Updated: Tuesday February 12, 7:00 AM

GO
MetsNew York Mets

2012 Spring Training Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Monday Mar. 05
2 Tuesday Mar. 06
3 Tuesday Mar. 06
4 Wednesday Mar. 07
5 Thursday Mar. 08
6 Friday Mar. 09
7 Saturday Mar. 10
8 Sunday Mar. 11
9 Monday Mar. 12
10 Tuesday Mar. 13
11 Wednesday Mar. 14
12 Thursday Mar. 15
13 Friday Mar. 16
14 Saturday Mar. 17
15 Sunday Mar. 18
16 Tuesday Mar. 20
17 Wednesday Mar. 21
18 Thursday Mar. 22
19 Friday Mar. 23
20 Saturday Mar. 24
21 Sunday Mar. 25
22 Monday Mar. 26
23 Tuesday Mar. 27
24 Wednesday Mar. 28
25 Thursday Mar. 29
26 Friday Mar. 30
27 Saturday Mar. 31
28 Sunday Apr. 01
29 Monday Apr. 02
30 Tuesday Apr. 03
31 Wednesday Apr. 04

2012 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Thursday Apr. 05
2 Saturday Apr. 07
3 Sunday Apr. 08
4 Monday Apr. 09
5 Tuesday Apr. 10
6 Wednesday Apr. 11
7 Friday Apr. 13 7:05PM at Phillies W:5-2 5-2 Recap | Box Score 
8 Saturday Apr. 14 4:05PM at Phillies W:5-0 6-2 Recap | Box Score 
9 Sunday Apr. 15 1:35PM at Phillies L:2-8 6-3 Recap | Box Score 
10 Monday Apr. 16 7:10PM at Braves W:6-1 7-3 Recap | Box Score 
11 Tuesday Apr. 17 7:10PM at Braves L:3-9 7-4 Recap | Box Score 
12 Wednesday Apr. 18 12:10AM at Braves L:6-14 7-5 Recap | Box Score 
13 Friday Apr. 20 7:10PM   Giants L:3-4 7-6 Recap | Box Score 
14 Saturday Apr. 21 1:10PM   Giants W:5-4 8-6 Recap | Box Score 
15 Sunday Apr. 22 Game Postponed
16 Monday Apr. 23 4:10PM   Giants L:1-6 8-7 Recap | Box Score 
17 Monday Apr. 23 7:40PM   Giants L:2-7 8-6 Recap | Box Score 
18 Tuesday Apr. 24 7:10PM   Marlins W:2-1 9-7 Recap | Box Score 
19 Wednesday Apr. 25 7:10PM   Marlins W:5-1 10-7 Recap | Box Score 
20 Thursday Apr. 26 1:10PM   Marlins W:3-2 11-7 Recap | Box Score 
21 Friday Apr. 27 8:40PM at Rockies L:9-18 11-8 Recap | Box Score 
22 Saturday Apr. 28 8:10PM at Rockies W:7-5 12-8 Recap | Box Score 
23 Sunday Apr. 29 3:10PM at Rockies W:6-5 13-8 Recap | Box Score 
24 Monday Apr. 30 8:05PM at Astros L:3-4 13-11 Recap | Box Score 
25 Tuesday May. 01 8:05PM at Astros L:3-6 13-12 Recap | Box Score 
26 Wednesday May. 02 2:05PM at Astros L:1-8 13-13 Recap | Box Score 
27 Friday May. 04 7:10PM   Diamondbacks L:4-5 13-14 Recap | Box Score 
28 Saturday May. 05 4:05PM   Diamondbacks W:4-3 14-14 Recap | Box Score 
29 Sunday May. 06 1:10PM   Diamondbacks W:3-1 15-14 Recap | Box Score 
30 Monday May. 07 7:05PM at Phillies W:5-2 16-14 Recap | Box Score 
31 Tuesday May. 08 7:05PM at Phillies W:7-4 17-14 Recap | Box Score 
32 Wednesday May. 09 7:05PM at Phillies W:10-6 18-14 Recap | Box Score 
33 Friday May. 11 7:10PM at Marlins L:5-6 18-15 Recap | Box Score 
34 Saturday May. 12 1:05PM at Marlins W:9-3 19-15 Recap | Box Score 
35 Sunday May. 13 1:10PM at Marlins L:4-8 19-16 Recap | Box Score 
36 Monday May. 14 7:10PM   Brewers W:3-1 20-16 Recap | Box Score 
37 Tuesday May. 15 7:10PM   Brewers L:0-8 20-17 Recap | Box Score 
38 Wednesday May. 16 7:10PM   Reds L:3-6 20-18 Recap | Box Score 
39 Thursday May. 17 1:10PM   Reds W:9-4 21-18 Recap | Box Score 
40 Friday May. 18 7:07PM at Blue Jays L:5-14 21-19 Recap | Box Score 
41 Saturday May. 19 1:07PM at Blue Jays L:0-2 21-20 Recap | Box Score 
42 Sunday May. 20 1:07PM at Blue Jays W:6-5 22-20 Recap | Box Score 
43 Monday May. 21 7:05PM at Pirates L:4-5 22-21 Recap | Box Score 
44 Tuesday May. 22 7:05PM at Pirates W:3-2 23-21 Recap | Box Score 
45 Wednesday May. 23 12:35AM at Pirates W:3-1 24-21 Recap | Box Score 
46 Thursday May. 24 7:10PM   Padres L:5-11 24-22 Recap | Box Score 
47 Friday May. 25 7:10PM   Padres W:6-1 25-22 Recap | Box Score 
48 Saturday May. 26 1:10PM   Padres W:9-0 26-22 Recap | Box Score 
49 Sunday May. 27 1:10PM   Padres W:2-0 27-22 Recap | Box Score 
50 Monday May. 28 1:10PM   Phillies L:4-8 27-23 Recap | Box Score 
51 Tuesday May. 29 7:10PM   Phillies W:6-3 28-23 Recap | Box Score 
52 Wednesday May. 30 7:10PM   Phillies L:6-10 28-24 Recap | Box Score 
53 Friday Jun. 01 7:10PM   Cardinals W:8-0 29-24 Recap | Box Score 
54 Saturday Jun. 02 4:10PM   Cardinals W:5-0 30-24 Recap | Box Score 
55 Sunday Jun. 03 8:05PM   Cardinals W:6-1 31-24 Recap | Box Score 
56 Monday Jun. 04 1:10PM   Cardinals L:4-5 31-25 Recap | Box Score 
57 Tuesday Jun. 05 7:05PM at Nationals L:6-7 31-26 Recap | Box Score 
58 Wednesday Jun. 06 7:05PM at Nationals L:3-5 31-27 Recap | Box Score 
59 Thursday Jun. 07 1:05PM at Nationals W:3-1 32-27 Recap | Box Score 
60 Friday Jun. 08 7:05PM at Yankees L:1-9 32-28 Recap | Box Score 
61 Saturday Jun. 09 7:15PM at Yankees L:2-4 32-29 Recap | Box Score 
62 Sunday Jun. 10 1:05PM at Yankees L:4-5 32-30 Recap | Box Score 
63 Tuesday Jun. 12
64 Wednesday Jun. 13
65 Thursday Jun. 14 1:10PM at Rays W:9-6 35-30 Recap | Box Score 
66 Friday Jun. 15 7:10PM   Reds L:3-7 35-31 Recap | Box Score 
67 Saturday Jun. 16
68 Sunday Jun. 17 1:10PM   Reds L:1-3 35-33 Recap | Box Score 
69 Monday Jun. 18 7:10PM   Orioles W:5-0 36-33 Recap | Box Score 
70 Tuesday Jun. 19 7:10PM   Orioles W:5-0 37-33 Recap | Box Score 
71 Wednesday Jun. 20 7:10PM   Orioles W:4-3 38-33 Recap | Box Score 
72 Friday Jun. 22 7:10PM   Yankees W:6-4 39-33 Recap | Box Score 
73 Saturday Jun. 23 7:15PM   Yankees L:3-4 39-34 Recap | Box Score 
74 Sunday Jun. 24 8:10PM   Yankees L:5-6 39-35 Recap | Box Score 
75 Monday Jun. 25 8:05PM at Cubs L:1-6 39-36 Recap | Box Score 
76 Tuesday Jun. 26 8:05PM at Cubs L:3-5 39-37 Recap | Box Score 
77 Wednesday Jun. 27 2:20PM at Cubs W:17-1 40-37 Recap | Box Score 
78 Thursday Jun. 28 10:10PM at Dodgers W:3-2 41-37 Recap | Box Score 
79 Friday Jun. 29 10:10PM at Dodgers W:9-0 42-37 Recap | Box Score 
80 Saturday Jun. 30 7:15PM at Dodgers W:5-0 43-37 Recap | Box Score 
81 Sunday Jul. 01 8:05PM at Dodgers L:3-8 43-38 Recap | Box Score 
82 Tuesday Jul. 03 7:10PM   Phillies W:11-1 44-38 Recap | Box Score 
83 Wednesday Jul. 04 1:10PM   Phillies L:2-9 44-39 Recap | Box Score 
84 Thursday Jul. 05 7:10PM   Phillies W:6-5 45-39 Recap | Box Score 
85 Friday Jul. 06 7:10PM   Cubs L:7-8 45-40 Recap | Box Score 
86 Saturday Jul. 07 4:10PM   Cubs W:3-1 46-40 Recap | Box Score 
87 Sunday Jul. 08 1:10PM   Cubs L:0-7 46-41 Recap | Box Score 
88 Friday Jul. 13 7:35PM at Braves L:5-7 46-42 Recap | Box Score 
89 Saturday Jul. 14 4:05PM at Braves L:7-8 46-43 Recap | Box Score 
90 Sunday Jul. 15 1:35PM at Braves L:1-6 46-44 Recap | Box Score 
91 Tuesday Jul. 17 7:05PM at Nationals L:4-5 46-44 Recap | Box Score 
92 Wednesday Jul. 18 7:05PM at Nationals L:3-4 46-45 Recap | Box Score 
93 Thursday Jul. 19 12:35AM at Nationals W:9-5 47-45 Recap | Box Score 
94 Friday Jul. 20 7:10PM   Dodgers L:6-7 47-46 Recap | Box Score 
95 Saturday Jul. 21 1:10PM   Dodgers L:5-8 47-47 Recap | Box Score 
96 Sunday Jul. 22 1:10PM   Dodgers L:3-8 47-48 Recap | Box Score 
97 Monday Jul. 23 7:10PM   Nationals L:2-8 47-49 Recap | Box Score 
98 Tuesday Jul. 24 7:10PM   Nationals L:2-5 47-50 Recap | Box Score 
99 Wednesday Jul. 25 12:10AM   Nationals L:2-5 47-51 Recap | Box Score 
100 Thursday Jul. 26 9:40PM at Diamondbacks W:3-1 48-51 Recap | Box Score 
101 Friday Jul. 27 9:40PM at Diamondbacks L:5-11 48-52 Recap | Box Score 
102 Saturday Jul. 28 8:10PM at Diamondbacks L:3-6 48-53 Preview |  Box Score 
103 Sunday Jul. 29 4:10PM at Diamondbacks W:5-1 49-53 Recap | Box Score 
104 Monday Jul. 30 10:15PM at Giants W:8-7 50-53 Recap | Box Score 
105 Tuesday Jul. 31 10:15PM at Giants L:1-4 50-54 Recap | Box Score 
106 Wednesday Aug. 01 10:15PM at Giants W:2-1 51-54 Recap | Box Score 
107 Thursday Aug. 02 3:45PM at Giants W:9-1 52-54 Recap | Box Score 
108 Friday Aug. 03 10:05PM at Padres L:1-3 52-55 Recap | Box Score 
109 Saturday Aug. 04 8:35PM at Padres W:6-2 53-55 Recap | Box Score 
110 Sunday Aug. 05 4:05PM at Padres L:3-7 53-56 Recap | Box Score 
111 Tuesday Aug. 07 7:10PM   Marlins L:2-4 53-57 Recap | Box Score 
112 Wednesday Aug. 08 7:10PM   Marlins L:0-13 53-58 Recap | Box Score 
113 Thursday Aug. 09 12:10AM   Marlins W:6-1 54-58 Recap | Box Score 
114 Friday Aug. 10 7:10PM   Braves L:0-4 54-59 Recap | Box Score 
115 Saturday Aug. 11 7:10PM   Braves L:3-9 54-60 Recap | Box Score 
116 Sunday Aug. 12 8:05PM   Braves W:6-5 55-60 Recap | Box Score 
117 Tuesday Aug. 14 7:10PM at Reds L:0-3 55-61 Recap | Box Score 
118 Wednesday Aug. 15 7:10PM at Reds L:1-6 55-62 Recap | Box Score 
119 Thursday Aug. 16 7:10PM at Reds W:8-4 56-62 Recap | Box Score 
120 Friday Aug. 17 7:05PM at Nationals L:4-6 56-63 Recap | Box Score 
121 Saturday Aug. 18 7:05PM at Nationals W:2-0 57-63 Recap | Box Score 
122 Sunday Aug. 19 1:35PM at Nationals L:2-5 57-64 Recap | Box Score 
123 Monday Aug. 20 7:10PM   Rockies L:1-3 57-65 Recap | Box Score 
124 Tuesday Aug. 21 7:10PM   Rockies L:2-6 57-66 Recap | Box Score 
125 Wednesday Aug. 22 7:10PM   Rockies L:2-5 57-67 Recap | Box Score 
126 Thursday Aug. 23 1:10PM   Rockies L:0-1 57-68 Recap | Box Score 
127 Friday Aug. 24 7:10PM   Astros L:1-3 57-69 Recap | Box Score 
128 Saturday Aug. 25 1:10PM   Astros W:3-1 58-69 Recap | Box Score 
129 Sunday Aug. 26 1:10PM   Astros W:2-1 59-69 Recap | Box Score 
130 Tuesday Aug. 28 7:05PM at Phillies W:9-5 60-69 Recap | Box Score 
131 Wednesday Aug. 29 7:05PM at Phillies W:3-2 61-69 Recap | Box Score 
132 Thursday Aug. 30 1:05PM at Phillies L:2-3 61-70 Recap | Box Score 
133 Friday Aug. 31 7:10PM at Marlins W:3-0 62-70 Recap | Box Score 
134 Saturday Sep. 01 7:10PM at Marlins W:5-3 63-70 Recap | Box Score 
135 Sunday Sep. 02 1:10PM at Marlins W:5-1 64-70 Recap | Box Score 
136 Monday Sep. 03 2:15PM at Cardinals L:4-5 64-71 Recap | Box Score 
137 Tuesday Sep. 04 8:15PM at Cardinals L:1-5 64-72 Recap | Box Score 
138 Wednesday Sep. 05 1:45PM at Cardinals W:6-2 65-72 Recap | Box Score 
139 Friday Sep. 07 7:10PM   Braves L:0-3 65-73 Recap | Box Score 
140 Saturday Sep. 08 4:05PM   Braves L:3-11 65-74 Recap | Box Score 
141 Sunday Sep. 09 1:10PM   Braves L:2-3 65-75 Recap | Box Score 
142 Monday Sep. 10 7:10PM   Nationals L:1-5 65-76 Recap | Box Score 
143 Tuesday Sep. 11 7:10PM   Nationals L:3-5 65-77 Recap | Box Score 
144 Wednesday Sep. 12 7:10PM   Nationals L:0-2 65-78 Recap | Box Score 
145 Friday Sep. 14 8:10PM at Brewers W:7-3 66-78 Recap | Box Score 
146 Saturday Sep. 15 7:10PM at Brewers L:6-9 66-79 Recap | Box Score 
147 Sunday Sep. 16 2:10PM at Brewers L:0-3 66-80 Recap | Box Score 
148 Monday Sep. 17 7:10PM   Phillies L:1-3 66-81 Recap | Box Score 
149 Tuesday Sep. 18 Game Postponed
150 Wednesday Sep. 19 7:10PM   Phillies L:2-3 66-82 Recap | Box Score 
151 Thursday Sep. 20 7:10PM   Phillies L:1-16 66-83 Recap | Box Score 
152 Friday Sep. 21 7:10PM   Marlins W:7-3 67-83 Recap | Box Score 
153 Saturday Sep. 22 1:10PM   Marlins W:4-3 68-83 Recap | Box Score 
154 Sunday Sep. 23 1:10PM   Marlins W:3-2 69-83 Recap | Box Score 
155 Monday Sep. 24 7:10PM   Pirates W:6-2 70-83 Recap | Box Score 
156 Tuesday Sep. 25 7:10PM   Pirates L:6-10 70-84 Recap | Box Score 
157 Wednesday Sep. 26 7:10PM   Pirates W:6-0 71-84 Recap | Box Score 
158 Thursday Sep. 27 1:10PM   Pirates W:6-5 72-84 Recap | Box Score 
159 Friday Sep. 28 7:35PM at Braves W:3-1 73-84 Recap | Box Score 
160 Saturday Sep. 29 7:10PM at Braves L:0-2 73-85 Recap | Box Score 
161 Sunday Sep. 30 1:35PM at Braves L:2-6 73-86 Recap | Box Score 
162 Monday Oct. 01 7:10PM at Marlins L:2-3 73-87 Recap | Box Score 
163 Tuesday Oct. 02 7:10PM at Marlins L:3-4 73-88 Recap | Box Score 
164 Wednesday Oct. 03 4:10PM at Marlins W:4-2 74-88 Recap | Box Score 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: NBA Playoffs NHL Playoffs Chris Johnson Jameis Winston NFL Draft Michael Sam Aldon Smith
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint