Updated: Wednesday February 13, 7:00 AM

GO
CubsChicago Cubs

2012 Spring Training Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Sunday Mar. 04
2 Monday Mar. 05
3 Tuesday Mar. 06
4 Wednesday Mar. 07
5 Thursday Mar. 08
6 Friday Mar. 09
7 Saturday Mar. 10
8 Sunday Mar. 11
9 Monday Mar. 12
10 Tuesday Mar. 13
11 Wednesday Mar. 14
12 Thursday Mar. 15
13 Thursday Mar. 15
14 Friday Mar. 16
15 Saturday Mar. 17
16 Saturday Mar. 17
17 Sunday Mar. 18 4:05PM   White Sox   - Recap  
18 Sunday Mar. 18
19 Monday Mar. 19
20 Tuesday Mar. 20
21 Tuesday Mar. 20
22 Thursday Mar. 22
23 Friday Mar. 23
24 Saturday Mar. 24
25 Sunday Mar. 25
26 Monday Mar. 26
27 Monday Mar. 26
28 Tuesday Mar. 27
29 Wednesday Mar. 28
30 Thursday Mar. 29
31 Friday Mar. 30
32 Saturday Mar. 31
33 Sunday Apr. 01
34 Monday Apr. 02
35 Tuesday Apr. 03

2012 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Thursday Apr. 05
2 Saturday Apr. 07
3 Sunday Apr. 08
4 Monday Apr. 09
5 Tuesday Apr. 10
6 Wednesday Apr. 11
7 Thursday Apr. 12 2:20PM   Brewers W:8-0 2-5 Recap | Box Score 
8 Friday Apr. 13 3:15PM at Cardinals W:9-5 3-5 Recap | Box Score 
9 Saturday Apr. 14 1:05PM at Cardinals L:1-5 3-6 Recap | Box Score 
10 Sunday Apr. 15 2:15PM at Cardinals L:3-10 3-7 Recap | Box Score 
11 Tuesday Apr. 17 7:10PM at Marlins L:2-5 3-8 Recap | Box Score 
12 Wednesday Apr. 18 7:10PM at Marlins L:1-9 3-9 Recap | Box Score 
13 Thursday Apr. 19 12:40AM at Marlins L:3-5 3-10 Recap | Box Score 
14 Friday Apr. 20 2:20PM   Reds L:4-9 3-11 Recap | Box Score 
15 Saturday Apr. 21 1:05PM   Reds W:6-1 4-11 Recap | Box Score 
16 Sunday Apr. 22 2:20PM   Reds L:3-4 4-12 Recap | Box Score 
17 Monday Apr. 23 8:05PM   Cardinals W:3-2 5-12 Recap | Box Score 
18 Tuesday Apr. 24 8:05PM   Cardinals W:3-2 6-12 Recap | Box Score 
19 Wednesday Apr. 25 2:20PM   Cardinals L:1-5 6-13 Recap | Box Score 
20 Friday Apr. 27 7:05PM at Phillies W:5-1 7-13 Recap | Box Score 
21 Saturday Apr. 28 7:05PM at Phillies L:2-5 7-14 Recap | Box Score 
22 Sunday Apr. 29 1:35PM at Phillies W:5-1 8-14 Recap | Box Score 
23 Monday Apr. 30 7:05PM at Phillies L:4-6 8-15 Recap | Box Score 
24 Tuesday May. 01 Game Postponed
25 Wednesday May. 02 7:10PM at Reds W:3-1 9-15 Recap | Box Score 
26 Thursday May. 03 12:35AM at Reds L:3-4 9-16 Recap | Box Score 
27 Friday May. 04
28 Saturday May. 05 1:05PM   Dodgers L:1-5 10-17 Recap | Box Score 
29 Sunday May. 06 2:20PM   Dodgers W:4-3 11-17 Recap | Box Score 
30 Monday May. 07 8:05PM   Braves W:5-1 12-17 Recap | Box Score 
31 Tuesday May. 08 8:05PM   Braves L:1-3 12-18 Recap | Box Score 
32 Wednesday May. 09 2:20PM   Braves W:1-0 13-18 Recap | Box Score 
33 Friday May. 11 8:10PM at Brewers L:7-8 13-19 Recap | Box Score 
34 Saturday May. 12 1:05PM at Brewers L:2-8 13-20 Recap | Box Score 
35 Sunday May. 13 2:10PM at Brewers W:8-2 14-20 Recap | Box Score 
36 Monday May. 14 7:05PM at Cardinals W:6-4 15-20 Recap | Box Score 
37 Tuesday May. 15 1:45PM at Cardinals L:6-7 15-21 Recap | Box Score 
38 Wednesday May. 16 8:05PM   Phillies L:2-9 15-22 Recap | Box Score 
39 Thursday May. 17 8:05PM   Phillies L:7-8 15-23 Recap | Box Score 
40 Friday May. 18 2:20PM   White Sox L:2-3 15-24 Recap | Box Score 
41 Saturday May. 19 7:15PM   White Sox L:4-7 15-25 Recap | Box Score 
42 Sunday May. 20 2:20PM   White Sox L:0-6 15-26 Recap | Box Score 
43 Monday May. 21 8:05PM at Astros L:4-8 15-27 Recap | Box Score 
44 Tuesday May. 22 8:05PM at Astros L:1-2 15-28 Recap | Box Score 
45 Wednesday May. 23 8:05PM at Astros L:1-5 15-29 Recap | Box Score 
46 Friday May. 25 7:05PM at Pirates L:0-1 15-30 Recap | Box Score 
47 Saturday May. 26 7:15PM at Pirates L:2-3 15-31 Recap | Box Score 
48 Sunday May. 27 1:35PM at Pirates L:4-10 15-32 Recap | Box Score 
49 Monday May. 28 2:20PM   Padres W:11-7 16-32 Recap | Box Score 
50 Tuesday May. 29 2:20PM   Padres W:5-3 17-32 Recap | Box Score 
51 Wednesday May. 30 2:20PM   Padres W:8-6 18-32 Recap | Box Score 
52 Friday Jun. 01 10:15PM at Giants L:3-4 18-33 Recap | Box Score 
53 Saturday Jun. 02 7:15PM at Giants L:1-2 18-34 Recap | Box Score 
54 Sunday Jun. 03 4:05PM at Giants L:0-2 18-35 Recap | Box Score 
55 Monday Jun. 04 3:45PM at Giants L:2-3 18-36 Recap | Box Score 
56 Tuesday Jun. 05 8:10PM at Brewers W:10-0 19-36 Recap | Box Score 
57 Wednesday Jun. 06 8:10PM at Brewers L:0-8 19-37 Recap | Box Score 
58 Thursday Jun. 07
59 Friday Jun. 08 8:10PM at Twins L:7-8 19-39 Recap | Box Score 
60 Saturday Jun. 09 2:10PM at Twins L:3-11 19-40 Recap | Box Score 
61 Sunday Jun. 10 2:10PM at Twins W:8-2 20-40 Recap | Box Score 
62 Tuesday Jun. 12
63 Wednesday Jun. 13 8:05PM   Tigers L:4-8 21-41 Recap | Box Score 
64 Thursday Jun. 14 2:20PM   Tigers L:3-5 21-42 Recap | Box Score 
65 Friday Jun. 15 2:20PM   Red Sox W:3-0 22-42 Recap | Box Score 
66 Saturday Jun. 16
67 Sunday Jun. 17 8:05PM   Red Sox L:4-7 22-44 Recap | Box Score 
68 Monday Jun. 18 8:10PM at White Sox W:12-3 23-44 Recap | Box Score 
69 Tuesday Jun. 19 8:10PM at White Sox W:2-1 24-44 Recap | Box Score 
70 Wednesday Jun. 20 8:10PM at White Sox L:0-7 24-45 Recap | Box Score 
71 Friday Jun. 22 9:40PM at Diamondbacks L:1-6 24-46 Recap | Box Score 
72 Saturday Jun. 23 10:10PM at Diamondbacks L:5-10 24-47 Recap | Box Score 
73 Sunday Jun. 24 4:10PM at Diamondbacks L:1-5 24-48 Recap | Box Score 
74 Monday Jun. 25 8:05PM   Mets W:6-1 25-48 Recap | Box Score 
75 Tuesday Jun. 26 8:05PM   Mets W:5-3 26-48 Recap | Box Score 
76 Wednesday Jun. 27 2:20PM   Mets L:1-17 26-49 Recap | Box Score 
77 Friday Jun. 29 2:20PM   Astros W:4-0 27-49 Recap | Box Score 
78 Saturday Jun. 30 4:05PM   Astros W:3-2 28-49 Recap | Box Score 
79 Sunday Jul. 01 2:20PM   Astros W:3-0 29-49 Recap | Box Score 
80 Monday Jul. 02 7:10PM at Braves W:4-1 30-49 Recap | Box Score 
81 Tuesday Jul. 03 7:10PM at Braves L:3-10 30-50 Recap | Box Score 
82 Wednesday Jul. 04 7:10PM at Braves W:5-1 31-50 Recap | Box Score 
83 Thursday Jul. 05 7:10PM at Braves L:3-7 31-51 Recap | Box Score 
84 Friday Jul. 06 7:10PM at Mets W:8-7 32-51 Recap | Box Score 
85 Saturday Jul. 07 4:10PM at Mets L:1-3 32-52 Recap | Box Score 
86 Sunday Jul. 08 1:10PM at Mets W:7-0 33-52 Recap | Box Score 
87 Friday Jul. 13 2:20PM   Diamondbacks W:8-1 34-52 Recap | Box Score 
88 Saturday Jul. 14 1:05PM   Diamondbacks W:4-1 35-52 Recap | Box Score 
89 Sunday Jul. 15 2:20PM   Diamondbacks W:3-1 36-52 Recap | Box Score 
90 Tuesday Jul. 17 8:05PM   Marlins L:5-9 36-53 Recap | Box Score 
91 Wednesday Jul. 18 8:05PM   Marlins W:5-1 37-53 Recap | Box Score 
92 Thursday Jul. 19 2:20PM   Marlins W:4-2 38-53 Recap | Box Score 
93 Friday Jul. 20 8:15PM at Cardinals L:1-4 38-54 Recap | Box Score 
94 Saturday Jul. 21 7:15PM at Cardinals L:0-12 38-55 Recap | Box Score 
95 Sunday Jul. 22 2:15PM at Cardinals L:0-7 38-56 Recap | Box Score 
96 Monday Jul. 23 7:05PM at Pirates W:2-0 39-56 Recap | Box Score 
97 Tuesday Jul. 24 7:05PM at Pirates W:5-1 40-56 Recap | Box Score 
98 Wednesday Jul. 25 12:35AM at Pirates L:2-3 40-57 Recap | Box Score 
99 Friday Jul. 27 2:20PM   Cardinals L:6-9 40-58 Recap | Box Score 
100 Saturday Jul. 28 1:05PM   Cardinals W:3-2 41-58 Recap | Box Score 
101 Sunday Jul. 29 2:20PM   Cardinals W:4-2 42-58 Recap | Box Score 
102 Monday Jul. 30 8:05PM   Pirates W:14-4 43-58 Recap | Box Score 
103 Tuesday Jul. 31 8:05PM   Pirates L:0-5 43-59 Recap | Box Score 
104 Wednesday Aug. 01 2:20PM   Pirates L:4-8 43-60 Recap | Box Score 
105 Friday Aug. 03 10:10PM at Dodgers L:1-6 43-61 Recap | Box Score 
106 Saturday Aug. 04 9:10PM at Dodgers L:1-3 43-62 Recap | Box Score 
107 Sunday Aug. 05 4:10PM at Dodgers L:6-7 43-63 Recap | Box Score 
108 Monday Aug. 06 10:05PM at Padres L:0-2 43-64 Recap | Box Score 
109 Tuesday Aug. 07 10:05PM at Padres L:4-7 43-65 Recap | Box Score 
110 Wednesday Aug. 08 6:35PM at Padres L:0-2 43-66 Recap | Box Score 
111 Thursday Aug. 09 8:05PM   Reds W:5-3 44-66 Recap | Box Score 
112 Friday Aug. 10 2:20PM   Reds L:8-10 44-67 Recap | Box Score 
113 Saturday Aug. 11 4:05PM   Reds L:2-4 44-68 Recap | Box Score 
114 Sunday Aug. 12 2:20PM   Reds L:0-3 44-69 Recap | Box Score 
115 Monday Aug. 13 8:05PM   Astros W:7-1 45-69 Recap | Box Score 
116 Tuesday Aug. 14 8:05PM   Astros L:1-10 45-70 Recap | Box Score 
117 Wednesday Aug. 15 2:20PM   Astros W:7-2 46-70 Recap | Box Score 
118 Friday Aug. 17 7:10PM at Reds L:3-7 46-71 Recap | Box Score 
119 Saturday Aug. 18 1:10PM at Reds L:3-5 46-72 Recap | Box Score 
120 Saturday Aug. 18 7:10PM at Reds W:9-7 47-72 Recap | Box Score 
121 Sunday Aug. 19 1:10PM at Reds L:4-5 47-73 Recap | Box Score 
122 Monday Aug. 20 8:10PM at Brewers L:5-9 47-74 Recap | Box Score 
123 Tuesday Aug. 21 8:10PM at Brewers L:2-5 47-75 Recap | Box Score 
124 Wednesday Aug. 22 2:10PM at Brewers L:2-3 47-76 Recap | Box Score 
125 Friday Aug. 24 2:20PM   Rockies W:5-3 48-76 Recap | Box Score 
126 Saturday Aug. 25 1:05PM   Rockies L:3-4 48-77 Recap | Box Score 
127 Sunday Aug. 26 2:20PM   Rockies W:5-0 49-77 Recap | Box Score 
128 Monday Aug. 27 8:05PM   Brewers L:4-15 49-78 Recap | Box Score 
129 Tuesday Aug. 28 8:05PM   Brewers L:1-4 49-79 Recap | Box Score 
130 Wednesday Aug. 29 8:05PM   Brewers L:1-3 49-80 Recap | Box Score 
131 Thursday Aug. 30 2:20PM   Brewers W:12-11 50-80 Recap | Box Score 
132 Friday Aug. 31 2:20PM   Giants W:6-4 51-80 Recap | Box Score 
133 Saturday Sep. 01 1:05PM   Giants L:2-5 51-81 Recap | Box Score 
134 Sunday Sep. 02 2:20PM   Giants L:5-7 51-82 Recap | Box Score 
135 Monday Sep. 03 1:05PM at Nationals L:1-2 51-83 Recap | Box Score 
136 Tuesday Sep. 04 7:05PM at Nationals L:5-11 51-84 Recap | Box Score 
137 Wednesday Sep. 05 7:05PM at Nationals L:1-9 51-85 Recap | Box Score 
138 Thursday Sep. 06 7:05PM at Nationals L:2-9 51-86 Recap | Box Score 
139 Friday Sep. 07 7:05PM at Pirates W:12-2 52-86 Recap | Box Score 
140 Saturday Sep. 08 7:05PM at Pirates W:4-3 53-86 Recap | Box Score 
141 Sunday Sep. 09 1:35PM at Pirates W:4-2 54-86 Recap | Box Score 
142 Monday Sep. 10 8:05PM at Astros W:4-1 55-86 Recap | Box Score 
143 Tuesday Sep. 11 8:05PM at Astros L:0-1 55-87 Recap | Box Score 
144 Wednesday Sep. 12 8:05PM at Astros W:5-1 56-87 Recap | Box Score 
145 Friday Sep. 14 2:20PM   Pirates W:7-4 57-87 Recap | Box Score 
146 Saturday Sep. 15 1:05PM   Pirates L:6-7 57-88 Recap | Box Score 
147 Sunday Sep. 16 2:20PM   Pirates W:13-9 58-88 Recap | Box Score 
148 Monday Sep. 17 8:05PM   Pirates L:0-3 58-89 Recap | Box Score 
149 Tuesday Sep. 18 8:05PM   Reds L:1-3 58-90 Recap | Box Score 
150 Wednesday Sep. 19 8:05PM   Reds L:5-6 58-91 Recap | Box Score 
151 Thursday Sep. 20 2:20PM   Reds L:3-5 58-92 Recap | Box Score 
152 Friday Sep. 21 2:20PM   Cardinals W:5-4 59-92 Recap | Box Score 
153 Saturday Sep. 22 1:05PM   Cardinals L:4-5 59-93 Recap | Box Score 
154 Sunday Sep. 23 2:20PM   Cardinals L:3-6 59-94 Recap | Box Score 
155 Tuesday Sep. 25 8:40PM at Rockies L:5-10 59-95 Recap | Box Score 
156 Wednesday Sep. 26 8:40PM at Rockies L:0-6 59-96 Recap | Box Score 
157 Thursday Sep. 27 3:10PM at Rockies L:5-7 59-97 Recap | Box Score 
158 Friday Sep. 28 9:40PM at Diamondbacks L:3-8 59-98 Recap | Box Score 
159 Saturday Sep. 29 8:10PM at Diamondbacks L:2-8 59-99 Recap | Box Score 
160 Sunday Sep. 30 4:10PM at Diamondbacks W:7-2 60-99 Recap | Box Score 
161 Monday Oct. 01 8:05PM   Astros L:0-3 60-100 Recap | Box Score 
162 Tuesday Oct. 02 8:05PM   Astros L:0-3 60-101 Recap | Box Score 
163 Wednesday Oct. 03 2:20PM   Astros W:5-4 61-101 Recap | Box Score 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: NBA Draft Yasiel Puig NHL Playoffs NBA Playoffs Mark Cuban Jabari Parker
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint