Updated: Saturday January 25, 3:39 AM

GO
PiratesPittsburgh Pirates

2013 Spring Training Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Saturday Feb. 23 1:05PM at Rays W:3-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
2 Sunday Feb. 24 1:05PM   Braves W:9-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
3 Monday Feb. 25 1:05PM at Twins L:4-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
4 Tuesday Feb. 26 1:05PM   Orioles   0-0 Recap  
5 Wednesday Feb. 27 1:05PM   Rays L:2-8 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
6 Thursday Feb. 28 1:05PM   Red Sox L:6-16 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
7 Friday Mar. 01 1:05PM at Orioles L:5-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
8 Friday Mar. 01 7:05PM at Red Sox L:2-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
9 Saturday Mar. 02 1:05PM at Tigers L:1-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
10 Sunday Mar. 03 1:05PM   Astros W:8-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
11 Monday Mar. 04 1:05PM   Phillies L:0-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
12 Wednesday Mar. 06 1:35PM at Red Sox W:9-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
13 Thursday Mar. 07 1:05PM   Rays L:2-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
14 Friday Mar. 08 7:05PM   Orioles L:3-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
15 Saturday Mar. 09 1:05PM   Twins L:4-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
16 Sunday Mar. 10 1:05PM at Orioles W:5-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
17 Sunday Mar. 10 1:05PM at Twins W:7-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
18 Monday Mar. 11 1:05PM   Orioles W:4-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
19 Wednesday Mar. 13 1:05PM   Blue Jays W:5-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
20 Thursday Mar. 14 1:05PM at Phillies L:1-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
21 Friday Mar. 15 1:05PM at Astros W:3-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
22 Saturday Mar. 16 1:05PM at Twins L:1-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
23 Sunday Mar. 17 1:05PM   Yankees L:9-11 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
24 Monday Mar. 18 1:05PM   Red Sox W:4-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
25 Wednesday Mar. 20 1:05PM at Braves L:9-18 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
26 Thursday Mar. 21 7:05PM at Orioles   0-0 Recap | Box Score 
27 Friday Mar. 22 1:05PM   Rays W:6-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
28 Saturday Mar. 23 1:35PM at Red Sox W:5-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
29 Sunday Mar. 24 1:05PM   Orioles L:10-12 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
30 Monday Mar. 25 7:05PM at Rays L:2-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
31 Tuesday Mar. 26 1:05PM at Blue Jays L:3-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
32 Wednesday Mar. 27 1:05PM   Twins L:4-7 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
33 Thursday Mar. 28 1:05PM at Yankees W:2-1 0-0 Recap | Box Score 

2013 Post Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Thursday Oct. 03 5:07PM at Cardinals   0-0 Recap | Box Score 
2 Friday Oct. 04 1:07PM at Cardinals W:7-1 1-0 Recap | Box Score 
3 Sunday Oct. 06 4:37PM   Cardinals W:5-3 2-0 Recap | Box Score 
4 Monday Oct. 07 3:07PM   Cardinals L:1-2 2-1 Recap | Box Score 
5 Wednesday Oct. 09 8:07PM at Cardinals L:1-6 2-2 Recap | Box Score 

2013 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Monday Apr. 01 1:35PM   Cubs L:1-3 0-1 Recap | Box Score 
2 Wednesday Apr. 03 7:05PM   Cubs W:3-0 1-1 Recap | Box Score 
3 Thursday Apr. 04 12:35AM   Cubs L:2-3 1-2 Recap | Box Score 
4 Friday Apr. 05 10:10PM at Dodgers L:0-3 1-3 Recap | Box Score 
5 Saturday Apr. 06 9:10PM at Dodgers L:0-1 1-4 Recap | Box Score 
6 Sunday Apr. 07 4:10PM at Dodgers L:2-6 1-5 Recap | Box Score 
7 Monday Apr. 08 9:40PM at Diamondbacks W:5-3 2-5 Recap | Box Score 
8 Tuesday Apr. 09 9:40PM at Diamondbacks W:6-5 3-5 Recap | Box Score 
9 Wednesday Apr. 10 3:40PM at Diamondbacks L:2-10 3-6 Recap | Box Score 
10 Friday Apr. 12 7:05PM   Reds W:6-5 4-6 Recap | Box Score 
11 Saturday Apr. 13 7:05PM   Reds W:3-1 5-6 Recap | Box Score 
12 Sunday Apr. 14 1:35PM   Reds W:10-7 6-6 Recap | Box Score 
13 Monday Apr. 15 7:05PM   Cardinals L:6-10 6-7 Recap | Box Score 
14 Tuesday Apr. 16 Game Postponed
15 Wednesday Apr. 17 7:05PM   Cardinals W:5-0 7-7 Recap | Box Score 
16 Thursday Apr. 18 7:05PM   Braves L:4-6 7-8 Recap | Box Score 
17 Friday Apr. 19 7:05PM   Braves W:6-0 8-8 Recap | Box Score 
18 Saturday Apr. 20 7:05PM   Braves W:3-1 9-8 Recap | Box Score 
19 Sunday Apr. 21 1:35PM   Braves W:4-2 10-8 Recap | Box Score 
20 Monday Apr. 22 7:05PM at Phillies L:2-3 10-9 Recap | Box Score 
21 Tuesday Apr. 23 7:05PM at Phillies W:2-0 11-9 Recap | Box Score 
22 Wednesday Apr. 24 7:05PM at Phillies W:5-3 12-9 Recap | Box Score 
23 Thursday Apr. 25 1:05PM at Phillies W:6-4 13-9 Recap | Box Score 
24 Friday Apr. 26 8:15PM at Cardinals L:1-9 13-10 Recap | Box Score 
25 Saturday Apr. 27 4:15PM at Cardinals W:5-3 14-10 Recap | Box Score 
26 Sunday Apr. 28 2:15PM at Cardinals W:9-0 15-10 Recap | Box Score 
27 Monday Apr. 29 8:10PM at Brewers L:4-10 15-11 Recap | Box Score 
28 Tuesday Apr. 30 8:10PM at Brewers L:8-12 15-12 Recap | Box Score 
29 Wednesday May. 01 1:10PM at Brewers W:6-4 16-12 Recap | Box Score 
30 Friday May. 03 7:05PM   Nationals W:3-1 17-12 Recap | Box Score 
31 Saturday May. 04 4:05PM   Nationals L:4-5 17-13 Recap | Box Score 
32 Sunday May. 05 1:35PM   Nationals L:2-6 17-14 Recap | Box Score 
33 Tuesday May. 07 7:05PM   Mariners W:4-1 18-14 Recap | Box Score 
34 Wednesday May. 08 12:35AM   Mariners L:1-2 18-15 Recap | Box Score 
35 Thursday May. 09 7:10PM at Mets L:2-3 18-16 Recap | Box Score 
36 Friday May. 10 7:10PM at Mets W:7-3 19-16 Recap | Box Score 
37 Saturday May. 11 1:10PM at Mets W:11-2 20-16 Recap | Box Score 
38 Sunday May. 12 1:10PM at Mets W:3-2 21-16 Recap | Box Score 
39 Monday May. 13 7:05PM   Brewers L:1-5 21-17 Recap | Box Score 
40 Tuesday May. 14 7:05PM   Brewers W:  22-17 Recap | Box Score 
41 Wednesday May. 15 7:05PM   Brewers W:3-1 23-17 Recap | Box Score 
42 Thursday May. 16 7:05PM   Brewers W:7-1 24-17 Recap | Box Score 
43 Friday May. 17 7:05PM   Astros W:5-4 25-17 Recap | Box Score 
44 Saturday May. 18 7:05PM   Astros L:2-4 25-18 Recap | Box Score 
45 Sunday May. 19 1:35PM   Astros W:  26-18 Recap | Box Score 
46 Tuesday May. 21 7:05PM   Cubs W:5-4 27-18 Recap | Box Score 
47 Wednesday May. 22 7:05PM   Cubs W:1-0 28-18 Recap | Box Score 
48 Thursday May. 23 12:35AM   Cubs W:4-2 29-18 Recap | Box Score 
49 Friday May. 24 8:10PM at Brewers L:1-2 29-19 Recap | Box Score 
50 Saturday May. 25 4:10PM at Brewers W:5-2 30-19 Recap | Box Score 
51 Sunday May. 26 2:10PM at Brewers W:5-4 31-19 Recap | Box Score 
52 Monday May. 27 1:08PM at Tigers L:5-6 31-20 Recap | Box Score 
53 Tuesday May. 28 7:08PM at Tigers W:1-0 32-20 Recap | Box Score 
54 Wednesday May. 29 7:05PM   Tigers W:5-3 33-20 Recap | Box Score 
55 Thursday May. 30 7:05PM   Tigers W:1-0 34-20 Recap | Box Score 
56 Friday May. 31 7:05PM   Reds L:0-6 34-21 Recap | Box Score 
57 Saturday Jun. 01 7:15PM   Reds L:  34-22 Recap | Box Score 
58 Sunday Jun. 02 1:35PM   Reds W:5-4 35-22 Recap | Box Score 
59 Monday Jun. 03 7:10PM at Braves L:2-7 35-23 Recap | Box Score 
60 Tuesday Jun. 04 7:10PM at Braves L:4-5 35-24 Recap | Box Score 
61 Wednesday Jun. 05 12:10AM at Braves L:0-5 35-25 Recap | Box Score 
62 Friday Jun. 07 2:20PM at Cubs W:2-0 36-25 Recap | Box Score 
63 Saturday Jun. 08 4:05PM at Cubs W:6-2 37-25 Recap | Box Score 
64 Sunday Jun. 09 2:20PM at Cubs L:1-4 37-26 Recap | Box Score 
65 Tuesday Jun. 11 7:05PM   Giants W:8-2 38-26 Recap | Box Score 
66 Wednesday Jun. 12 7:05PM   Giants W:12-8 39-26 Recap | Box Score 
67 Thursday Jun. 13 7:05PM   Giants L:0-10 39-27 Recap | Box Score 
68 Friday Jun. 14 7:05PM   Dodgers W:3-0 40-27 Recap | Box Score 
69 Saturday Jun. 15 4:05PM   Dodgers L:3-5 40-28 Recap | Box Score 
70 Sunday Jun. 16 1:35PM   Dodgers W:6-3 41-28 Recap | Box Score 
71 Monday Jun. 17 7:10PM at Reds L:1-4 41-29 Recap | Box Score 
72 Tuesday Jun. 18 7:10PM at Reds W:4-0 42-29 Recap | Box Score 
73 Wednesday Jun. 19 7:10PM at Reds L:1-2 42-30 Recap | Box Score 
74 Thursday Jun. 20 12:35AM at Reds W:5-3 43-30 Recap | Box Score 
75 Friday Jun. 21 10:05PM at Angels W:5-2 44-30 Recap | Box Score 
76 Saturday Jun. 22 10:05PM at Angels W:  45-30 Recap | Box Score 
77 Sunday Jun. 23 3:35PM at Angels W:10-9 46-30 Recap | Box Score 
78 Tuesday Jun. 25 10:10PM at Mariners W:9-4 47-30 Recap | Box Score 
79 Wednesday Jun. 26 3:40PM at Mariners W:  48-30 Recap | Box Score 
80 Friday Jun. 28 7:05PM   Brewers W:10-3 49-30 Recap | Box Score 
81 Saturday Jun. 29 7:15PM   Brewers W:2-1 50-30 Recap | Box Score 
82 Sunday Jun. 30 1:35PM   Brewers W:2-1 51-30 Recap | Box Score 
83 Tuesday Jul. 02 7:05PM   Phillies L:1-3 51-31 Recap | Box Score 
84 Wednesday Jul. 03 7:05PM   Phillies W:6-5 52-31 Recap | Box Score 
85 Thursday Jul. 04 1:35PM   Phillies L:4-6 52-32 Recap | Box Score 
86 Friday Jul. 05 4:05PM at Cubs W:6-2 53-32 Recap | Box Score 
87 Saturday Jul. 06 4:05PM at Cubs L:1-4 53-33 Recap | Box Score 
88 Sunday Jul. 07 2:20PM at Cubs L:3-4 53-34 Recap | Box Score 
89 Monday Jul. 08 7:05PM   Athletics L:  53-35 Recap | Box Score 
90 Tuesday Jul. 09 7:05PM   Athletics L:1-2 53-36 Recap | Box Score 
91 Wednesday Jul. 10 7:05PM   Athletics W:5-0 54-36 Recap | Box Score 
92 Friday Jul. 12 7:05PM   Mets W:  55-36 Recap | Box Score 
93 Saturday Jul. 13 7:15PM   Mets W:4-2 56-36 Recap | Box Score 
94 Sunday Jul. 14 1:35PM   Mets L:  56-37 Recap | Box Score 
95 Friday Jul. 19 7:10PM at Reds L:3-5 56-38 Recap | Box Score 
96 Saturday Jul. 20 4:05PM at Reds L:4-5 56-39 Recap | Box Score 
97 Sunday Jul. 21 1:10PM at Reds W:3-2 57-39 Recap | Box Score 
98 Monday Jul. 22 7:05PM at Nationals W:6-5 58-39 Recap | Box Score 
99 Tuesday Jul. 23 7:05PM at Nationals W:5-1 59-39 Recap | Box Score 
100 Wednesday Jul. 24 7:05PM at Nationals W:4-2 60-39 Recap | Box Score 
101 Thursday Jul. 25 12:35AM at Nationals L:7-9 60-40 Recap | Box Score 
102 Friday Jul. 26 7:10PM at Marlins L:0-2 60-41 Recap | Box Score 
103 Saturday Jul. 27 7:10PM at Marlins W:7-4 61-41 Recap | Box Score 
104 Sunday Jul. 28 1:10PM at Marlins L:2-3 61-42 Recap | Box Score 
105 Monday Jul. 29 7:05PM   Cardinals W:9-2 62-42 Recap | Box Score 
106 Tuesday Jul. 30 4:05PM   Cardinals W:2-1 63-42 Recap | Box Score 
107 Tuesday Jul. 30 7:35PM   Cardinals W:6-0 64-42 Recap | Box Score 
108 Wednesday Jul. 31 7:05PM   Cardinals W:  65-42 Recap | Box Score 
109 Thursday Aug. 01 7:05PM   Cardinals L:0-13 65-43 Recap | Box Score 
110 Friday Aug. 02 7:05PM   Rockies L:2-4 65-44 Recap | Box Score 
111 Saturday Aug. 03 7:05PM   Rockies W:5-2 66-44 Recap | Box Score 
112 Sunday Aug. 04 1:35PM   Rockies W:5-1 67-44 Recap | Box Score 
113 Tuesday Aug. 06 7:05PM   Marlins W:4-3 68-44 Recap | Box Score 
114 Wednesday Aug. 07 7:05PM   Marlins W:4-2 69-44 Recap | Box Score 
115 Thursday Aug. 08 12:35AM   Marlins W:5-4 70-44 Recap | Box Score 
116 Friday Aug. 09 8:40PM at Rockies L:  70-45 Recap | Box Score 
117 Saturday Aug. 10 8:10PM at Rockies L:  70-46 Recap | Box Score 
118 Sunday Aug. 11 4:10PM at Rockies L:2-3 70-47 Recap | Box Score 
119 Tuesday Aug. 13 8:15PM at Cardinals L:3-4 70-48 Recap | Box Score 
120 Wednesday Aug. 14 8:15PM at Cardinals W:5-1 71-48 Recap | Box Score 
121 Thursday Aug. 15 1:45PM at Cardinals L:5-6 71-49 Recap | Box Score 
122 Friday Aug. 16 7:05PM   Diamondbacks W:6-2 72-49 Recap | Box Score 
123 Saturday Aug. 17 4:05PM   Diamondbacks L:5-15 72-50 Recap | Box Score 
124 Sunday Aug. 18 1:35PM   Diamondbacks L:2-4 72-51 Recap | Box Score 
125 Monday Aug. 19 10:10PM at Padres W:  73-51 Recap | Box Score 
126 Tuesday Aug. 20 10:10PM at Padres W:8-1 74-51 Recap | Box Score 
127 Wednesday Aug. 21 6:40PM at Padres L:1-2 74-52 Recap | Box Score 
128 Thursday Aug. 22 10:15PM at Giants W:  75-52 Recap | Box Score 
129 Friday Aug. 23 10:15PM at Giants W:3-1 76-52 Recap | Box Score 
130 Saturday Aug. 24 9:05PM at Giants L:3-6 76-53 Recap | Box Score 
131 Sunday Aug. 25 4:05PM at Giants L:0-4 76-54 Recap | Box Score 
132 Tuesday Aug. 27 7:05PM   Brewers L:6-7 76-55 Recap | Box Score 
133 Wednesday Aug. 28 7:05PM   Brewers W:7-1 77-55 Recap | Box Score 
134 Thursday Aug. 29 7:05PM   Brewers L:0-4 77-56 Recap | Box Score 
135 Friday Aug. 30 7:05PM   Cardinals W:5-0 78-56 Recap | Box Score 
136 Saturday Aug. 31 7:05PM   Cardinals W:7-1 79-56 Recap | Box Score 
137 Sunday Sep. 01 1:35PM   Cardinals L:2-7 79-57 Recap | Box Score 
138 Monday Sep. 02 2:10PM at Brewers W:5-2 80-57 Recap | Box Score 
139 Tuesday Sep. 03 8:10PM at Brewers W:4-3 81-57 Recap | Box Score 
140 Wednesday Sep. 04 8:10PM at Brewers L:3-9 81-58 Recap | Box Score 
141 Friday Sep. 06 8:15PM at Cardinals L:8-12 81-59 Recap | Box Score 
142 Saturday Sep. 07 7:15PM at Cardinals L:0-5 81-60 Recap | Box Score 
143 Sunday Sep. 08 2:15PM at Cardinals L:2-9 81-61 Recap | Box Score 
144 Monday Sep. 09 8:05PM at Rangers W:1-0 82-61 Recap | Box Score 
145 Tuesday Sep. 10 8:05PM at Rangers W:5-4 83-61 Recap | Box Score 
146 Wednesday Sep. 11 2:05PM at Rangers W:7-5 84-61 Recap | Box Score 
147 Thursday Sep. 12 7:05PM   Cubs W:3-1 85-61 Recap | Box Score 
148 Friday Sep. 13 7:05PM   Cubs L:4-5 85-62 Recap | Box Score 
149 Saturday Sep. 14 7:05PM   Cubs W:2-1 86-62 Recap | Box Score 
150 Sunday Sep. 15 1:35PM   Cubs W:3-2 87-62 Recap | Box Score 
151 Monday Sep. 16 7:05PM   Padres L:0-2 87-63 Recap | Box Score 
152 Tuesday Sep. 17 7:05PM   Padres L:2-5 87-64 Recap | Box Score 
153 Wednesday Sep. 18 7:05PM   Padres L:2-3 87-65 Recap | Box Score 
154 Thursday Sep. 19 12:35AM   Padres W:10-1 88-65 Recap | Box Score 
155 Friday Sep. 20 7:05PM   Reds L:5-6 88-66 Recap | Box Score 
156 Saturday Sep. 21 7:05PM   Reds W:4-2 89-66 Recap | Box Score 
157 Sunday Sep. 22 1:35PM   Reds L:3-11 89-67 Recap | Box Score 
158 Monday Sep. 23 8:05PM at Cubs W:2-1 90-67 Recap | Box Score 
159 Tuesday Sep. 24 8:05PM at Cubs W:8-2 91-67 Recap | Box Score 
160 Wednesday Sep. 25 2:20PM at Cubs L:2-4 91-68 Recap | Box Score 
161 Friday Sep. 27 7:10PM at Reds W:4-1 92-68 Recap | Box Score 
162 Saturday Sep. 28 1:05PM at Reds W:8-3 93-68 Recap | Box Score 
163 Sunday Sep. 29 1:10PM at Reds W:4-2 94-68 Recap | Box Score 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: NBA Draft Yasiel Puig NHL Playoffs NBA Playoffs Mark Cuban Jabari Parker
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint