Shop Fantasy Central Golf Guide Email Travel Subscribe SI About Us Hockey Almanac Fantasy Minors College Juniors


 Sportsman of the Year
 Heisman Trophy
 Swimsuit 2001

 Fantasy Central
 Inside Game
 Video Plus
 Your Turn
 Message Boards
 Email Newsletters
 Golf Guide
 Cities GROUP
 Sports Illustrated
 Life of Reilly
 SI Women
 SI for Kids
 Press Room
 TBS/TNT Sports
 CNN Languages

 SI Customer Service
 SI Media Kits
 Get into College
 Sports Memorabilia

Updated: Thursday June 14, 2001 9:53 PM

King Clancy Memorial Trophy
An annual award "to the player who best exemplifies leadership qualities on and off the ice and has made a noteworthy humanitarian contribution in his community." The winner receives $3,000 and the runner-up $1,000.
Year  Winner 
2001  Shjon Podein, Colorado 
2000  Curtis Joseph, Toronto 
1999  Rob Ray, Buffalo 
1998  Kelly Chase, St. Louis 
1997  Trevor Linden, Vancouver  
1996  Kris King, Winnipeg 
1995  Joe Nieuwendyk, Calgary 
1994  Adam Graves, NY Rangers 
1993  Dave Poulin, Boston 
1992  Ray Bourque, Boston 
1991  Dave Taylor, Los Angeles 
1990  Kevin Lowe, Edmonton 
1989  Bryan Trottier, NY Islanders 
1988  Lanny McDonald, Calgary 

CNNSI Copyright © 2001
CNN/Sports Illustrated
An AOL Time Warner Company.
All Rights Reserved.

Terms under which this service is provided to you.
Read our privacy guidelines.