Updated: Wednesday February 13, 7:00 AM

GO
PiratesPittsburgh Pirates

2012 Spring Training Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Saturday Mar. 03
2 Sunday Mar. 04
3 Monday Mar. 05
4 Tuesday Mar. 06
5 Wednesday Mar. 07
6 Thursday Mar. 08
7 Friday Mar. 09
8 Saturday Mar. 10
9 Sunday Mar. 11
10 Monday Mar. 12
11 Wednesday Mar. 14
12 Thursday Mar. 15
13 Friday Mar. 16
14 Saturday Mar. 17
15 Sunday Mar. 18
16 Tuesday Mar. 20
17 Wednesday Mar. 21
18 Thursday Mar. 22
19 Friday Mar. 23
20 Saturday Mar. 24
21 Sunday Mar. 25
22 Monday Mar. 26
23 Tuesday Mar. 27
24 Wednesday Mar. 28
25 Thursday Mar. 29
26 Friday Mar. 30
27 Saturday Mar. 31
28 Saturday Mar. 31
29 Sunday Apr. 01
30 Monday Apr. 02
31 Tuesday Apr. 03

2012 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Thursday Apr. 05
2 Saturday Apr. 07
3 Sunday Apr. 08
4 Tuesday Apr. 10
5 Wednesday Apr. 11 10:10PM at Dodgers L:1-4 2-3 Recap | Box Score 
6 Thursday Apr. 12 10:10PM at Dodgers L:2-3 2-4 Recap | Box Score 
7 Friday Apr. 13 4:35PM at Giants L:0-5 2-5 Recap | Box Score 
8 Saturday Apr. 14 9:05PM at Giants L:3-4 2-6 Recap | Box Score 
9 Sunday Apr. 15 4:05PM at Giants W:4-1 3-6 Recap | Box Score 
10 Monday Apr. 16 9:40PM at Diamondbacks L:1-5 3-7 Recap | Box Score 
11 Tuesday Apr. 17 9:40PM at Diamondbacks W:5-4 4-7 Recap | Box Score 
12 Wednesday Apr. 18 3:40PM at Diamondbacks W:2-1 5-7 Recap | Box Score 
13 Friday Apr. 20 7:05PM   Cardinals L:1-4 5-8 Recap | Box Score 
14 Saturday Apr. 21 7:05PM   Cardinals W:2-0 6-8 Recap | Box Score 
15 Sunday Apr. 22 1:35PM   Cardinals L:1-5 6-9 Recap | Box Score 
16 Monday Apr. 23 Game Postponed
17 Tuesday Apr. 24 7:05PM   Rockies W:5-4 7-9 Recap | Box Score 
18 Wednesday Apr. 25 12:35AM   Rockies L:1-2 7-10 Recap | Box Score 
19 Wednesday Apr. 25 4:05PM   Rockies W:5-1 8-10 Recap | Box Score 
20 Friday Apr. 27 7:35PM at Braves L:1-6 8-11 Recap | Box Score 
21 Saturday Apr. 28 7:10PM at Braves W:4-2 9-11 Recap | Box Score 
22 Sunday Apr. 29 1:35PM at Braves L:3-4 9-12 Recap | Box Score 
23 Monday Apr. 30 7:10PM at Braves W:9-3 10-12 Recap | Box Score 
24 Tuesday May. 01 8:15PM at Cardinals L:7-10 10-13 Recap | Box Score 
25 Wednesday May. 02 8:15PM at Cardinals L:3-12 10-14 Recap | Box Score 
26 Thursday May. 03 1:45PM at Cardinals W:6-3 11-14 Recap | Box Score 
27 Friday May. 04 7:05PM   Reds L:1-6 11-15 Recap | Box Score 
28 Saturday May. 05 7:05PM   Reds W:3-2 12-15 Recap | Box Score 
29 Sunday May. 06 1:35PM   Reds L:0-5 12-16 Recap | Box Score 
30 Tuesday May. 08 7:05PM   Nationals W:5-4 13-16 Recap | Box Score 
31 Wednesday May. 09 7:05PM   Nationals W:4-2 14-16 Recap | Box Score 
32 Thursday May. 10 7:05PM   Nationals L:2-4 14-17 Recap | Box Score 
33 Friday May. 11 7:05PM   Astros L:0-1 14-18 Recap | Box Score 
34 Saturday May. 12 7:05PM   Astros W:5-2 15-18 Recap | Box Score 
35 Sunday May. 13 1:35PM   Astros W:3-2 16-18 Recap | Box Score 
36 Monday May. 14 7:10PM at Marlins W:3-2 17-18 Recap | Box Score 
37 Tuesday May. 15 7:10PM at Marlins L:2-6 17-19 Recap | Box Score 
38 Wednesday May. 16 7:05PM at Nationals L:4-7 17-20 Recap | Box Score 
39 Thursday May. 17 7:05PM at Nationals W:5-3 18-20 Recap | Box Score 
40 Friday May. 18 7:05PM at Tigers L:0-6 18-21 Recap | Box Score 
41 Saturday May. 19 4:05PM at Tigers W:4-3 19-21 Recap | Box Score 
42 Sunday May. 20 1:05PM at Tigers L:3-4 19-22 Recap | Box Score 
43 Monday May. 21 7:05PM   Mets W:5-4 20-22 Recap | Box Score 
44 Tuesday May. 22 7:05PM   Mets L:2-3 20-23 Recap | Box Score 
45 Wednesday May. 23 12:35AM   Mets L:1-3 20-24 Recap | Box Score 
46 Friday May. 25 7:05PM   Cubs W:1-0 21-24 Recap | Box Score 
47 Saturday May. 26 7:15PM   Cubs W:3-2 22-24 Recap | Box Score 
48 Sunday May. 27 1:35PM   Cubs W:10-4 23-24 Recap | Box Score 
49 Monday May. 28 1:35PM   Reds W:4-1 24-24 Recap | Box Score 
50 Tuesday May. 29 7:05PM   Reds L:1-8 24-25 Recap | Box Score 
51 Wednesday May. 30 7:05PM   Reds W:2-1 25-25 Recap | Box Score 
52 Friday Jun. 01 8:10PM at Brewers W:8-2 26-25 Recap | Box Score 
53 Saturday Jun. 02 7:10PM at Brewers L:1-5 26-26 Recap | Box Score 
54 Sunday Jun. 03 2:10PM at Brewers W:6-5 27-26 Recap | Box Score 
55 Tuesday Jun. 05 7:10PM at Reds W:8-4 28-26 Recap | Box Score 
56 Wednesday Jun. 06 7:10PM at Reds L:4-5 28-27 Recap | Box Score 
57 Thursday Jun. 07 7:10PM at Reds W:5-4 29-27 Recap | Box Score 
58 Friday Jun. 08 7:05PM   Royals W:4-2 30-27 Recap | Box Score 
59 Saturday Jun. 09 7:15PM   Royals W:5-3 31-27 Recap | Box Score 
60 Sunday Jun. 10 1:35PM   Royals W:3-2 32-27 Recap | Box Score 
61 Tuesday Jun. 12
62 Wednesday Jun. 13
63 Thursday Jun. 14 7:05PM at Orioles L:6-12 32-30 Recap | Box Score 
64 Friday Jun. 15 7:05PM at Indians L:0-2 32-31 Recap | Box Score 
65 Saturday Jun. 16 4:05PM at Indians W:9-2 33-31 Recap | Box Score 
66 Sunday Jun. 17 1:05PM at Indians W:9-5 34-31 Recap | Box Score 
67 Tuesday Jun. 19 7:05PM   Twins W:7-2 35-31 Recap | Box Score 
68 Wednesday Jun. 20 7:05PM   Twins L:1-2 35-32 Recap | Box Score 
69 Thursday Jun. 21 7:05PM   Twins W:9-1 36-32 Recap | Box Score 
70 Friday Jun. 22 7:05PM   Tigers W:4-1 37-32 Recap | Box Score 
71 Saturday Jun. 23 4:05PM   Tigers W:4-1 38-32 Recap | Box Score 
72 Sunday Jun. 24 1:35PM   Tigers L:2-3 38-33 Recap | Box Score 
73 Monday Jun. 25 7:05PM at Phillies L:3-8 38-34 Recap | Box Score 
74 Tuesday Jun. 26 7:05PM at Phillies L:4-5 38-35 Recap | Box Score 
75 Wednesday Jun. 27 7:05PM at Phillies W:11-7 39-35 Recap | Box Score 
76 Thursday Jun. 28 1:05PM at Phillies W:5-4 40-35 Recap | Box Score 
77 Friday Jun. 29 8:15PM at Cardinals W:14-5 41-35 Recap | Box Score 
78 Saturday Jun. 30 2:15PM at Cardinals W:7-3 42-35 Recap | Box Score 
79 Sunday Jul. 01 2:15PM at Cardinals L:4-5 42-36 Recap | Box Score 
80 Monday Jul. 02 7:05PM   Astros W:11-2 43-36 Recap | Box Score 
81 Tuesday Jul. 03 7:05PM   Astros W:8-7 44-36 Recap | Box Score 
82 Wednesday Jul. 04 1:35PM   Astros W:6-4 45-36 Recap | Box Score 
83 Thursday Jul. 05 7:05PM   Astros W:2-0 46-36 Recap | Box Score 
84 Friday Jul. 06 7:05PM   Giants L:5-6 46-37 Recap | Box Score 
85 Saturday Jul. 07 4:05PM   Giants W:3-1 47-37 Recap | Box Score 
86 Sunday Jul. 08 1:35PM   Giants W:13-2 48-37 Recap | Box Score 
87 Friday Jul. 13 8:10PM at Brewers L:7-10 48-38 Recap | Box Score 
88 Saturday Jul. 14 7:10PM at Brewers W:6-4 49-38 Recap | Box Score 
89 Sunday Jul. 15 2:10PM at Brewers L:1-4 49-39 Recap | Box Score 
90 Monday Jul. 16 8:40PM at Rockies L:4-5 49-40 Recap | Box Score 
91 Tuesday Jul. 17 8:40PM at Rockies W:6-2 50-40 Recap | Box Score 
92 Wednesday Jul. 18 3:10PM at Rockies W:9-6 51-40 Recap | Box Score 
93 Friday Jul. 20 7:05PM   Marlins W:4-3 52-40 Recap | Box Score 
94 Saturday Jul. 21 7:05PM   Marlins W:5-1 53-40 Recap | Box Score 
95 Sunday Jul. 22 1:35PM   Marlins W:3-0 54-40 Recap | Box Score 
96 Monday Jul. 23 7:05PM   Cubs L:0-2 54-41 Recap | Box Score 
97 Tuesday Jul. 24 7:05PM   Cubs L:1-5 54-42 Recap | Box Score 
98 Wednesday Jul. 25 12:35AM   Cubs W:3-2 55-42 Recap | Box Score 
99 Thursday Jul. 26 8:05PM at Astros W:5-3 56-42 Recap | Box Score 
100 Friday Jul. 27 8:05PM at Astros W:6-5 57-42 Recap | Box Score 
101 Saturday Jul. 28 7:05PM at Astros W:4-3 58-42 Preview |  Box Score 
102 Sunday Jul. 29 2:05PM at Astros L:5-9 58-43 Recap | Box Score 
103 Monday Jul. 30 8:05PM at Cubs L:4-14 58-44 Recap | Box Score 
104 Tuesday Jul. 31 8:05PM at Cubs W:5-0 59-44 Recap | Box Score 
105 Wednesday Aug. 01 2:20PM at Cubs W:8-4 60-44 Recap | Box Score 
106 Friday Aug. 03 7:10PM at Reds L:0-3 60-45 Recap | Box Score 
107 Saturday Aug. 04 7:10PM at Reds L:4-5 60-46 Recap | Box Score 
108 Sunday Aug. 05 1:10PM at Reds W:6-2 61-46 Recap | Box Score 
109 Monday Aug. 06 7:05PM   Diamondbacks W:4-0 62-46 Recap | Box Score 
110 Tuesday Aug. 07 7:05PM   Diamondbacks L:4-10 62-47 Recap | Box Score 
111 Wednesday Aug. 08 7:05PM   Diamondbacks W:7-6 63-47 Recap | Box Score 
112 Thursday Aug. 09 4:05PM   Diamondbacks L:3-6 63-48 Recap | Box Score 
113 Friday Aug. 10 7:05PM   Padres L:8-9 63-49 Recap | Box Score 
114 Saturday Aug. 11 7:05PM   Padres L:0-5 63-50 Recap | Box Score 
115 Sunday Aug. 12 1:35PM   Padres W:11-5 64-50 Recap | Box Score 
116 Monday Aug. 13 7:05PM   Dodgers L:4-5 64-51 Recap | Box Score 
117 Tuesday Aug. 14 7:05PM   Dodgers L:0-11 64-52 Recap | Box Score 
118 Wednesday Aug. 15 7:05PM   Dodgers L:3-9 64-53 Recap | Box Score 
119 Thursday Aug. 16 4:05PM   Dodgers W:10-6 65-53 Recap | Box Score 
120 Friday Aug. 17 8:15PM at Cardinals W:2-1 66-53 Recap | Box Score 
121 Saturday Aug. 18 4:05PM at Cardinals L:4-5 66-54 Recap | Box Score 
122 Sunday Aug. 19 2:15PM at Cardinals W:6-3 67-54 Recap | Box Score 
123 Monday Aug. 20 10:05PM at Padres L:1-3 67-55 Recap | Box Score 
124 Tuesday Aug. 21 10:05PM at Padres L:5-7 67-56 Recap | Box Score 
125 Wednesday Aug. 22 6:35PM at Padres L:2-4 67-57 Recap | Box Score 
126 Friday Aug. 24 7:05PM   Brewers L:5-6 67-58 Recap | Box Score 
127 Saturday Aug. 25 7:05PM   Brewers W:4-0 68-58 Recap | Box Score 
128 Sunday Aug. 26 1:35PM   Brewers L:0-7 68-59 Recap | Box Score 
129 Monday Aug. 27 7:05PM   Cardinals L:3-4 68-60 Recap | Box Score 
130 Tuesday Aug. 28 7:05PM   Cardinals W:9-0 69-60 Recap | Box Score 
131 Wednesday Aug. 29 7:05PM   Cardinals W:5-0 70-60 Recap | Box Score 
132 Friday Aug. 31 8:10PM at Brewers L:3-9 70-61 Recap | Box Score 
133 Saturday Sep. 01 7:10PM at Brewers L:2-3 70-62 Recap | Box Score 
134 Sunday Sep. 02 2:10PM at Brewers L:8-12 70-63 Recap | Box Score 
135 Monday Sep. 03 1:35PM   Astros L:1-5 70-64 Recap | Box Score 
136 Tuesday Sep. 04 7:05PM   Astros W:6-2 71-64 Recap | Box Score 
137 Wednesday Sep. 05 7:05PM   Astros W:6-3 72-64 Recap | Box Score 
138 Friday Sep. 07 7:05PM   Cubs L:2-12 72-65 Recap | Box Score 
139 Saturday Sep. 08 7:05PM   Cubs L:3-4 72-66 Recap | Box Score 
140 Sunday Sep. 09 1:35PM   Cubs L:2-4 72-67 Recap | Box Score 
141 Monday Sep. 10 7:10PM at Reds L:3-4 72-68 Recap | Box Score 
142 Tuesday Sep. 11 7:10PM at Reds L:3-5 72-69 Recap | Box Score 
143 Wednesday Sep. 12 7:10PM at Reds L:1-2 72-70 Recap | Box Score 
144 Friday Sep. 14 2:20PM at Cubs L:4-7 72-71 Recap | Box Score 
145 Saturday Sep. 15 1:05PM at Cubs W:7-6 73-71 Recap | Box Score 
146 Sunday Sep. 16 2:20PM at Cubs L:9-13 73-72 Recap | Box Score 
147 Monday Sep. 17 8:05PM at Cubs W:3-0 74-72 Recap | Box Score 
148 Tuesday Sep. 18 7:05PM   Brewers L:0-6 74-73 Recap | Box Score 
149 Wednesday Sep. 19 7:05PM   Brewers L:1-3 74-74 Recap | Box Score 
150 Thursday Sep. 20 4:05PM   Brewers L:7-9 74-75 Recap | Box Score 
151 Friday Sep. 21 8:05PM at Astros L:1-7 74-76 Recap | Box Score 
152 Saturday Sep. 22 7:05PM at Astros L:1-4 74-77 Recap | Box Score 
153 Sunday Sep. 23 2:05PM at Astros W:8-1 75-77 Recap | Box Score 
154 Monday Sep. 24 7:10PM at Mets L:2-6 75-78 Recap | Box Score 
155 Tuesday Sep. 25 7:10PM at Mets W:10-6 76-78 Recap | Box Score 
156 Wednesday Sep. 26 7:10PM at Mets L:0-6 76-79 Recap | Box Score 
157 Thursday Sep. 27 1:10PM at Mets L:5-6 76-80 Recap | Box Score 
158 Friday Sep. 28 7:05PM   Reds L:0-1 76-81 Recap | Box Score 
159 Saturday Sep. 29 7:05PM   Reds W:2-1 77-81 Recap | Box Score 
160 Sunday Sep. 30 1:35PM   Reds L:3-4 77-82 Recap | Box Score 
161 Monday Oct. 01 7:05PM   Braves W:2-1 78-82 Recap | Box Score 
162 Tuesday Oct. 02 7:05PM   Braves W:5-1 79-82 Recap | Box Score 
163 Wednesday Oct. 03 12:35AM   Braves L:0-4 79-83 Recap | Box Score 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: NBA Playoffs NHL Playoffs Golden State Warriors Bryce Harper Paul Pierce Masai Ujiri
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint