8:11PM   Athletics W:4-3 70-71 Recap | Box Score 
147 Friday Sep. 11 10:05PM at Angels L:1-7 70-72 Recap | Box Score 
148 Saturday Sep. 12 4:10PM at Angels W:4-3 71-72 Recap | Box Score 
149 Sunday Sep. 13 3:35PM at Angels L:2-3 71-73 Recap | Box Score 
150 Tuesday Sep. 15 10:10PM at Mariners W:6-3 72-73 Recap | Box Score 
151 Wednesday Sep. 16 10:10PM at Mariners L:1-4 72-74 Recap | Box Score 
152 Thursday Sep. 17 6:40PM at Mariners L:3-4 72-75 Recap | Box Score 
153 Friday Sep. 18 8:11PM   Royals L:0-11 72-76 Recap | Box Score 
154 Saturday Sep. 19 7:05PM   Royals W:13-3 73-76 Recap | Box Score 
155 Sunday Sep. 20 2:05PM   Royals L:1-2 73-77 Recap | Box Score 
156 Monday Sep. 21 8:11PM   Twins L:0-7 73-78 Recap | Box Score 
157 Tuesday Sep. 22 8:11PM   Twins L:6-8 73-79 Recap | Box Score 
158 Wednesday Sep. 23 8:11PM   Twins   73-79 Preview  
159 Friday Sep. 25 8:11PM   Tigers   - Probables 
160 Saturday Sep. 26 7:05PM   Tigers   - Probables 
161 Sunday Sep. 27 2:05PM   Tigers   - Probables 
162 Monday Sep. 28 7:05PM at Indians   - Probables 
163 Tuesday Sep. 29 7:05PM at Indians   - Probables 
164 Wednesday Sep. 30 7:05PM at Indians   - Probables 
165 Friday Oct. 02 7:05PM at Tigers   - Probables 
166 Saturday Oct. 03 7:05PM at Tigers   - Probables 
167 Sunday Oct. 04 1:05PM at Tigers   - Probables 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: NBA Playoffs NHL Playoffs NFL schedule LaMarcus Aldridge Michael Pineda Phil Jackson Tiger Woods
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint