Updated: Wednesday September 23, 7:00 AM

GO
YankeesNew York Yankees

2009 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Monday Apr. 06 4:05PM at Orioles L:5-10 0-1 Recap | Box Score 
2 Wednesday Apr. 08 7:05PM at Orioles L:5-7 0-2 Recap | Box Score 
3 Thursday Apr. 09 1:35PM at Orioles W:11-2 1-2 Recap | Box Score 
4 Friday Apr. 10 4:10PM at Royals W:4-1 2-2 Recap | Box Score 
5 Saturday Apr. 11 7:10PM at Royals W:6-1 3-2 Recap | Box Score 
6 Sunday Apr. 12 2:10PM at Royals L:4-6 3-3 Recap | Box Score 
7 Monday Apr. 13 7:08PM at Rays L:5-15 3-4 Recap | Box Score 
8 Tuesday Apr. 14 7:08PM at Rays W:7-2 4-4 Recap | Box Score 
9 Wednesday Apr. 15 4:08PM at Rays W:4-3 5-4 Recap | Box Score 
10 Thursday Apr. 16 1:05PM   Indians L:2-10 5-5 Recap | Box Score 
11 Friday Apr. 17 1:05PM   Indians W:6-5 6-5 Recap | Box Score 
12 Saturday Apr. 18 3:40PM   Indians L:4-22 6-6 Recap | Box Score 
13 Sunday Apr. 19 1:05PM   Indians W:7-3 7-6 Recap | Box Score 
14 Monday Apr. 20 Game Postponed
15 Tuesday Apr. 21 7:05PM   Athletics W:5-3 8-6 Recap | Box Score 
16 Wednesday Apr. 22 1:05PM   Athletics W:9-7 9-6 Recap | Box Score 
17 Friday Apr. 24 7:10PM at Red Sox L:4-5 9-7 Recap | Box Score 
18 Saturday Apr. 25 4:10PM at Red Sox L:11-16 9-8 Recap | Box Score 
19 Sunday Apr. 26 8:05PM at Red Sox L:1-4 9-9 Recap | Box Score 
20 Monday Apr. 27 7:05PM at Tigers L:2-4 9-10 Recap | Box Score 
21 Tuesday Apr. 28 7:05PM at Tigers W:11-0 10-10 Recap | Box Score 
22 Wednesday Apr. 29 7:05PM at Tigers W:8-6 11-10 Recap | Box Score 
23 Thursday Apr. 30 7:05PM   Angels W:7-4 12-10 Recap | Box Score 
24 Friday May. 01 7:05PM   Angels W:10-9 13-10 Recap | Box Score 
25 Saturday May. 02 1:05PM   Angels L:4-8 13-11 Recap | Box Score 
26 Sunday May. 03 Game Postponed
27 Monday May. 04 7:05PM   Red Sox L:4-6 13-12 Recap | Box Score 
28 Tuesday May. 05 7:05PM   Red Sox L:3-7 13-13 Recap | Box Score 
29 Wednesday May. 06 7:05PM   Rays L:3-4 13-14 Recap | Box Score 
30 Thursday May. 07 7:05PM   Rays L:6-8 13-15 Recap | Box Score 
31 Friday May. 08 7:05PM at Orioles W:4-0 14-15 Recap | Box Score 
32 Saturday May. 09 7:05PM at Orioles L:5-12 14-16 Recap | Box Score 
33 Sunday May. 10 1:35PM at Orioles W:5-3 15-16 Recap | Box Score 
34 Tuesday May. 12 7:07PM at Blue Jays L:1-5 15-17 Recap | Box Score 
35 Wednesday May. 13 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:8-2 16-17 Recap | Box Score 
36 Thursday May. 14 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:3-2 17-17 Recap | Box Score 
37 Friday May. 15 7:05PM   Twins W:5-4 18-17 Recap | Box Score 
38 Saturday May. 16 1:05PM   Twins W:6-4 19-17 Recap | Box Score 
39 Sunday May. 17 1:05PM   Twins W:3-2 20-17 Recap | Box Score 
40 Monday May. 18 7:05PM   Twins W:7-6 21-17 Recap | Box Score 
41 Tuesday May. 19 7:05PM   Orioles W:9-1 22-17 Recap | Box Score 
42 Wednesday May. 20 7:05PM   Orioles W:11-4 23-17 Recap | Box Score 
43 Thursday May. 21 7:05PM   Orioles W:7-4 24-17 Recap | Box Score 
44 Friday May. 22 7:05PM   Phillies L:3-7 24-18 Recap | Box Score 
45 Saturday May. 23 4:10PM   Phillies W:5-4 25-18 Recap | Box Score 
46 Sunday May. 24 1:05PM   Phillies L:3-4 25-19 Recap | Box Score 
47 Monday May. 25 2:05PM at Rangers W:11-1 26-19 Recap | Box Score 
48 Tuesday May. 26 8:05PM at Rangers L:3-7 26-20 Recap | Box Score 
49 Wednesday May. 27 8:05PM at Rangers W:9-2 27-20 Recap | Box Score 
50 Friday May. 29 7:05PM at Indians W:3-1 28-20 Recap | Box Score 
51 Saturday May. 30 7:05PM at Indians W:10-5 29-20 Recap | Box Score 
52 Sunday May. 31 12:40AM at Indians L:4-5 29-21 Recap | Box Score 
53 Monday Jun. 01 7:05PM at Indians W:5-2 30-21 Recap | Box Score 
54 Tuesday Jun. 02 7:05PM   Rangers W:12-3 31-21 Recap | Box Score 
55 Wednesday Jun. 03 7:05PM   Rangers L:2-4 31-22 Recap | Box Score 
56 Thursday Jun. 04 1:05PM   Rangers W:8-6 32-22 Recap | Box Score 
57 Friday Jun. 05 Game Postponed
58 Saturday Jun. 06 1:05PM   Rays L:7-9 32-23 Recap | Box Score 
59 Sunday Jun. 07 1:05PM   Rays W:4-3 33-23 Recap | Box Score 
60 Monday Jun. 08 7:05PM   Rays W:5-3 34-23 Recap | Box Score 
61 Tuesday Jun. 09 7:10PM at Red Sox L:0-7 34-24 Recap | Box Score 
62 Wednesday Jun. 10 7:10PM at Red Sox L:5-6 34-25 Recap | Box Score 
63 Thursday Jun. 11 7:10PM at Red Sox L:3-4 34-26 Recap | Box Score 
64 Friday Jun. 12 7:05PM   Mets W:9-8 35-26 Recap | Box Score 
65 Saturday Jun. 13 4:10PM   Mets L:2-6 35-27 Recap | Box Score 
66 Sunday Jun. 14 1:05PM   Mets W:15-0 36-27 Recap | Box Score 
67 Tuesday Jun. 16 7:05PM   Nationals W:5-3 37-27 Recap | Box Score 
68 Wednesday Jun. 17 7:05PM   Nationals L:2-3 37-28 Recap | Box Score 
69 Thursday Jun. 18 1:05PM   Nationals L:0-3 37-29 Recap | Box Score 
70 Friday Jun. 19 7:10PM at Marlins W:5-1 38-29 Recap | Box Score 
71 Saturday Jun. 20 7:10PM at Marlins L:1-2 38-30 Recap | Box Score 
72 Sunday Jun. 21 5:05PM at Marlins L:5-6 38-31 Recap | Box Score 
73 Tuesday Jun. 23 7:10PM at Braves L:0-4 38-32 Recap | Box Score 
74 Wednesday Jun. 24 7:10PM at Braves W:8-4 39-32 Recap | Box Score 
75 Thursday Jun. 25 7:10PM at Braves W:11-7 40-32 Recap | Box Score 
76 Friday Jun. 26 7:10PM at Mets W:9-1 41-32 Recap | Box Score 
77 Saturday Jun. 27 7:10PM at Mets W:5-0 42-32 Recap | Box Score 
78 Sunday Jun. 28 8:05PM at Mets W:4-2 43-32 Recap | Box Score 
79 Tuesday Jun. 30 7:05PM   Mariners W:8-5 44-32 Recap | Box Score 
80 Wednesday Jul. 01 7:05PM   Mariners W:4-2 45-32 Recap | Box Score 
81 Thursday Jul. 02 7:05PM   Mariners L:4-8 45-33 Recap | Box Score 
82 Friday Jul. 03 1:05PM   Blue Jays W:4-2 46-33 Recap | Box Score 
83 Saturday Jul. 04 1:05PM   Blue Jays W:6-5 47-33 Recap | Box Score 
84 Sunday Jul. 05 1:05PM   Blue Jays W:10-8 48-33 Recap | Box Score 
85 Monday Jul. 06 1:05PM   Blue Jays L:6-7 48-34 Recap | Box Score 
86 Tuesday Jul. 07 8:10PM at Twins W:10-2 49-34 Recap | Box Score 
87 Wednesday Jul. 08 8:10PM at Twins W:4-3 50-34 Recap | Box Score 
88 Thursday Jul. 09 1:10PM at Twins W:6-4 51-34 Recap | Box Score 
89 Friday Jul. 10 10:05PM at Angels L:6-10 51-35 Recap | Box Score 
90 Saturday Jul. 11 4:10PM at Angels L:8-14 51-36 Recap | Box Score 
91 Sunday Jul. 12 3:35PM at Angels L:4-5 51-37 Recap | Box Score 
92 Friday Jul. 17 7:05PM   Tigers W:5-3 52-37 Recap | Box Score 
93 Saturday Jul. 18 1:05PM   Tigers W:2-1 53-37 Recap | Box Score 
94 Sunday Jul. 19 2:05PM   Tigers W:2-1 54-37 Recap | Box Score 
95 Monday Jul. 20 7:05PM   Orioles W:2-1 55-37 Recap | Box Score 
96 Tuesday Jul. 21 7:05PM   Orioles W:6-4 56-37 Recap | Box Score 
97 Wednesday Jul. 22 1:05PM   Orioles W:6-4 57-37 Recap | Box Score 
98 Thursday Jul. 23 7:05PM   Athletics W:6-3 58-37 Recap | Box Score 
99 Friday Jul. 24 7:05PM   Athletics W:8-3 59-37 Recap | Box Score 
100 Saturday Jul. 25 1:05PM   Athletics L:4-6 59-38 Recap | Box Score 
101 Sunday Jul. 26 1:05PM   Athletics W:7-5 60-38 Recap | Box Score 
102 Monday Jul. 27 7:08PM at Rays W:11-4 61-38 Recap | Box Score 
103 Tuesday Jul. 28 7:08PM at Rays L:2-6 61-39 Recap | Box Score 
104 Wednesday Jul. 29 7:08PM at Rays W:6-2 62-39 Recap | Box Score 
105 Thursday Jul. 30 8:11PM at White Sox L:2-3 62-40 Recap | Box Score 
106 Friday Jul. 31 8:11PM at White Sox L:5-10 62-41 Recap | Box Score 
107 Saturday Aug. 01 4:10PM at White Sox L:4-14 62-42 Recap | Box Score 
108 Sunday Aug. 02 2:05PM at White Sox W:8-5 63-42 Recap | Box Score 
109 Tuesday Aug. 04 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:5-3 64-42 Recap | Box Score 
110 Wednesday Aug. 05 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:8-4 65-42 Recap | Box Score 
111 Thursday Aug. 06 7:05PM   Red Sox W:13-6 66-42 Recap | Box Score 
112 Friday Aug. 07 7:05PM   Red Sox W:2-0 67-42 Recap | Box Score 
113 Saturday Aug. 08 4:10PM   Red Sox W:5-0 68-42 Recap | Box Score 
114 Sunday Aug. 09 8:05PM   Red Sox W:5-2 69-42 Recap | Box Score 
115 Monday Aug. 10 7:05PM   Blue Jays L:4-5 69-43 Recap | Box Score 
116 Tuesday Aug. 11 7:05PM   Blue Jays W:7-5 70-43 Recap | Box Score 
117 Wednesday Aug. 12 1:05PM   Blue Jays W:4-3 71-43 Recap | Box Score 
118 Thursday Aug. 13 10:10PM at Mariners W:11-1 72-43 Recap | Box Score 
119 Friday Aug. 14 10:10PM at Mariners W:4-2 73-43 Recap | Box Score 
120 Saturday Aug. 15 10:10PM at Mariners W:5-2 74-43 Recap | Box Score 
121 Sunday Aug. 16 4:10PM at Mariners L:3-10 74-44 Recap | Box Score 
122 Monday Aug. 17 10:05PM at Athletics L:0-3 74-45 Recap | Box Score 
123 Tuesday Aug. 18 10:05PM at Athletics W:7-2 75-45 Recap | Box Score 
124 Wednesday Aug. 19 10:05PM at Athletics W:3-2 76-45 Recap | Box Score 
125 Friday Aug. 21 7:10PM at Red Sox W:20-11 77-45 Recap | Box Score 
126 Saturday Aug. 22 4:10PM at Red Sox L:1-14 77-46 Recap | Box Score 
127 Sunday Aug. 23 8:05PM at Red Sox W:8-4 78-46 Recap | Box Score 
128 Tuesday Aug. 25 7:05PM   Rangers L:9-10 78-47 Recap | Box Score 
129 Wednesday Aug. 26 7:05PM   Rangers W:9-2 79-47 Recap | Box Score 
130 Thursday Aug. 27 1:05PM   Rangers L:2-7 79-48 Recap | Box Score 
131 Friday Aug. 28 7:05PM   White Sox W:5-2 80-48 Recap | Box Score 
132 Saturday Aug. 29 1:05PM   White Sox W:10-0 81-48 Recap | Box Score 
133 Sunday Aug. 30 1:05PM   White Sox W:8-3 82-48 Recap | Box Score 
134 Monday Aug. 31 7:05PM at Orioles W:5-1 83-48 Recap | Box Score 
135 Tuesday Sep. 01 7:05PM at Orioles W:9-6 84-48 Recap | Box Score 
136 Wednesday Sep. 02 7:05PM at Orioles W:10-2 85-48 Recap | Box Score 
137 Thursday Sep. 03 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:10-5 86-48 Recap | Box Score 
138 Friday Sep. 04 7:07PM at Blue Jays L:0-6 86-49 Recap | Box Score 
139 Saturday Sep. 05 1:07PM at Blue Jays W:6-4 87-49 Recap | Box Score 
140 Sunday Sep. 06 1:07PM at Blue Jays L:8-14 87-50 Recap | Box Score 
141 Monday Sep. 07 1:05PM   Rays W:4-1 88-50 Recap | Box Score 
142 Monday Sep. 07 7:05PM   Rays W:11-1 89-50 Recap | Box Score 
143 Tuesday Sep. 08 7:05PM   Rays W:3-2 90-50 Recap | Box Score 
144 Wednesday Sep. 09 7:05PM   Rays W:4-2 91-50 Recap | Box Score 
145 Friday Sep. 11 7:05PM   Orioles L:4-10 91-51 Recap | Box Score 
146 Saturday Sep. 12 1:05PM   Orioles L:3-7 91-52 Recap | Box Score 
147 Sunday Sep. 13 1:05PM   Orioles W:13-3 92-52 Recap | Box Score 
148 Monday Sep. 14 7:05PM   Angels W:5-3 93-52 Recap | Box Score 
149 Tuesday Sep. 15 7:05PM   Blue Jays L:4-10 93-53 Recap | Box Score 
150 Wednesday Sep. 16 7:05PM   Blue Jays W:5-4 94-53 Recap | Box Score 
151 Friday Sep. 18 10:10PM at Mariners L:2-3 94-54 Recap | Box Score 
152 Saturday Sep. 19 10:10PM at Mariners W:10-1 95-54 Recap | Box Score 
153 Sunday Sep. 20 4:10PM at Mariners L:1-7 95-55 Recap | Box Score 
154 Monday Sep. 21 10:05PM at Angels L:2-5 95-56 Recap | Box Score 
155 Tuesday Sep. 22 10:05PM at Angels W:6-5 96-56 Recap | Box Score 
156 Wednesday Sep. 23 3:35PM at Angels   96-56 Tickets | Preview  
157 Friday Sep. 25 7:05PM   Red Sox   - Probables 
158 Saturday Sep. 26 4:10PM   Red Sox   - Probables 
159 Sunday Sep. 27 1:05PM   Red Sox   - Probables 
160 Monday Sep. 28 7:05PM   Royals   - Probables 
161 Tuesday Sep. 29 7:05PM   Royals   - Probables 
162 Wednesday Sep. 30 7:05PM   Royals   - Probables 
163 Friday Oct. 02 7:38PM at Rays   - Probables 
164 Saturday Oct. 03 7:08PM at Rays   - Probables 
165 Sunday Oct. 04 1:38PM at Rays   - Probables 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: NBA Playoffs NHL Playoffs Golden State Warriors Bryce Harper Paul Pierce Masai Ujiri
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint