Updated: Saturday January 25, 3:39 AM

GO
Red SoxBoston Red Sox

2013 Spring Training Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Saturday Feb. 23 1:35PM   Rays L:3-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
2 Sunday Feb. 24 1:05PM at Cardinals W:5-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
3 Monday Feb. 25 1:05PM at Rays L:3-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
4 Monday Feb. 25 1:05PM at Blue Jays W:4-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
5 Tuesday Feb. 26 1:35PM   Cardinals L:4-15 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
6 Wednesday Feb. 27 7:05PM at Orioles L:3-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
7 Thursday Feb. 28 1:05PM at Pirates W:16-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
8 Friday Mar. 01 7:05PM   Pirates W:5-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
9 Saturday Mar. 02 1:05PM at Twins W:2-1 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
10 Sunday Mar. 03 1:35PM   Yankees L:2-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
11 Monday Mar. 04 1:35PM   Rays W:5-1 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
12 Wednesday Mar. 06 1:35PM   Pirates L:3-9 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
13 Thursday Mar. 07 1:05PM at Twins W:12-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
14 Friday Mar. 08 7:05PM   Twins L:0-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
15 Saturday Mar. 09 7:05PM   Orioles L:2-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
16 Sunday Mar. 10 1:05PM at Rays W:6-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
17 Monday Mar. 11 1:05PM at Marlins L:7-8 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
18 Tuesday Mar. 12 1:35PM   Blue Jays W:5-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
19 Thursday Mar. 14 1:05PM at Twins W:7-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
20 Friday Mar. 15 1:05PM at Orioles   0-0 Recap | Box Score 
21 Friday Mar. 15 7:05PM   Twins W:5-0 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
22 Saturday Mar. 16 1:05PM at Rays W:9-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
23 Sunday Mar. 17 1:35PM   Rays W:5-1 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
24 Monday Mar. 18 1:05PM at Pirates L:3-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
25 Tuesday Mar. 19 1:35PM   Orioles L:7-8 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
26 Wednesday Mar. 20 1:05PM at Yankees L:0-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
27 Thursday Mar. 21 7:05PM   Phillies W:6-1 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
28 Friday Mar. 22 1:05PM at Blue Jays L:0-1 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
29 Saturday Mar. 23 1:35PM   Pirates L:3-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
30 Sunday Mar. 24 1:05PM at Phillies W:7-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
31 Monday Mar. 25 1:05PM at Orioles L:9-12 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
32 Wednesday Mar. 27 1:35PM   Marlins L:1-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
33 Thursday Mar. 28 7:05PM   Twins W:6-1 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
34 Friday Mar. 29 1:05PM at Twins L:3-8 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
35 Saturday Mar. 30 1:35PM   Twins W:4-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 

2013 Post Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Friday Oct. 04 3:07PM   Rays W:12-2 1-0 Recap | Box Score 
2 Saturday Oct. 05 5:37PM   Rays W:7-4 2-0 Recap | Box Score 
3 Monday Oct. 07 6:07PM at Rays L:4-5 2-1 Recap | Box Score 
4 Tuesday Oct. 08 8:37PM at Rays W:3-1 3-1 Recap | Box Score 
5 Saturday Oct. 12 8:07PM   Tigers L:0-1 0-1 Recap | Box Score 
6 Sunday Oct. 13 8:07PM   Tigers W:6-5 1-1 Recap | Box Score 
7 Tuesday Oct. 15 4:07PM at Tigers W:1-0 2-1 Recap | Box Score 
8 Wednesday Oct. 16 8:07PM at Tigers L:3-7 2-2 Recap | Box Score 
9 Thursday Oct. 17 8:07PM at Tigers W:4-3 3-2 Recap | Box Score 
10 Saturday Oct. 19 8:07PM   Tigers W:5-2 4-2 Recap | Box Score 
11 Wednesday Oct. 23 8:07PM   Cardinals W:8-1 1-0 Recap | Box Score 
12 Thursday Oct. 24 8:07PM   Cardinals L:2-4 1-1 Recap | Box Score 
13 Saturday Oct. 26 8:07PM at Cardinals L:4-5 1-2 Recap | Box Score 
14 Sunday Oct. 27 8:15PM at Cardinals W:4-2 2-2 Recap | Box Score 
15 Monday Oct. 28 8:07PM at Cardinals W:3-1 3-2 Recap | Box Score 
16 Wednesday Oct. 30 8:07PM   Cardinals W:6-1 4-2 Recap | Box Score 

2013 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Monday Apr. 01 1:05PM at Yankees W:8-2 1-0 Recap | Box Score 
2 Wednesday Apr. 03 7:05PM at Yankees W:7-4 2-0 Recap | Box Score 
3 Thursday Apr. 04 7:05PM at Yankees L:2-4 2-1 Recap | Box Score 
4 Friday Apr. 05 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:6-4 3-1 Recap | Box Score 
5 Saturday Apr. 06 1:07PM at Blue Jays L:0-5 3-2 Recap | Box Score 
6 Sunday Apr. 07 1:07PM at Blue Jays W:13-0 4-2 Recap | Box Score 
7 Monday Apr. 08 2:05PM   Orioles W:3-1 5-2 Recap | Box Score 
8 Wednesday Apr. 10 7:10PM   Orioles L:5-8 5-3 Recap | Box Score 
9 Thursday Apr. 11 7:10PM   Orioles L:2-3 5-4 Recap | Box Score 
10 Friday Apr. 12 Game Postponed
11 Saturday Apr. 13 1:05PM   Rays W:2-1 6-4 Recap | Box Score 
12 Sunday Apr. 14 1:35PM   Rays W:5-0 7-4 Recap | Box Score 
13 Monday Apr. 15 11:05AM   Rays W:3-2 8-4 Recap | Box Score 
14 Tuesday Apr. 16 7:05PM at Indians W:7-2 9-4 Recap | Box Score 
15 Wednesday Apr. 17 7:05PM at Indians W:6-3 10-4 Recap | Box Score 
16 Thursday Apr. 18 7:05PM at Indians W:6-3 11-4 Recap | Box Score 
17 Friday Apr. 19 Game Postponed
18 Saturday Apr. 20 1:10PM   Royals W:4-3 12-4 Recap | Box Score 
19 Sunday Apr. 21 1:35PM   Royals L:2-4 12-5 Recap | Box Score 
20 Sunday Apr. 21 7:05PM   Royals L:4-5 12-6 Recap | Box Score 
21 Monday Apr. 22 6:35PM   Athletics W:9-6 13-6 Recap | Box Score 
22 Tuesday Apr. 23 6:35PM   Athletics L:0-13 13-7 Recap | Box Score 
23 Wednesday Apr. 24 4:05PM   Athletics W:6-5 14-7 Recap | Box Score 
24 Thursday Apr. 25 6:35PM   Astros W:7-2 15-7 Recap | Box Score 
25 Friday Apr. 26 7:10PM   Astros W:7-3 16-7 Recap | Box Score 
26 Saturday Apr. 27 7:10PM   Astros W:8-4 17-7 Recap | Box Score 
27 Sunday Apr. 28 1:35PM   Astros W:6-1 18-7 Recap | Box Score 
28 Tuesday Apr. 30 7:07PM at Blue Jays L:7-9 18-8 Recap | Box Score 
29 Wednesday May. 01 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:10-1 19-8 Recap | Box Score 
30 Thursday May. 02 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:3-1 20-8 Recap | Box Score 
31 Friday May. 03 8:05PM at Rangers L:0-7 20-9 Recap | Box Score 
32 Saturday May. 04 8:05PM at Rangers L:1-5 20-10 Recap | Box Score 
33 Sunday May. 05 3:05PM at Rangers L:3-4 20-11 Recap | Box Score 
34 Monday May. 06 7:10PM   Twins W:6-5 21-11 Recap | Box Score 
35 Tuesday May. 07 7:10PM   Twins L:1-6 21-12 Recap | Box Score 
36 Wednesday May. 08 7:10PM   Twins L:8-15 21-13 Recap | Box Score 
37 Thursday May. 09 7:10PM   Twins L:3-5 21-14 Recap | Box Score 
38 Friday May. 10 7:10PM   Blue Jays W:5-0 22-14 Recap | Box Score 
39 Saturday May. 11 1:35PM   Blue Jays L:2-3 22-15 Recap | Box Score 
40 Sunday May. 12 1:35PM   Blue Jays L:4-12 22-16 Recap | Box Score 
41 Tuesday May. 14 7:10PM at Rays L:3-5 22-17 Recap | Box Score 
42 Wednesday May. 15 7:10PM at Rays W:9-2 23-17 Recap | Box Score 
43 Thursday May. 16 7:10PM at Rays W:  24-17 Recap | Box Score 
44 Friday May. 17 8:10PM at Twins W:3-2 25-17 Recap | Box Score 
45 Saturday May. 18 7:10PM at Twins W:12-5 26-17 Recap | Box Score 
46 Sunday May. 19 2:10PM at Twins W:5-1 27-17 Recap | Box Score 
47 Monday May. 20 8:10PM at White Sox L:4-6 27-18 Recap | Box Score 
48 Tuesday May. 21 8:10PM at White Sox L:1-3 27-19 Recap | Box Score 
49 Wednesday May. 22 8:10PM at White Sox W:6-2 28-19 Recap | Box Score 
50 Thursday May. 23 7:10PM   Indians L:3-12 28-20 Recap | Box Score 
51 Friday May. 24 7:10PM   Indians W:8-1 29-20 Recap | Box Score 
52 Saturday May. 25 1:35PM   Indians W:7-4 30-20 Recap | Box Score 
53 Sunday May. 26 1:35PM   Indians W:6-5 31-20 Recap | Box Score 
54 Monday May. 27 7:10PM   Phillies W:  32-20 Recap | Box Score 
55 Tuesday May. 28 7:10PM   Phillies L:1-3 32-21 Recap | Box Score 
56 Wednesday May. 29 7:05PM at Phillies L:3-4 32-22 Recap | Box Score 
57 Thursday May. 30 7:05PM at Phillies W:9-2 33-22 Recap | Box Score 
58 Friday May. 31 7:05PM at Yankees L:1-4 33-23 Recap | Box Score 
59 Saturday Jun. 01 7:15PM at Yankees W:11-1 34-23 Recap | Box Score 
60 Sunday Jun. 02 8:05PM at Yankees W:3-0 35-23 Recap | Box Score 
61 Tuesday Jun. 04 7:10PM   Rangers W:17-5 36-23 Recap | Box Score 
62 Wednesday Jun. 05 7:10PM   Rangers L:  36-24 Recap | Box Score 
63 Thursday Jun. 06 7:10PM   Rangers W:6-3 37-24 Recap | Box Score 
64 Friday Jun. 07 Game Postponed
65 Saturday Jun. 08 1:05PM   Angels L:5-9 37-25 Recap | Box Score 
66 Saturday Jun. 08 7:15PM   Angels W:7-2 38-25 Recap | Box Score 
67 Sunday Jun. 09 1:35PM   Angels W:10-5 39-25 Recap | Box Score 
68 Monday Jun. 10 7:10PM at Rays W:  40-25 Recap | Box Score 
69 Tuesday Jun. 11 7:10PM at Rays L:3-8 40-26 Recap | Box Score 
70 Wednesday Jun. 12 7:10PM at Rays W:2-1 41-26 Recap | Box Score 
71 Thursday Jun. 13 7:05PM at Orioles L:4-5 41-27 Recap | Box Score 
72 Friday Jun. 14 7:05PM at Orioles L:0-2 41-28 Recap | Box Score 
73 Saturday Jun. 15 4:05PM at Orioles W:5-4 42-28 Recap | Box Score 
74 Sunday Jun. 16 1:35PM at Orioles L:3-6 42-29 Recap | Box Score 
75 Tuesday Jun. 18 1:05PM   Rays W:5-1 43-29 Recap | Box Score 
76 Tuesday Jun. 18 7:10PM   Rays W:3-1 44-29 Recap | Box Score 
77 Wednesday Jun. 19 7:10PM   Rays L:2-6 44-30 Recap | Box Score 
78 Thursday Jun. 20 7:08PM at Tigers   44-30 Recap | Box Score 
79 Friday Jun. 21 7:08PM at Tigers W:10-6 45-30 Recap | Box Score 
80 Saturday Jun. 22 7:15PM at Tigers L:3-10 45-31 Recap | Box Score 
81 Sunday Jun. 23 1:08PM at Tigers L:  45-32 Recap | Box Score 
82 Tuesday Jun. 25 7:10PM   Rockies W:11-4 46-32 Recap | Box Score 
83 Wednesday Jun. 26 4:05PM   Rockies W:5-3 47-32 Recap | Box Score 
84 Thursday Jun. 27 7:10PM   Blue Jays W:7-4 48-32 Recap | Box Score 
85 Friday Jun. 28 7:10PM   Blue Jays W:7-5 49-32 Recap | Box Score 
86 Saturday Jun. 29 4:05PM   Blue Jays L:2-6 49-33 Recap | Box Score 
87 Sunday Jun. 30 1:35PM   Blue Jays W:  50-33 Recap | Box Score 
88 Tuesday Jul. 02 7:10PM   Padres W:4-1 51-33 Recap | Box Score 
89 Wednesday Jul. 03 7:10PM   Padres W:2-1 52-33 Recap | Box Score 
90 Thursday Jul. 04 1:35PM   Padres W:  53-33 Recap | Box Score 
91 Friday Jul. 05 10:05PM at Angels W:6-2 54-33 Recap | Box Score 
92 Saturday Jul. 06 10:05PM at Angels L:  54-34 Recap | Box Score 
93 Sunday Jul. 07 8:05PM at Angels L:0-3 54-35 Recap | Box Score 
94 Monday Jul. 08 10:10PM at Mariners L:4-11 54-36 Recap | Box Score 
95 Tuesday Jul. 09 10:10PM at Mariners W:  55-36 Recap | Box Score 
96 Wednesday Jul. 10 10:10PM at Mariners W:11-4 56-36 Recap | Box Score 
97 Thursday Jul. 11 3:40PM at Mariners W:  57-36 Recap | Box Score 
98 Friday Jul. 12 10:05PM at Athletics W:4-2 58-36 Recap | Box Score 
99 Saturday Jul. 13 10:05PM at Athletics L:0-3 58-37 Recap | Box Score 
100 Sunday Jul. 14 4:05PM at Athletics L:2-3 58-38 Recap | Box Score 
101 Friday Jul. 19 7:10PM   Yankees W:4-2 59-38 Recap | Box Score 
102 Saturday Jul. 20 4:05PM   Yankees L:2-5 59-39 Recap | Box Score 
103 Sunday Jul. 21 8:05PM   Yankees W:8-7 60-39 Recap | Box Score 
104 Monday Jul. 22 7:10PM   Rays L:  60-40 Recap | Box Score 
105 Tuesday Jul. 23 7:10PM   Rays W:6-2 61-40 Recap | Box Score 
106 Wednesday Jul. 24 7:10PM   Rays L:1-5 61-41 Recap | Box Score 
107 Thursday Jul. 25 Game Postponed
108 Friday Jul. 26 7:05PM at Orioles L:0-6 61-42 Recap | Box Score 
109 Saturday Jul. 27 7:05PM at Orioles W:  62-42 Recap | Box Score 
110 Sunday Jul. 28 1:35PM at Orioles W:5-0 63-42 Recap | Box Score 
111 Monday Jul. 29 6:10PM   Rays L:1-2 63-43 Recap | Box Score 
112 Tuesday Jul. 30 7:10PM   Mariners W:  64-43 Recap | Box Score 
113 Wednesday Jul. 31 7:10PM   Mariners W:5-4 65-43 Recap | Box Score 
114 Thursday Aug. 01 7:10PM   Mariners W:8-7 66-43 Recap | Box Score 
115 Friday Aug. 02 7:10PM   Diamondbacks L:6-7 66-44 Recap | Box Score 
116 Saturday Aug. 03 7:10PM   Diamondbacks W:  67-44 Recap | Box Score 
117 Sunday Aug. 04 1:35PM   Diamondbacks W:4-0 68-44 Recap | Box Score 
118 Monday Aug. 05 8:10PM at Astros L:0-2 68-45 Recap | Box Score 
119 Tuesday Aug. 06 8:10PM at Astros W:15-10 69-45 Recap | Box Score 
120 Wednesday Aug. 07 8:10PM at Astros W:  70-45 Recap | Box Score 
121 Thursday Aug. 08 8:10PM at Royals L:1-5 70-46 Recap | Box Score 
122 Friday Aug. 09 8:10PM at Royals L:6-9 70-47 Recap | Box Score 
123 Saturday Aug. 10 7:10PM at Royals W:5-3 71-47 Recap | Box Score 
124 Sunday Aug. 11 2:10PM at Royals L:3-4 71-48 Recap | Box Score 
125 Tuesday Aug. 13 7:07PM at Blue Jays W:4-2 72-48 Recap | Box Score 
126 Wednesday Aug. 14 7:07PM at Blue Jays L:  72-49 Recap | Box Score 
127 Thursday Aug. 15 7:07PM at Blue Jays L:1-2 72-50 Recap | Box Score 
128 Friday Aug. 16 7:10PM   Yankees L:3-10 72-51 Recap | Box Score 
129 Saturday Aug. 17 4:05PM   Yankees W:  73-51 Recap | Box Score 
130 Sunday Aug. 18 8:05PM   Yankees L:6-9 73-52 Recap | Box Score 
131 Monday Aug. 19 10:15PM at Giants W:7-0 74-52 Recap | Box Score 
132 Tuesday Aug. 20 10:15PM at Giants L:2-3 74-53 Recap | Box Score 
133 Wednesday Aug. 21 3:45PM at Giants W:12-1 75-53 Recap | Box Score 
134 Friday Aug. 23 10:10PM at Dodgers L:  75-54 Recap | Box Score 
135 Saturday Aug. 24 4:05PM at Dodgers W:4-2 76-54 Recap | Box Score 
136 Sunday Aug. 25 8:05PM at Dodgers W:8-1 77-54 Recap | Box Score 
137 Tuesday Aug. 27 7:10PM   Orioles W:13-2 78-54 Recap | Box Score 
138 Wednesday Aug. 28 7:10PM   Orioles W:4-3 79-54 Recap | Box Score 
139 Thursday Aug. 29 7:10PM   Orioles L:2-3 79-55 Recap | Box Score 
140 Friday Aug. 30 7:10PM   White Sox W:4-3 80-55 Recap | Box Score 
141 Saturday Aug. 31 7:10PM   White Sox W:7-2 81-55 Recap | Box Score 
142 Sunday Sep. 01 1:35PM   White Sox W:7-6 82-55 Recap | Box Score 
143 Monday Sep. 02 1:35PM   Tigers L:0-3 82-56 Recap | Box Score 
144 Tuesday Sep. 03 7:10PM   Tigers W:2-1 83-56 Recap | Box Score 
145 Wednesday Sep. 04 7:10PM   Tigers W:20-4 84-56 Recap | Box Score 
146 Thursday Sep. 05 7:05PM at Yankees W:9-8 85-56 Recap | Box Score 
147 Friday Sep. 06 7:05PM at Yankees W:12-8 86-56 Recap | Box Score 
148 Saturday Sep. 07 1:05PM at Yankees W:13-9 87-56 Recap | Box Score 
149 Sunday Sep. 08 1:05PM at Yankees L:3-4 87-57 Recap | Box Score 
150 Tuesday Sep. 10 7:10PM at Rays W:2-0 88-57 Recap | Box Score 
151 Wednesday Sep. 11 7:10PM at Rays W:7-3 89-57 Recap | Box Score 
152 Thursday Sep. 12 7:10PM at Rays L:3-4 89-58 Recap | Box Score 
153 Friday Sep. 13 7:10PM   Yankees W:8-4 90-58 Recap | Box Score 
154 Saturday Sep. 14 1:05PM   Yankees W:5-1 91-58 Recap | Box Score 
155 Sunday Sep. 15 8:05PM   Yankees W:9-2 92-58 Recap | Box Score 
156 Tuesday Sep. 17 7:10PM   Orioles L:2-3 92-59 Recap | Box Score 
157 Wednesday Sep. 18 7:10PM   Orioles L:3-5 92-60 Recap | Box Score 
158 Thursday Sep. 19 7:10PM   Orioles W:3-1 93-60 Recap | Box Score 
159 Friday Sep. 20 7:10PM   Blue Jays W:6-3 94-60 Recap | Box Score 
160 Saturday Sep. 21 7:10PM   Blue Jays L:2-4 94-61 Recap | Box Score 
161 Sunday Sep. 22 1:35PM   Blue Jays W:5-2 95-61 Recap | Box Score 
162 Tuesday Sep. 24 8:40PM at Rockies L:3-8 95-62 Recap | Box Score 
163 Wednesday Sep. 25 8:40PM at Rockies W:15-5 96-62 Recap | Box Score 
164 Friday Sep. 27 7:05PM at Orioles W:12-3 97-62 Recap | Box Score 
165 Saturday Sep. 28 7:05PM at Orioles L:5-6 97-63 Recap | Box Score 
166 Sunday Sep. 29 1:35PM at Orioles L:6-7 97-64 Recap | Box Score 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: NBA Playoffs NHL Playoffs NFL schedule LaMarcus Aldridge Michael Pineda Phil Jackson Tiger Woods
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint