Updated: Saturday January 25, 3:39 AM

GO
CubsChicago Cubs

2013 Spring Training Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Saturday Feb. 23 3:05PM at Angels W:11-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
2 Sunday Feb. 24 3:05PM   Giants W:4-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
3 Monday Feb. 25 3:05PM at Dodgers L:6-7 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
4 Tuesday Feb. 26 3:05PM   Rockies W:4-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
5 Wednesday Feb. 27 3:05PM   Dodgers L:7-11 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
6 Thursday Feb. 28 3:05PM   Athletics W:5-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
7 Friday Mar. 01 3:05PM   Diamondbacks L:2-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
8 Saturday Mar. 02 3:05PM at Giants L:7-9 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
9 Sunday Mar. 03 3:05PM   Brewers L:3-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
10 Sunday Mar. 03 3:05PM at Angels W:4-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
11 Monday Mar. 04 3:05PM   Indians L:5-13 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
12 Tuesday Mar. 05 3:10PM at Rockies L:3-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
13 Wednesday Mar. 06 3:05PM at Rangers L:2-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
14 Thursday Mar. 07 3:05PM   White Sox L:3-8 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
15 Friday Mar. 08 Game Cancelled
16 Saturday Mar. 09 3:05PM   Indians L:2-9 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
17 Sunday Mar. 10 4:05PM   Padres W:9-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
18 Monday Mar. 11 4:10PM at Diamondbacks W:7-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
19 Wednesday Mar. 13 4:05PM   Rockies L:0-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
20 Thursday Mar. 14 4:05PM at Dodgers W:8-1 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
21 Friday Mar. 15 3:05PM at White Sox L:3-15 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
22 Saturday Mar. 16 4:05PM   Rangers L:1-5 0-0 Box Score 
23 Saturday Mar. 16 4:05PM   Royals W:8-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
24 Sunday Mar. 17 4:05PM at Athletics L:6-12 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
25 Sunday Mar. 17 4:05PM   Rangers L:5-8 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
26 Monday Mar. 18 4:05PM at Padres W:5-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
27 Tuesday Mar. 19 4:05PM   Rangers W:5-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
28 Thursday Mar. 21 4:05PM at Dodgers L:4-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
29 Thursday Mar. 21 10:05PM at Mariners W:7-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
30 Friday Mar. 22 4:05PM at Brewers W:4-1 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
31 Saturday Mar. 23 4:05PM   Angels W:7-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
32 Sunday Mar. 24 4:05PM at Indians W:4-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
33 Monday Mar. 25 4:05PM   Giants L:3-9 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
34 Tuesday Mar. 26 10:05PM   Reds L:1-11 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
35 Wednesday Mar. 27 9:10PM at Royals   0-0 Recap | Box Score 
36 Thursday Mar. 28 3:05PM   Mariners L:4-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
37 Friday Mar. 29 8:05PM at Astros   0-0 Recap | Box Score 
38 Saturday Mar. 30 2:05PM at Astros L:3-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 

2013 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Monday Apr. 01 1:35PM at Pirates W:3-1 1-0 Recap | Box Score 
2 Wednesday Apr. 03 7:05PM at Pirates L:0-3 1-1 Recap | Box Score 
3 Thursday Apr. 04 12:35AM at Pirates W:3-2 2-1 Recap | Box Score 
4 Friday Apr. 05 7:30PM at Braves L:1-4 2-2 Recap | Box Score 
5 Saturday Apr. 06 7:10PM at Braves L:5-6 2-3 Recap | Box Score 
6 Sunday Apr. 07 1:35PM at Braves L:1-5 2-4 Recap | Box Score 
7 Monday Apr. 08 2:20PM   Brewers L:4-7 2-5 Recap | Box Score 
8 Tuesday Apr. 09 8:05PM   Brewers W:6-3 3-5 Recap | Box Score 
9 Wednesday Apr. 10 Game Postponed
10 Thursday Apr. 11 2:20PM   Giants L:6-7 3-6 Recap | Box Score 
11 Friday Apr. 12 2:20PM   Giants W:4-3 4-6 Recap | Box Score 
12 Saturday Apr. 13 1:05PM   Giants L:2-3 4-7 Recap | Box Score 
13 Sunday Apr. 14 2:20PM   Giants L:7-10 4-8 Recap | Box Score 
14 Tuesday Apr. 16 8:05PM   Rangers L:2-4 4-9 Recap | Box Score 
15 Wednesday Apr. 17 Game Postponed
16 Thursday Apr. 18 2:20PM   Rangers W:6-2 5-9 Recap | Box Score 
17 Friday Apr. 19 8:10PM at Brewers L:4-5 5-10 Recap | Box Score 
18 Saturday Apr. 20 7:10PM at Brewers L:1-5 5-11 Recap | Box Score 
19 Sunday Apr. 21 2:10PM at Brewers L:2-4 5-12 Recap | Box Score 
20 Monday Apr. 22 7:10PM at Reds L:4-5 5-13 Recap | Box Score 
21 Tuesday Apr. 23 7:10PM at Reds W:4-2 6-13 Recap | Box Score 
22 Wednesday Apr. 24 12:35AM at Reds L:0-1 6-14 Recap | Box Score 
23 Thursday Apr. 25 7:10PM at Marlins W:4-3 7-14 Recap | Box Score 
24 Friday Apr. 26 7:10PM at Marlins W:4-2 8-14 Recap | Box Score 
25 Saturday Apr. 27 7:10PM at Marlins W:3-2 9-14 Recap | Box Score 
26 Sunday Apr. 28 1:10PM at Marlins L:4-6 9-15 Recap | Box Score 
27 Monday Apr. 29 8:05PM   Padres W:5-3 10-15 Recap | Box Score 
28 Tuesday Apr. 30 8:05PM   Padres L:7-13 10-16 Recap | Box Score 
29 Wednesday May. 01 8:05PM   Padres W:6-2 11-16 Recap | Box Score 
30 Thursday May. 02 2:20PM   Padres L:2-4 11-17 Recap | Box Score 
31 Friday May. 03 2:20PM   Reds L:5-6 11-18 Recap | Box Score 
32 Saturday May. 04 1:05PM   Reds L:4-6 11-19 Recap | Box Score 
33 Sunday May. 05 2:20PM   Reds L:4-7 11-20 Recap | Box Score 
34 Monday May. 06 8:05PM   Rangers W:9-2 12-20 Recap | Box Score 
35 Tuesday May. 07 8:05PM   Cardinals W:2-1 13-20 Recap | Box Score 
36 Wednesday May. 08 2:20PM   Cardinals L:4-5 13-21 Recap | Box Score 
37 Friday May. 10 7:05PM at Nationals L:3-7 13-22 Recap | Box Score 
38 Saturday May. 11 4:05PM at Nationals W:8-2 14-22 Recap | Box Score 
39 Sunday May. 12 1:35PM at Nationals W:2-1 15-22 Recap | Box Score 
40 Monday May. 13 8:05PM   Rockies W:9-1 16-22 Recap | Box Score 
41 Tuesday May. 14 8:05PM   Rockies L:4-9 16-23 Recap | Box Score 
42 Wednesday May. 15 8:05PM   Rockies W:6-3 17-23 Recap | Box Score 
43 Friday May. 17 2:20PM   Mets L:2-3 17-24 Recap | Box Score 
44 Saturday May. 18 1:05PM   Mets W:8-2 18-24 Recap | Box Score 
45 Sunday May. 19 2:20PM   Mets L:3-4 18-25 Recap | Box Score 
46 Tuesday May. 21 7:05PM at Pirates L:4-5 18-26 Recap | Box Score 
47 Wednesday May. 22 7:05PM at Pirates L:0-1 18-27 Recap | Box Score 
48 Thursday May. 23 12:35AM at Pirates L:2-4 18-28 Recap | Box Score 
49 Friday May. 24 7:10PM at Reds L:4-7 18-29 Recap | Box Score 
50 Saturday May. 25 4:10PM at Reds L:2-5 18-30 Recap | Box Score 
51 Sunday May. 26 1:10PM at Reds W:5-4 19-30 Recap | Box Score 
52 Monday May. 27 7:10PM at White Sox W:7-0 20-30 Recap | Box Score 
53 Tuesday May. 28 Game Postponed
54 Wednesday May. 29 2:20PM   White Sox W:9-3 21-30 Recap | Box Score 
55 Thursday May. 30 2:20PM   White Sox W:8-3 22-30 Recap | Box Score 
56 Friday May. 31 2:20PM   Diamondbacks W:7-2 23-30 Recap | Box Score 
57 Saturday Jun. 01 7:15PM   Diamondbacks L:4-12 23-31 Recap | Box Score 
58 Sunday Jun. 02 2:20PM   Diamondbacks L:4-8 23-32 Recap | Box Score 
59 Tuesday Jun. 04 10:05PM at Angels L:3-4 23-33 Recap | Box Score 
60 Wednesday Jun. 05 7:05PM at Angels W:8-6 24-33 Recap | Box Score 
61 Friday Jun. 07 2:20PM   Pirates L:0-2 24-34 Recap | Box Score 
62 Saturday Jun. 08 4:05PM   Pirates L:2-6 24-35 Recap | Box Score 
63 Sunday Jun. 09 2:20PM   Pirates W:4-1 25-35 Recap | Box Score 
64 Monday Jun. 10 8:05PM   Reds L:2-6 25-36 Recap | Box Score 
65 Tuesday Jun. 11 8:05PM   Reds L:2-12 25-37 Recap | Box Score 
66 Wednesday Jun. 12 2:20PM   Reds L:1-2 25-38 Recap | Box Score 
67 Thursday Jun. 13 2:20PM   Reds W:6-5 26-38 Recap | Box Score 
68 Friday Jun. 14 7:10PM at Mets W:6-3 27-38 Recap | Box Score 
69 Saturday Jun. 15 1:10PM at Mets W:5-2 28-38 Recap | Box Score 
70 Sunday Jun. 16 1:10PM at Mets L:3-4 28-39 Recap | Box Score 
71 Monday Jun. 17 7:05PM at Cardinals L:2-5 28-40 Recap | Box Score 
72 Tuesday Jun. 18 8:15PM at Cardinals W:4-2 29-40 Recap | Box Score 
73 Wednesday Jun. 19 8:15PM at Cardinals L:  29-41 Recap | Box Score 
74 Thursday Jun. 20 8:15PM at Cardinals   29-41 Recap | Box Score 
75 Friday Jun. 21 2:20PM   Astros W:3-1 30-41 Recap | Box Score 
76 Saturday Jun. 22 4:05PM   Astros L:3-4 30-42 Recap | Box Score 
77 Sunday Jun. 23 2:20PM   Astros W:14-6 31-42 Recap | Box Score 
78 Tuesday Jun. 25 8:10PM at Brewers L:  31-43 Recap | Box Score 
79 Wednesday Jun. 26 8:10PM at Brewers W:5-4 32-43 Recap | Box Score 
80 Thursday Jun. 27 2:10PM at Brewers W:7-2 33-43 Recap | Box Score 
81 Friday Jun. 28 10:10PM at Mariners L:4-5 33-44 Recap | Box Score 
82 Saturday Jun. 29 7:15PM at Mariners W:5-3 34-44 Recap | Box Score 
83 Sunday Jun. 30 4:10PM at Mariners W:7-6 35-44 Recap | Box Score 
84 Tuesday Jul. 02 10:05PM at Athletics L:7-8 35-45 Recap | Box Score 
85 Wednesday Jul. 03 10:05PM at Athletics W:  36-45 Recap | Box Score 
86 Thursday Jul. 04 4:05PM at Athletics L:0-1 36-46 Recap | Box Score 
87 Friday Jul. 05 4:05PM   Pirates L:2-6 36-47 Recap | Box Score 
88 Saturday Jul. 06 4:05PM   Pirates W:4-1 37-47 Recap | Box Score 
89 Sunday Jul. 07 2:20PM   Pirates W:4-3 38-47 Recap | Box Score 
90 Monday Jul. 08 8:10PM at White Sox W:8-2 39-47 Recap | Box Score 
91 Tuesday Jul. 09 8:05PM   Angels W:7-2 40-47 Recap | Box Score 
92 Wednesday Jul. 10 8:05PM   Angels L:2-13 40-48 Recap | Box Score 
93 Thursday Jul. 11 8:05PM   Cardinals W:3-0 41-48 Recap | Box Score 
94 Friday Jul. 12 4:05PM   Cardinals L:2-3 41-49 Recap | Box Score 
95 Saturday Jul. 13 7:15PM   Cardinals W:6-4 42-49 Recap | Box Score 
96 Sunday Jul. 14 8:05PM   Cardinals L:6-10 42-50 Recap | Box Score 
97 Friday Jul. 19 8:40PM at Rockies W:  43-50 Recap | Box Score 
98 Saturday Jul. 20 8:10PM at Rockies L:3-9 43-51 Recap | Box Score 
99 Sunday Jul. 21 4:10PM at Rockies L:3-4 43-52 Recap | Box Score 
100 Monday Jul. 22 9:40PM at Diamondbacks W:4-2 44-52 Recap | Box Score 
101 Tuesday Jul. 23 9:40PM at Diamondbacks L:4-10 44-53 Recap | Box Score 
102 Wednesday Jul. 24 9:40PM at Diamondbacks W:  45-53 Recap | Box Score 
103 Thursday Jul. 25 9:40PM at Diamondbacks L:1-3 45-54 Recap | Box Score 
104 Friday Jul. 26 10:15PM at Giants W:3-2 46-54 Recap | Box Score 
105 Saturday Jul. 27 9:05PM at Giants W:  47-54 Recap | Box Score 
106 Sunday Jul. 28 4:05PM at Giants W:2-1 48-54 Recap | Box Score 
107 Monday Jul. 29 8:05PM   Brewers L:0-5 48-55 Recap | Box Score 
108 Tuesday Jul. 30 2:20PM   Brewers L:5-6 48-56 Recap | Box Score 
109 Tuesday Jul. 30 8:05PM   Brewers L:2-3 48-57 Recap | Box Score 
110 Wednesday Jul. 31 8:05PM   Brewers W:6-1 49-57 Recap | Box Score 
111 Thursday Aug. 01 8:05PM   Dodgers L:4-6 49-58 Recap | Box Score 
112 Friday Aug. 02 4:05PM   Dodgers L:2-6 49-59 Recap | Box Score 
113 Saturday Aug. 03 4:05PM   Dodgers L:0-3 49-60 Recap | Box Score 
114 Sunday Aug. 04 2:20PM   Dodgers L:  49-61 Recap | Box Score 
115 Tuesday Aug. 06 7:05PM at Phillies L:  49-62 Recap | Box Score 
116 Wednesday Aug. 07 7:05PM at Phillies W:5-2 50-62 Recap | Box Score 
117 Thursday Aug. 08 1:05PM at Phillies L:1-12 50-63 Recap | Box Score 
118 Friday Aug. 09 8:15PM at Cardinals W:  51-63 Recap | Box Score 
119 Saturday Aug. 10 7:15PM at Cardinals W:6-5 52-63 Recap | Box Score 
120 Sunday Aug. 11 2:15PM at Cardinals L:4-8 52-64 Recap | Box Score 
121 Monday Aug. 12 8:05PM   Reds L:0-2 52-65 Recap | Box Score 
122 Tuesday Aug. 13 8:05PM   Reds L:4-6 52-66 Recap | Box Score 
123 Wednesday Aug. 14 2:20PM   Reds L:0-5 52-67 Recap | Box Score 
124 Friday Aug. 16 4:05PM   Cardinals W:7-0 53-67 Recap | Box Score 
125 Saturday Aug. 17 4:05PM   Cardinals L:0-4 53-68 Recap | Box Score 
126 Sunday Aug. 18 2:20PM   Cardinals L:1-6 53-69 Recap | Box Score 
127 Monday Aug. 19 8:05PM   Nationals W:11-1 54-69 Recap | Box Score 
128 Tuesday Aug. 20 8:05PM   Nationals L:2-4 54-70 Recap | Box Score 
129 Wednesday Aug. 21 8:05PM   Nationals L:6-11 54-71 Recap | Box Score 
130 Thursday Aug. 22 2:20PM   Nationals L:4-5 54-72 Recap | Box Score 
131 Friday Aug. 23 10:10PM at Padres L:6-8 54-73 Recap | Box Score 
132 Saturday Aug. 24 8:40PM at Padres W:  55-73 Recap | Box Score 
133 Sunday Aug. 25 4:10PM at Padres L:2-3 55-74 Recap | Box Score 
134 Monday Aug. 26 10:10PM at Dodgers L:2-6 55-75 Recap | Box Score 
135 Tuesday Aug. 27 10:10PM at Dodgers W:  56-75 Recap | Box Score 
136 Wednesday Aug. 28 3:10PM at Dodgers L:0-4 56-76 Recap | Box Score 
137 Friday Aug. 30 2:20PM   Phillies L:5-6 56-77 Recap | Box Score 
138 Saturday Aug. 31 4:05PM   Phillies W:4-3 57-77 Recap | Box Score 
139 Sunday Sep. 01 2:20PM   Phillies W:7-1 58-77 Recap | Box Score 
140 Monday Sep. 02 2:20PM   Marlins L:3-4 58-78 Recap | Box Score 
141 Tuesday Sep. 03 8:05PM   Marlins L:2-6 58-79 Recap | Box Score 
142 Wednesday Sep. 04 2:20PM   Marlins W:9-7 59-79 Recap | Box Score 
143 Friday Sep. 06 2:20PM   Brewers W:8-5 60-79 Recap | Box Score 
144 Saturday Sep. 07 4:05PM   Brewers L:3-5 60-80 Recap | Box Score 
145 Sunday Sep. 08 2:20PM   Brewers L:1-3 60-81 Recap | Box Score 
146 Monday Sep. 09 7:10PM at Reds   60-81 Recap | Box Score 
147 Tuesday Sep. 10 7:10PM at Reds W:9-1 61-81 Recap | Box Score 
148 Wednesday Sep. 11 12:35AM at Reds L:0-6 61-82 Recap | Box Score 
149 Thursday Sep. 12 7:05PM at Pirates L:1-3 61-83 Recap | Box Score 
150 Friday Sep. 13 7:05PM at Pirates W:5-4 62-83 Recap | Box Score 
151 Saturday Sep. 14 7:05PM at Pirates L:1-2 62-84 Recap | Box Score 
152 Sunday Sep. 15 1:35PM at Pirates L:2-3 62-85 Recap | Box Score 
153 Monday Sep. 16 8:10PM at Brewers L:1-6 62-86 Recap | Box Score 
154 Tuesday Sep. 17 8:10PM at Brewers L:3-4 62-87 Recap | Box Score 
155 Wednesday Sep. 18 8:10PM at Brewers L:0-7 62-88 Recap | Box Score 
156 Thursday Sep. 19 2:10PM at Brewers W:5-1 63-88 Recap | Box Score 
157 Friday Sep. 20 2:20PM   Braves L:5-9 63-89 Recap | Box Score 
158 Saturday Sep. 21 4:05PM   Braves W:3-1 64-89 Recap | Box Score 
159 Sunday Sep. 22 2:20PM   Braves L:2-5 64-90 Recap | Box Score 
160 Monday Sep. 23 8:05PM   Pirates L:1-2 64-91 Recap | Box Score 
161 Tuesday Sep. 24 8:05PM   Pirates L:2-8 64-92 Recap | Box Score 
162 Wednesday Sep. 25 2:20PM   Pirates W:4-2 65-92 Recap | Box Score 
163 Friday Sep. 27 8:15PM at Cardinals L:0-7 65-93 Recap | Box Score 
164 Saturday Sep. 28 4:15PM at Cardinals L:2-6 65-94 Recap | Box Score 
165 Sunday Sep. 29 2:15PM at Cardinals L:0-4 65-95 Recap | Box Score 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: Washington Wizards Albert Pujols Mock NFL Draft Drake Russell Allen Toronto Raptors
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint