Updated: Saturday January 25, 3:39 AM

GO
NationalsWashington Nationals

2013 Spring Training Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Saturday Feb. 23 12:10AM at Mets L:3-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
2 Sunday Feb. 24 1:05PM   Marlins   0-0 Recap | Box Score 
3 Monday Feb. 25 6:10PM at Mets W:6-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
4 Tuesday Feb. 26 1:05PM at Braves L:5-9 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
5 Wednesday Feb. 27 1:05PM   Marlins L:1-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
6 Thursday Feb. 28 6:05PM   Mets   0-0 Recap | Box Score 
7 Friday Mar. 01 6:05PM at Braves W:6-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
8 Saturday Mar. 02 1:05PM at Cardinals W:6-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
9 Sunday Mar. 03 1:05PM   Cardinals W:7-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
10 Tuesday Mar. 05 1:05PM   Astros W:7-1 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
11 Wednesday Mar. 06 1:05PM at Phillies L:3-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
12 Thursday Mar. 07 1:05PM at Astros L:2-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
13 Friday Mar. 08 1:05PM   Cardinals L:10-16 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
14 Saturday Mar. 09 1:05PM   Marlins W:8-7 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
15 Sunday Mar. 10 1:05PM at Tigers L:1-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
16 Monday Mar. 11 1:05PM   Braves L:2-7 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
17 Wednesday Mar. 13 1:05PM   Mets W:8-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
18 Wednesday Mar. 13 1:05PM at Astros W:9-7 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
19 Thursday Mar. 14 1:05PM   Astros W:6-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
20 Friday Mar. 15 1:05PM at Cardinals L:1-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
21 Saturday Mar. 16 6:05PM   Astros L:2-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
22 Sunday Mar. 17 1:05PM at Tigers W:12-10 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
23 Monday Mar. 18 1:05PM   Tigers L:1-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
24 Wednesday Mar. 20 1:05PM at Marlins W:7-5 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
25 Thursday Mar. 21 6:05PM at Braves L:3-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
26 Friday Mar. 22 1:05PM   Tigers L:3-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
27 Saturday Mar. 23 1:10PM at Mets L:1-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
28 Sunday Mar. 24 1:05PM   Braves W:9-3 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
29 Monday Mar. 25 6:05PM at Astros L:4-6 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
30 Tuesday Mar. 26 1:05PM at Marlins L:5-8 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
31 Wednesday Mar. 27 1:05PM   Braves W:11-2 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
32 Wednesday Mar. 27 1:05PM at Cardinals L:1-10 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
33 Thursday Mar. 28 1:05PM   Mets W:5-1 0-0 Recap | Box Score 
34 Friday Mar. 29 2:05PM   Yankees L:2-4 0-0 Recap | Box Score 

2013 Regular Season Schedule and Results

Game Day Date Time (ET) Opponent Result Record Stories
1 Monday Apr. 01 1:05PM   Marlins W:2-0 1-0 Recap | Box Score 
2 Wednesday Apr. 03 7:05PM   Marlins W:3-0 2-0 Recap | Box Score 
3 Thursday Apr. 04 4:05PM   Marlins W:6-1 3-0 Recap | Box Score 
4 Friday Apr. 05 7:10PM at Reds L:0-15 3-1 Recap | Box Score 
5 Saturday Apr. 06 1:10PM at Reds W:7-6 4-1 Recap | Box Score 
6 Sunday Apr. 07 1:10PM at Reds L:3-6 4-2 Recap | Box Score 
7 Tuesday Apr. 09 7:05PM   White Sox W:8-7 5-2 Recap | Box Score 
8 Wednesday Apr. 10 7:05PM   White Sox W:5-2 6-2 Recap | Box Score 
9 Thursday Apr. 11 7:05PM   White Sox W:7-4 7-2 Recap | Box Score 
10 Friday Apr. 12 7:05PM   Braves L:4-6 7-3 Recap | Box Score 
11 Saturday Apr. 13 1:05PM   Braves L:1-3 7-4 Recap | Box Score 
12 Sunday Apr. 14 1:35PM   Braves L:0-9 7-5 Recap | Box Score 
13 Monday Apr. 15 7:10PM at Marlins W:10-3 8-5 Recap | Box Score 
14 Tuesday Apr. 16 7:10PM at Marlins L:2-8 8-6 Recap | Box Score 
15 Wednesday Apr. 17 7:10PM at Marlins W:6-1 9-6 Recap | Box Score 
16 Friday Apr. 19 7:10PM at Mets L:1-7 9-7 Recap | Box Score 
17 Saturday Apr. 20 3:05PM at Mets W:7-6 10-7 Recap | Box Score 
18 Sunday Apr. 21 1:10PM at Mets L:0-2 10-8 Recap | Box Score 
19 Monday Apr. 22 7:05PM   Cardinals L:2-3 10-9 Recap | Box Score 
20 Tuesday Apr. 23 7:05PM   Cardinals L:0-2 10-10 Recap | Box Score 
21 Wednesday Apr. 24 1:05PM   Cardinals L:2-4 10-11 Recap | Box Score 
22 Thursday Apr. 25 7:05PM   Reds W:8-1 11-11 Recap | Box Score 
23 Friday Apr. 26 7:05PM   Reds W:1-0 12-11 Recap | Box Score 
24 Saturday Apr. 27 1:05PM   Reds W:6-3 13-11 Recap | Box Score 
25 Sunday Apr. 28 1:35PM   Reds L:2-5 13-12 Recap | Box Score 
26 Monday Apr. 29 7:10PM at Braves L:2-3 13-13 Recap | Box Score 
27 Tuesday Apr. 30 7:10PM at Braves L:1-8 13-14 Recap | Box Score 
28 Wednesday May. 01 7:10PM at Braves W:2-0 14-14 Recap | Box Score 
29 Thursday May. 02 7:10PM at Braves W:3-1 15-14 Recap | Box Score 
30 Friday May. 03 7:05PM at Pirates L:1-3 15-15 Recap | Box Score 
31 Saturday May. 04 4:05PM at Pirates W:5-4 16-15 Recap | Box Score 
32 Sunday May. 05 1:35PM at Pirates W:6-2 17-15 Recap | Box Score 
33 Tuesday May. 07 Game Postponed
34 Wednesday May. 08 7:05PM   Tigers W:3-1 18-15 Recap | Box Score 
35 Thursday May. 09 4:05PM   Tigers W:5-4 19-15 Recap | Box Score 
36 Friday May. 10 7:05PM   Cubs W:7-3 20-15 Recap | Box Score 
37 Saturday May. 11 4:05PM   Cubs L:2-8 20-16 Recap | Box Score 
38 Sunday May. 12 1:35PM   Cubs L:1-2 20-17 Recap | Box Score 
39 Monday May. 13 10:10PM at Dodgers W:6-2 21-17 Recap | Box Score 
40 Tuesday May. 14 10:10PM at Dodgers L:0-2 21-18 Recap | Box Score 
41 Wednesday May. 15 10:10PM at Dodgers L:1-3 21-19 Recap | Box Score 
42 Thursday May. 16 10:10PM at Padres W:6-2 22-19 Recap | Box Score 
43 Friday May. 17 10:10PM at Padres W:6-5 23-19 Recap | Box Score 
44 Saturday May. 18 8:40PM at Padres L:1-2 23-20 Recap | Box Score 
45 Sunday May. 19 4:10PM at Padres L:  23-21 Recap | Box Score 
46 Monday May. 20 10:15PM at Giants L:0-8 23-22 Recap | Box Score 
47 Tuesday May. 21 10:15PM at Giants L:2-4 23-23 Recap | Box Score 
48 Wednesday May. 22 3:45PM at Giants W:2-1 24-23 Recap | Box Score 
49 Friday May. 24 7:05PM   Phillies W:5-2 25-23 Recap | Box Score 
50 Saturday May. 25 7:15PM   Phillies L:3-5 25-24 Recap | Box Score 
51 Sunday May. 26 1:35PM   Phillies W:6-1 26-24 Recap | Box Score 
52 Monday May. 27 1:05PM   Orioles L:2-6 26-25 Recap | Box Score 
53 Tuesday May. 28 7:05PM   Orioles W:9-3 27-25 Recap | Box Score 
54 Wednesday May. 29 7:05PM at Orioles L:  27-26 Recap | Box Score 
55 Thursday May. 30 7:05PM at Orioles L:0-2 27-27 Recap | Box Score 
56 Friday May. 31 7:30PM at Braves W:3-2 28-27 Recap | Box Score 
57 Saturday Jun. 01 7:15PM at Braves L:1-2 28-28 Recap | Box Score 
58 Sunday Jun. 02 1:35PM at Braves L:3-6 28-29 Recap | Box Score 
59 Tuesday Jun. 04 7:05PM   Mets W:3-2 29-29 Recap | Box Score 
60 Wednesday Jun. 05 7:05PM   Mets L:1-10 29-30 Recap | Box Score 
61 Thursday Jun. 06 Game Postponed
62 Friday Jun. 07 Game Postponed
63 Saturday Jun. 08 4:05PM   Twins L:3-4 29-31 Recap | Box Score 
64 Sunday Jun. 09 1:35PM   Twins W:7-0 30-31 Recap | Box Score 
65 Sunday Jun. 09 7:05PM   Twins W:5-4 31-31 Recap | Box Score 
66 Tuesday Jun. 11 8:40PM at Rockies L:3-8 31-32 Recap | Box Score 
67 Wednesday Jun. 12 8:40PM at Rockies W:  32-32 Recap | Box Score 
68 Thursday Jun. 13 3:10PM at Rockies W:5-4 33-32 Recap | Box Score 
69 Friday Jun. 14 7:05PM at Indians L:1-2 33-33 Recap | Box Score 
70 Saturday Jun. 15 7:15PM at Indians W:7-6 34-33 Recap | Box Score 
71 Sunday Jun. 16 1:05PM at Indians L:0-2 34-34 Recap | Box Score 
72 Monday Jun. 17 7:05PM at Phillies L:4-5 34-35 Recap | Box Score 
73 Tuesday Jun. 18 7:05PM at Phillies L:2-4 34-36 Recap | Box Score 
74 Wednesday Jun. 19 7:05PM at Phillies W:6-2 35-36 Recap | Box Score 
75 Thursday Jun. 20 7:05PM   Rockies W:5-1 36-36 Recap | Box Score 
76 Friday Jun. 21 7:05PM   Rockies W:2-1 37-36 Recap | Box Score 
77 Saturday Jun. 22 12:05AM   Rockies L:  37-37 Recap | Box Score 
78 Sunday Jun. 23 1:35PM   Rockies L:6-7 37-38 Recap | Box Score 
79 Tuesday Jun. 25 7:05PM   Diamondbacks W:7-5 38-38 Recap | Box Score 
80 Wednesday Jun. 26 7:05PM   Diamondbacks W:3-2 39-38 Recap | Box Score 
81 Thursday Jun. 27 4:05PM   Diamondbacks L:2-3 39-39 Recap | Box Score 
82 Friday Jun. 28 7:10PM at Mets W:6-4 40-39 Recap | Box Score 
83 Saturday Jun. 29 1:10PM at Mets L:1-5 40-40 Recap | Box Score 
84 Sunday Jun. 30 1:10PM at Mets W:13-2 41-40 Recap | Box Score 
85 Monday Jul. 01 7:05PM   Brewers W:10-5 42-40 Recap | Box Score 
86 Tuesday Jul. 02 7:05PM   Brewers L:  42-41 Recap | Box Score 
87 Wednesday Jul. 03 6:05PM   Brewers L:1-4 42-42 Recap | Box Score 
88 Thursday Jul. 04 11:05AM   Brewers W:  43-42 Recap | Box Score 
89 Friday Jul. 05 7:05PM   Padres W:8-5 44-42 Recap | Box Score 
90 Saturday Jul. 06 4:05PM   Padres W:  45-42 Recap | Box Score 
91 Sunday Jul. 07 1:35PM   Padres W:11-7 46-42 Recap | Box Score 
92 Monday Jul. 08 7:05PM at Phillies L:2-3 46-43 Recap | Box Score 
93 Tuesday Jul. 09 7:05PM at Phillies L:2-4 46-44 Recap | Box Score 
94 Wednesday Jul. 10 7:05PM at Phillies W:  47-44 Recap | Box Score 
95 Thursday Jul. 11 7:05PM at Phillies L:1-3 47-45 Recap | Box Score 
96 Friday Jul. 12 7:10PM at Marlins L:  47-46 Recap | Box Score 
97 Saturday Jul. 13 7:15PM at Marlins L:1-2 47-47 Recap | Box Score 
98 Sunday Jul. 14 1:10PM at Marlins W:5-2 48-47 Recap | Box Score 
99 Friday Jul. 19 7:05PM   Dodgers L:2-3 48-48 Recap | Box Score 
100 Saturday Jul. 20 7:05PM   Dodgers L:1-3 48-49 Recap | Box Score 
101 Sunday Jul. 21 1:35PM   Dodgers L:2-9 48-50 Recap | Box Score 
102 Monday Jul. 22 7:05PM   Pirates L:5-6 48-51 Recap | Box Score 
103 Tuesday Jul. 23 7:05PM   Pirates L:1-5 48-52 Recap | Box Score 
104 Wednesday Jul. 24 7:05PM   Pirates L:2-4 48-53 Recap | Box Score 
105 Thursday Jul. 25 12:35AM   Pirates W:9-7 49-53 Recap | Box Score 
106 Friday Jul. 26 1:35PM   Mets L:0-11 49-54 Recap | Box Score 
107 Friday Jul. 26 7:05PM   Mets W:2-1 50-54 Recap | Box Score 
108 Saturday Jul. 27 3:05PM   Mets W:4-1 51-54 Recap | Box Score 
109 Sunday Jul. 28 1:35PM   Mets W:14-1 52-54 Recap | Box Score 
110 Tuesday Jul. 30 7:08PM at Tigers L:1-5 52-55 Recap | Box Score 
111 Wednesday Jul. 31 1:08PM at Tigers L:1-11 52-56 Recap | Box Score 
112 Friday Aug. 02 8:10PM at Brewers W:4-1 53-56 Recap | Box Score 
113 Saturday Aug. 03 7:10PM at Brewers W:3-0 54-56 Recap | Box Score 
114 Sunday Aug. 04 2:10PM at Brewers L:5-8 54-57 Recap | Box Score 
115 Monday Aug. 05 7:05PM   Braves L:2-3 54-58 Recap | Box Score 
116 Tuesday Aug. 06 7:05PM   Braves L:1-2 54-59 Recap | Box Score 
117 Wednesday Aug. 07 7:05PM   Braves L:3-6 54-60 Recap | Box Score 
118 Friday Aug. 09 7:05PM   Phillies W:9-2 55-60 Recap | Box Score 
119 Saturday Aug. 10 7:05PM   Phillies   55-60 Recap | Box Score 
120 Sunday Aug. 11 5:05PM   Phillies W:  56-60 Recap | Box Score 
121 Tuesday Aug. 13 7:05PM   Giants W:4-2 57-60 Recap | Box Score 
122 Wednesday Aug. 14 7:05PM   Giants W:6-5 58-60 Recap | Box Score 
123 Thursday Aug. 15 4:05PM   Giants L:3-4 58-61 Recap | Box Score 
124 Friday Aug. 16 7:30PM at Braves L:  58-62 Recap | Box Score 
125 Saturday Aug. 17 7:10PM at Braves W:8-7 59-62 Recap | Box Score 
126 Sunday Aug. 18 1:35PM at Braves L:1-2 59-63 Recap | Box Score 
127 Monday Aug. 19 8:05PM at Cubs L:1-11 59-64 Recap | Box Score 
128 Tuesday Aug. 20 8:05PM at Cubs W:4-2 60-64 Recap | Box Score 
129 Wednesday Aug. 21 8:05PM at Cubs W:11-6 61-64 Recap | Box Score 
130 Thursday Aug. 22 2:20PM at Cubs W:5-4 62-64 Recap | Box Score 
131 Friday Aug. 23 8:10PM at Royals W:11-10 63-64 Recap | Box Score 
132 Saturday Aug. 24 7:10PM at Royals W:7-2 64-64 Recap | Box Score 
133 Sunday Aug. 25 2:10PM at Royals L:  64-65 Recap | Box Score 
134 Tuesday Aug. 27 7:05PM   Marlins W:2-1 65-65 Recap | Box Score 
135 Wednesday Aug. 28 7:05PM   Marlins W:4-3 66-65 Recap | Box Score 
136 Thursday Aug. 29 7:05PM   Marlins W:9-0 67-65 Recap | Box Score 
137 Friday Aug. 30 7:05PM   Mets L:2-3 67-66 Recap | Box Score 
138 Saturday Aug. 31 7:05PM   Mets L:3-11 67-67 Recap | Box Score 
139 Sunday Sep. 01 8:05PM   Mets W:6-5 68-67 Recap | Box Score 
140 Monday Sep. 02 7:05PM at Phillies L:2-3 68-68 Recap | Box Score 
141 Tuesday Sep. 03 7:05PM at Phillies W:9-6 69-68 Recap | Box Score 
142 Wednesday Sep. 04 7:05PM at Phillies W:3-2 70-68 Recap | Box Score 
143 Friday Sep. 06 7:10PM at Marlins L:0-7 70-69 Recap | Box Score 
144 Saturday Sep. 07 7:10PM at Marlins W:9-2 71-69 Recap | Box Score 
145 Sunday Sep. 08 1:10PM at Marlins W:6-4 72-69 Recap | Box Score 
146 Monday Sep. 09 7:10PM at Mets W:9-0 73-69 Recap | Box Score 
147 Tuesday Sep. 10 7:10PM at Mets W:6-3 74-69 Recap | Box Score 
148 Wednesday Sep. 11 7:10PM at Mets W:3-0 75-69 Recap | Box Score 
149 Thursday Sep. 12 1:10PM at Mets W:7-2 76-69 Recap | Box Score 
150 Friday Sep. 13 7:05PM   Phillies W:6-1 77-69 Recap | Box Score 
151 Saturday Sep. 14 7:05PM   Phillies L:4-5 77-70 Recap | Box Score 
152 Sunday Sep. 15 1:35PM   Phillies W:11-2 78-70 Recap | Box Score 
153 Monday Sep. 16 Game Postponed
154 Tuesday Sep. 17 1:05PM   Braves W:6-5 79-70 Recap | Box Score 
155 Tuesday Sep. 17 7:05PM   Braves W:4-0 80-70 Recap | Box Score 
156 Wednesday Sep. 18 7:05PM   Braves L:2-5 80-71 Recap | Box Score 
157 Thursday Sep. 19 7:05PM   Marlins W:3-2 81-71 Recap | Box Score 
158 Friday Sep. 20 7:05PM   Marlins W:8-0 82-71 Recap | Box Score 
159 Saturday Sep. 21 Game Postponed
160 Sunday Sep. 22 1:35PM   Marlins L:2-4 82-72 Recap | Box Score 
161 Sunday Sep. 22 7:05PM   Marlins W:5-4 83-72 Recap | Box Score 
162 Monday Sep. 23 8:15PM at Cardinals L:3-4 83-73 Recap | Box Score 
163 Tuesday Sep. 24 8:15PM at Cardinals L:0-2 83-74 Recap | Box Score 
164 Wednesday Sep. 25 1:45PM at Cardinals   83-74 Recap | Box Score 
165 Friday Sep. 27 9:40PM at Diamondbacks W:8-4 84-74 Recap | Box Score 
166 Saturday Sep. 28 8:10PM at Diamondbacks W:2-0 85-74 Recap | Box Score 
167 Sunday Sep. 29 4:10PM at Diamondbacks L:2-3 85-75 Recap | Box Score 
ADVERTISEMENT
SI.com
Hot Topics: NBA Playoffs NHL Playoffs Chris Johnson Jameis Winston NFL Draft Michael Sam Aldon Smith
TM & © 2013 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint