2003 NHL Playoffs 2003 NHL Playoffs

Conn Smythe Trophy
Awarded to the Most Valuable Player of the Stanley Cup playoffs, as selected by the Professional Hockey Writers Association. The trophy is named after the former coach, general manager, president and owner of the Toronto Maple Leafs.
Year  Winner 
2003  Jean-Sebastien Giguere, Anaheim 
2002  Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit 
2001  Patrick Roy, Colorado 
2000  Scott Stevens, New Jersey 
1999  Joe Nieuwendyk, Dallas 
1998  Steve Yzerman, Detroit 
1997  Mike Vernon, Detroit 
1996  Joe Sakic, Colorado 
1995  Claude Lemieux, New Jersey 
1994  Brian Leetch, NY Rangers 
1993  Patrick Roy, Montreal 
1992  Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh 
1991  Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh 
1990  Bill Ranford, Edmonton 
1989  Al MacInnis, Calgary 
1988  Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton 
1987  Ron Hextall, Philadelphia 
1986  Patrick Roy, Montreal 
1985  Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton 
1984  Mark Messier, Edmonton 
1983  Billy Smith, NY Islanders 
1982  Mike Bossy, NY Islanders 
1981  Butch Goring, NY Islanders 
1980  Bryan Trottier, NY Islanders 
1979  Bob Gainey, Montreal 
1978  Larry Robinson, Montreal 
1977  Guy Lafleur, Montreal 
1976  Reggie Leach, Philadelphia 
1975  Bernie Parent, Philadelphia 
1974  Bernie Parent, Philadelphia 
1973  Yvan Cournoyer, Montreal 
1972  Bobby Orr, Boston 
1971  Ken Dryden, Montreal 
1970  Bobby Orr, Boston 
1969  Serge Savard, Montreal 
1968  Glenn Hall, St. Louis 
1967  Dave Keon, Toronto 
1966  Roger Crozier, Detroit 
1965  Jean Beliveau, Montreal