Updated: Tuesday February 12, 7:00 AM

GO
TigersDetroit Tigers

2012 Spring Training Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Saturday Mar. 03
2 Sunday Mar. 04
3 Monday Mar. 05
4 Tuesday Mar. 06
5 Wednesday Mar. 07
6 Thursday Mar. 08
7 Friday Mar. 09
8 Saturday Mar. 10
9 Sunday Mar. 11
10 Sunday Mar. 11 1:05PM at Astros   0-0 Recap  
11 Monday Mar. 12
12 Tuesday Mar. 13
13 Wednesday Mar. 14
14 Thursday Mar. 15
15 Friday Mar. 16
16 Saturday Mar. 17
17 Sunday Mar. 18
18 Monday Mar. 19
19 Tuesday Mar. 20
20 Wednesday Mar. 21
21 Friday Mar. 23
22 Saturday Mar. 24
23 Sunday Mar. 25
24 Sunday Mar. 25
25 Monday Mar. 26
26 Tuesday Mar. 27
27 Wednesday Mar. 28
28 Thursday Mar. 29
29 Friday Mar. 30
30 Saturday Mar. 31
31 Sunday Apr. 01
32 Sunday Apr. 01
33 Monday Apr. 02
34 Tuesday Apr. 03

2012 Post Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Saturday Oct. 06 6:07PM   Athletics W:3-1 - Recap | Box Score 
2 Sunday Oct. 07 12:07AM   Athletics W:5-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
3 Tuesday Oct. 09 9:07PM at Athletics L:0-2 2-1 Recap | Box Score 
4 Wednesday Oct. 10 9:37PM at Athletics L:3-4 2-2 Recap | Box Score 
5 Thursday Oct. 11 9:37PM at Athletics W:6-0 3-2 Recap | Box Score 
6 Saturday Oct. 13 8:07PM at Yankees W:6-4 1-0 Recap | Box Score 
7 Sunday Oct. 14 4:07PM at Yankees W:3-0 2-0 Recap | Box Score 
8 Tuesday Oct. 16 8:07PM   Yankees W:2-1 3-0 Recap | Box Score 
9 Wednesday Oct. 17 Game Postponed
10 Thursday Oct. 18 4:07PM   Yankees W:8-1 4-0 Recap | Box Score 
11 Wednesday Oct. 24 8:07PM at Giants L:3-8 0-1 Recap | Box Score 
12 Thursday Oct. 25 8:07PM at Giants L:0-2 0-2 Recap | Box Score 
13 Saturday Oct. 27 8:07PM   Giants L:0-2 0-3 Recap | Box Score 
14 Sunday Oct. 28 8:07PM   Giants L:3-4 0-4 Recap | Box Score 

2012 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Thursday Apr. 05
2 Saturday Apr. 07
3 Sunday Apr. 08
4 Tuesday Apr. 10
5 Wednesday Apr. 11
6 Thursday Apr. 12 1:05PM   Rays W:7-2 5-1 Recap | Box Score 
7 Friday Apr. 13 2:10PM at White Sox L:2-5 5-2 Recap | Box Score 
8 Saturday Apr. 14 4:10PM at White Sox L:1-5 5-3 Recap | Box Score 
9 Sunday Apr. 15 2:10PM at White Sox W:5-2 6-3 Recap | Box Score 
10 Monday Apr. 16 8:10PM at Royals W:3-2 7-3 Recap | Box Score 
11 Tuesday Apr. 17 8:10PM at Royals W:3-1 8-3 Recap | Box Score 
12 Wednesday Apr. 18 8:10PM at Royals W:4-3 9-3 Recap | Box Score 
13 Thursday Apr. 19 7:05PM   Rangers L:3-10 9-4 Recap | Box Score 
14 Friday Apr. 20 Game Postponed
15 Saturday Apr. 21 1:05PM   Rangers L:4-10 9-5 Recap | Box Score 
16 Saturday Apr. 21 7:05PM   Rangers W:3-2 10-5 Recap | Box Score 
17 Sunday Apr. 22 1:05PM   Rangers L:2-3 10-6 Recap | Box Score 
18 Tuesday Apr. 24 7:05PM   Mariners L:4-7 10-7 Recap | Box Score 
19 Wednesday Apr. 25 7:05PM   Mariners L:1-9 10-8 Recap | Box Score 
20 Thursday Apr. 26 1:05PM   Mariners L:4-5 10-9 Recap | Box Score 
21 Friday Apr. 27 7:05PM at Yankees L:6-7 10-10 Recap | Box Score 
22 Saturday Apr. 28 4:05PM at Yankees W:7-5 11-10 Recap | Box Score 
23 Sunday Apr. 29 1:05PM at Yankees L:2-6 11-11 Recap | Box Score 
24 Monday Apr. 30 Game Postponed
25 Tuesday May. 01 7:05PM   Royals W:9-3 12-11 Recap | Box Score 
26 Wednesday May. 02 1:05PM   Royals L:2-3 12-12 Recap | Box Score 
27 Friday May. 04 7:05PM   White Sox W:5-4 13-12 Recap | Box Score 
28 Saturday May. 05 4:05PM   White Sox L:2-3 13-13 Recap | Box Score 
29 Sunday May. 06 1:05PM   White Sox W:3-1 14-13 Recap | Box Score 
30 Monday May. 07 10:10PM at Mariners L:2-3 14-14 Recap | Box Score 
31 Tuesday May. 08 10:10PM at Mariners W:6-4 15-14 Recap | Box Score 
32 Wednesday May. 09 10:10PM at Mariners L:1-2 15-15 Recap | Box Score 
33 Thursday May. 10 10:05PM at Athletics W:10-6 16-15 Recap | Box Score 
34 Friday May. 11 10:05PM at Athletics L:4-11 16-16 Recap | Box Score 
35 Saturday May. 12 8:05PM at Athletics L:1-3 16-17 Recap | Box Score 
36 Sunday May. 13 4:05PM at Athletics W:3-1 17-17 Recap | Box Score 
37 Monday May. 14 8:10PM at White Sox L:5-7 17-18 Recap | Box Score 
38 Tuesday May. 15 2:10PM at White Sox W:10-8 18-18 Recap | Box Score 
39 Wednesday May. 16 7:05PM   Twins L:7-11 18-19 Recap | Box Score 
40 Thursday May. 17 1:05PM   Twins L:3-4 18-20 Recap | Box Score 
41 Friday May. 18 7:05PM   Pirates W:6-0 19-20 Recap | Box Score 
42 Saturday May. 19 4:05PM   Pirates L:3-4 19-21 Recap | Box Score 
43 Sunday May. 20 1:05PM   Pirates W:4-3 20-21 Recap | Box Score 
44 Tuesday May. 22 7:05PM at Indians L:3-5 20-22 Recap | Box Score 
45 Wednesday May. 23 7:05PM at Indians L:2-4 20-23 Recap | Box Score 
46 Thursday May. 24 12:05AM at Indians L:1-2 20-24 Recap | Box Score 
47 Friday May. 25 8:10PM at Twins W:10-6 21-24 Recap | Box Score 
48 Saturday May. 26 2:10PM at Twins W:6-3 22-24 Recap | Box Score 
49 Sunday May. 27 2:10PM at Twins W:4-3 23-24 Recap | Box Score 
50 Monday May. 28 1:35PM at Red Sox L:4-7 23-25 Recap | Box Score 
51 Tuesday May. 29 7:10PM at Red Sox L:3-6 23-26 Recap | Box Score 
52 Wednesday May. 30 7:10PM at Red Sox L:4-6 23-27 Recap | Box Score 
53 Thursday May. 31 7:10PM at Red Sox W:7-3 24-27 Recap | Box Score 
54 Friday Jun. 01 7:05PM   Yankees L:4-9 24-28 Recap | Box Score 
55 Saturday Jun. 02 7:15PM   Yankees W:4-3 25-28 Recap | Box Score 
56 Sunday Jun. 03 1:05PM   Yankees L:1-5 25-29 Recap | Box Score 
57 Tuesday Jun. 05 7:05PM   Indians L:2-4 25-30 Recap | Box Score 
58 Wednesday Jun. 06 7:05PM   Indians L:6-9 25-31 Recap | Box Score 
59 Thursday Jun. 07 1:05PM   Indians W:7-5 26-31 Recap | Box Score 
60 Friday Jun. 08 7:10PM at Reds L:5-6 26-32 Recap | Box Score 
61 Saturday Jun. 09 4:10PM at Reds W:3-2 27-32 Recap | Box Score 
62 Sunday Jun. 10 8:05PM at Reds W:7-6 28-32 Recap | Box Score 
63 Tuesday Jun. 12
64 Wednesday Jun. 13 8:05PM at Cubs W:8-4 29-33 Recap | Box Score 
65 Thursday Jun. 14 2:20PM at Cubs W:5-3 30-33 Recap | Box Score 
66 Friday Jun. 15 7:05PM   Rockies L:4-12 30-34 Recap | Box Score 
67 Saturday Jun. 16 4:05PM   Rockies W:4-1 31-34 Recap | Box Score 
68 Sunday Jun. 17 1:05PM   Rockies W:5-0 32-34 Recap | Box Score 
69 Tuesday Jun. 19 7:05PM   Cardinals W:6-3 33-34 Recap | Box Score 
70 Wednesday Jun. 20 7:05PM   Cardinals L:1-3 33-35 Recap | Box Score 
71 Thursday Jun. 21 1:05PM   Cardinals W:2-1 34-35 Recap | Box Score 
72 Friday Jun. 22 7:05PM at Pirates L:1-4 34-36 Recap | Box Score 
73 Saturday Jun. 23 4:05PM at Pirates L:1-4 34-37 Recap | Box Score 
74 Sunday Jun. 24 1:35PM at Pirates W:3-2 35-37 Recap | Box Score 
75 Monday Jun. 25 8:05PM at Rangers W:8-2 36-37 Recap | Box Score 
76 Tuesday Jun. 26 8:05PM at Rangers L:5-7 36-38 Recap | Box Score 
77 Wednesday Jun. 27 8:05PM at Rangers L:9-13 36-39 Recap | Box Score 
78 Thursday Jun. 28 7:10PM at Rays W:5-2 37-39 Recap | Box Score 
79 Friday Jun. 29 7:10PM at Rays L:2-4 37-40 Recap | Box Score 
80 Saturday Jun. 30 7:15PM at Rays W:6-2 38-40 Recap | Box Score 
81 Sunday Jul. 01 1:40PM at Rays W:5-3 39-40 Recap | Box Score 
82 Monday Jul. 02 7:05PM   Twins L:4-6 39-41 Recap | Box Score 
83 Tuesday Jul. 03 7:05PM   Twins L:6-8 39-42 Recap | Box Score 
84 Wednesday Jul. 04 7:05PM   Twins W:5-1 40-42 Recap | Box Score 
85 Thursday Jul. 05 1:05PM   Twins W:7-3 41-42 Recap | Box Score 
86 Friday Jul. 06 7:05PM   Royals W:4-2 42-42 Recap | Box Score 
87 Saturday Jul. 07 4:05PM   Royals W:8-7 43-42 Recap | Box Score 
88 Sunday Jul. 08 1:05PM   Royals W:7-1 44-42 Recap | Box Score 
89 Friday Jul. 13 7:05PM at Orioles W:7-2 45-42 Recap | Box Score 
90 Saturday Jul. 14 4:05PM at Orioles L:6-8 45-43 Recap | Box Score 
91 Sunday Jul. 15 1:35PM at Orioles W:4-0 46-43 Recap | Box Score 
92 Monday Jul. 16 7:05PM   Angels W:8-6 47-43 Recap | Box Score 
93 Tuesday Jul. 17 7:05PM   Angels L:0-13 47-44 Recap | Box Score 
94 Wednesday Jul. 18 7:05PM   Angels W:7-2 48-44 Recap | Box Score 
95 Thursday Jul. 19 1:05PM   Angels W:5-1 49-44 Recap | Box Score 
96 Friday Jul. 20 7:05PM   White Sox W:4-2 50-44 Recap | Box Score 
97 Saturday Jul. 21 4:05PM   White Sox W:7-1 51-44 Recap | Box Score 
98 Sunday Jul. 22 1:05PM   White Sox W:6-4 52-44 Recap | Box Score 
99 Tuesday Jul. 24 7:05PM at Indians L:2-3 52-45 Recap | Box Score 
100 Wednesday Jul. 25 7:05PM at Indians W:5-3 53-45 Recap | Box Score 
101 Thursday Jul. 26 7:05PM at Indians L:3-5 53-46 Recap | Box Score 
102 Friday Jul. 27 7:07PM at Blue Jays L:3-8 53-47 Recap | Box Score 
103 Saturday Jul. 28 1:07PM at Blue Jays L:1-5 53-48 Recap | Box Score 
104 Sunday Jul. 29 1:07PM at Blue Jays W:4-1 54-48 Recap | Box Score 
105 Monday Jul. 30 7:10PM at Red Sox L:3-7 54-49 Recap | Box Score 
106 Tuesday Jul. 31 7:10PM at Red Sox L:1-4 54-50 Recap | Box Score 
107 Wednesday Aug. 01 7:10PM at Red Sox W:7-5 55-50 Recap | Box Score 
108 Friday Aug. 03 7:05PM   Indians W:10-2 56-50 Recap | Box Score 
109 Saturday Aug. 04 7:05PM   Indians W:6-1 57-50 Recap | Box Score 
110 Sunday Aug. 05 1:05PM   Indians W:10-8 58-50 Recap | Box Score 
111 Monday Aug. 06 7:05PM   Yankees W:7-2 59-50 Recap | Box Score 
112 Tuesday Aug. 07 7:05PM   Yankees W:6-5 60-50 Recap | Box Score 
113 Wednesday Aug. 08 7:05PM   Yankees L:8-12 60-51 Recap | Box Score 
114 Thursday Aug. 09 1:05PM   Yankees L:3-4 60-52 Recap | Box Score 
115 Friday Aug. 10 8:05PM at Rangers W:6-2 61-52 Recap | Box Score 
116 Saturday Aug. 11 8:05PM at Rangers L:1-2 61-53 Recap | Box Score 
117 Sunday Aug. 12 3:05PM at Rangers L:3-8 61-54 Recap | Box Score 
118 Monday Aug. 13 8:10PM at Twins L:3-9 61-55 Recap | Box Score 
119 Tuesday Aug. 14 8:10PM at Twins W:8-4 62-55 Recap | Box Score 
120 Wednesday Aug. 15 1:10PM at Twins W:5-1 63-55 Recap | Box Score 
121 Friday Aug. 17 7:05PM   Orioles W:5-3 64-55 Recap | Box Score 
122 Saturday Aug. 18 7:05PM   Orioles L:2-3 64-56 Recap | Box Score 
123 Sunday Aug. 19 1:05PM   Orioles L:5-7 64-57 Recap | Box Score 
124 Tuesday Aug. 21 7:05PM   Blue Jays W:5-3 65-57 Recap | Box Score 
125 Wednesday Aug. 22 7:05PM   Blue Jays W:3-2 66-57 Recap | Box Score 
126 Thursday Aug. 23 1:05PM   Blue Jays W:3-2 67-57 Recap | Box Score 
127 Friday Aug. 24 7:05PM   Angels L:1-2 67-58 Recap | Box Score 
128 Saturday Aug. 25 7:05PM   Angels W:5-3 68-58 Recap | Box Score 
129 Sunday Aug. 26 1:05PM   Angels W:5-2 69-58 Recap | Box Score 
130 Tuesday Aug. 28 8:10PM at Royals L:8-9 69-59 Recap | Box Score 
131 Wednesday Aug. 29 8:10PM at Royals L:0-1 69-60 Recap | Box Score 
132 Thursday Aug. 30 8:10PM at Royals L:1-2 69-61 Recap | Box Score 
133 Friday Aug. 31 7:05PM   White Sox W:7-4 70-61 Recap | Box Score 
134 Saturday Sep. 01 7:05PM   White Sox W:5-1 71-61 Recap | Box Score 
135 Sunday Sep. 02 8:05PM   White Sox W:4-2 72-61 Recap | Box Score 
136 Monday Sep. 03 1:05PM   Indians L:2-3 72-62 Recap | Box Score 
137 Tuesday Sep. 04 7:05PM   Indians L:2-3 72-63 Recap | Box Score 
138 Wednesday Sep. 05 7:05PM   Indians W:7-1 73-63 Recap | Box Score 
139 Friday Sep. 07 10:05PM at Angels L:2-3 73-64 Recap | Box Score 
140 Saturday Sep. 08 9:05PM at Angels L:1-6 73-65 Recap | Box Score 
141 Sunday Sep. 09 3:35PM at Angels L:2-3 73-66 Recap | Box Score 
142 Monday Sep. 10 8:10PM at White Sox L:1-6 73-67 Recap | Box Score 
143 Tuesday Sep. 11 8:10PM at White Sox W:5-3 74-67 Recap | Box Score 
144 Wednesday Sep. 12 8:10PM at White Sox W:8-6 75-67 Recap | Box Score 
145 Thursday Sep. 13 Game Postponed
146 Friday Sep. 14 7:05PM at Indians W:4-0 76-67 Recap | Box Score 
147 Saturday Sep. 15 4:05PM at Indians W:5-3 77-67 Recap | Box Score 
148 Sunday Sep. 16 3:05PM at Indians L:6-7 77-68 Recap | Box Score 
149 Monday Sep. 17 2:10PM at White Sox L:4-5 77-69 Recap | Box Score 
150 Tuesday Sep. 18 7:05PM   Athletics W:12-2 78-69 Recap | Box Score 
151 Wednesday Sep. 19 7:05PM   Athletics W:6-2 79-69 Recap | Box Score 
152 Thursday Sep. 20 1:05PM   Athletics L:4-12 79-70 Recap | Box Score 
153 Friday Sep. 21 Game Postponed
154 Saturday Sep. 22 4:05PM   Twins W:8-0 80-70 Recap | Box Score 
155 Sunday Sep. 23 1:05PM   Twins L:4-10 80-71 Recap | Box Score 
156 Sunday Sep. 23 7:05PM   Twins L:1-2 80-72 Recap | Box Score 
157 Monday Sep. 24 7:05PM   Royals W:6-2 81-72 Recap | Box Score 
158 Tuesday Sep. 25 7:05PM   Royals W:2-0 82-72 Recap | Box Score 
159 Wednesday Sep. 26 7:05PM   Royals W:5-4 83-72 Recap | Box Score 
160 Thursday Sep. 27 1:05PM   Royals W:5-4 84-72 Recap | Box Score 
161 Friday Sep. 28 8:10PM at Twins L:2-4 84-73 Recap | Box Score 
162 Saturday Sep. 29 4:05PM at Twins W:6-4 85-73 Recap | Box Score 
163 Sunday Sep. 30 2:10PM at Twins W:2-1 86-73 Recap | Box Score 
164 Monday Oct. 01 8:10PM at Royals W:6-3 87-73 Recap | Box Score 
165 Tuesday Oct. 02 8:10PM at Royals L:2-4 87-74 Recap | Box Score 
166 Wednesday Oct. 03 8:10PM at Royals W:1-0 88-74 Recap | Box Score 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: NBA Draft Yasiel Puig NHL Playoffs NBA Playoffs Mark Cuban Jabari Parker
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint