Shop Fantasy Central Golf Guide Email Travel Subscribe SI About Us NHL Draft

baseball S
pro football S
col. football S
pro basketball S
m. college bb S
w. college bb S
hockey S
golf plus S
tennis S
soccer S
olympic sports
motor sports
women's sports
more sports

 Sportsman of the Year
 Heisman Trophy
 Swimsuit 2001

 Fantasy Central
 Inside Game
 Multimedia Central
 Your Turn
 Message Boards
 Email Newsletters
 Golf Guide
 Work in Sports GROUP
 Sports Illustrated
 Life of Reilly
 SI Women
 SI for Kids
 Press Room
 TBS/TNT Sports
 CNN Languages

 SI Customer Service
 SI Media Kits
 Get into College
 Sports Memorabilia

Edmonton's First-Round Picks
Year  Player  Pos. 
1999  Jani Rita  RW 
1998  Michael Henrich  RW 
1997  Michel Riesen  LW 
1996  Boyd Devereaux 
   Matthieu Descoteaux 
1995  Steve Kelly 
1994  Jason Bonsignore  C  
   Ryan Smyth  LW 
1993  Jason Arnott  C  
   Nick Stajduhar 
1992  Joe Hulbig  LW 
1991  Tyler Wright  C  
   Martin Rucinsky  LW 
1990  Scott Allison 
1989  Jason Soules 
1988  Francois Leroux 
1987  Peter Soberlak  LW 
1986  Kim Issel  RW 
1985  Scott Metcalfe  LW 
1984  Selmar Odelein 
1983  Jeff Beukeboom 
1982  Jim Playfair 
1981  Grant Fuhr 
1980  Paul Coffey 
1979  Kevin Lowe 

CNNSI Copyright © 2001
CNN/Sports Illustrated
An AOL Time Warner Company.
All Rights Reserved.

Terms under which this service is provided to you.
Read our privacy guidelines.