Fantasy Minors College Junior Hockey Hockey

Lester Patrick Trophy
Awarded "for outstanding service to hockey in the United States." Eligible recipients are players, officals, coaches, executives and referees. Presented by the New York Rangers in 1966 to honor the late Lester Patrick, longtime general manager and coach of the New York Rangers, whose teams finished out of the playoffs only once in his first 16 years with the club.
Year  Winners 
2003  Willie O'Ree
Raymond Bourque
Ron DeGregorio 
2002  1960 U.S. Olympic Ice Hockey Team
Herb Brooks
Larry Pleau  
2001  Gary Bettman
Scotty Bowman
David Poile  
2000  Mario Lemieux
Craig Patrick
Lou Vairo 
1999  Harry Sinden
U.S. Olympic Women's Team 
1998  Peter Karmanos
Max McNab
Neal Broten
John Mayasich 
1997  Seymour H. Knox III*
Bill Cleary
Pat LaFontaine  
1996  George Gund
Ken Morrow
Milt Schmidt  
1995  Joe Mullen
Brian Mullen  
1994  Wayne Gretzky
Robert Ridder  
1993  Frank Boucher
Red Dutton
Bruce McNall
Gil Stein  
1992  Al Arbour
Art Berglund
Lou Lamoriello  
1991  Rod Gilbert
Mike Ilitch  
1990  Len Ceglarski  
1989  Dan Kelly
Lou Nanne
Lynn Patrick*
Bud Poile  
1988  Keith Allen
Fred Cusick
Bob Johnson  
1987  Hobey Baker*
Frank Mathers  
1986  John MacInnes
Jack Riley  
1985  Jack Butterfield
Arthur M. Wirtz  
1984  Arthur Howie Ross*
John A. Ziegler Jr.  
1983  Bill Torrey  
1982  Emile P. Francis  
1981  Charles M. Schulz  
1980  Bobby Clarke
Frederick A. Shero
Edward M. Snider
U.S. Olympic Team  
1979  Bobby Orr  
1978  Philip A. Esposito
Tom Fitzgerald
William T. Tutt
William W. Wirtz  
1977  Murray A. Armb
John P. Bucyk
John Mariucci  
1976  George A. Leader
Stanley Mikita
Bruce A. Norris  
1975  William L. Chadwick
Donald M. Clark
Thomas N. Ivan  
1974  Weston W. Adams Sr.*
Charles L. Crovat*
Alex Delvecchio
Murray Murdoch  
1973  Walter L. Bush  
1972  Clarence S. Campbell
John Kelly
James D. Norris*
Ralph Cooney Weiland  
1971  William M. Jennings
Terrance G. Sawchuk*
John B. Sollenberger*  
1970  James C.V. Hendy*
Edward W. Shore  
1969  Robert M. Hull
Edward J. Jeremiah*  
1968  Walter A. Brown*
Gen. John R. Kilpatrick*
Thomas F. Lockhart  
1967  Charles F. Adams*
Gordon Howe
James Norris Sr.*  
1966  J.J. Jack Adams 
* awarded posthumously