Shop Fantasy Central Golf Guide Email Travel Subscribe SI About Us Hockey Almanac Fantasy Minors College Juniors


 Sportsman of the Year
 Heisman Trophy
 Swimsuit 2001

 Fantasy Central
 Inside Game
 Video Plus
 Your Turn
 Message Boards
 Email Newsletters
 Golf Guide
 Cities GROUP
 Sports Illustrated
 Life of Reilly
 SI Women
 SI for Kids
 Press Room
 TBS/TNT Sports
 CNN Languages

 SI Customer Service
 SI Media Kits
 Get into College
 Sports Memorabilia

Updated: Thursday June 14, 2001 9:54 PM

Lester B. Pearson Award
Presented to the NHL's outstanding player as selected by the members of the NHL Players' Association.
Year  Player  Team 
2001  Joe Sakic  Colorado Avalanche 
2000  Jaromir Jagr  Pittsburgh Penguins 
1999  Jaromir Jagr  Pittsburgh Penguins 
1998  Dominik Hasek  Buffalo Sabres 
1997  Dominik Hasek  Buffalo Sabres 
1996  Mario Lemieux  Pittsburgh Penguins 
1995  Eric Lindros  Philadelphia Flyers 
1994  Sergei Fedorov  Detroit Red Wings 
1993  Mario Lemieux  Pittsburgh Penguins 
1992  Mark Messier  New York Rangers 
1991  Brett Hull  St. Louis Blues 
1990  Mark Messier  Edmonton Oilers 
1989  Steve Yzerman  Detroit Red Wings 
1988  Mario Lemieux  Pittsburgh Penguins 
1987  Wayne Gretzky  Edmonton Oilers 
1986  Mario Lemieux  Pittsburgh Penguins 
1985  Wayne Gretzky  Edmonton Oilers 
1984  Wayne Gretzky  Edmonton Oilers 
1983  Wayne Gretzky  Edmonton Oilers 
1982  Wayne Gretzky  Edmonton Oilers 
1981  Mike Liut  St. Louis Blues 
1980  Marcel Dionne  Los Angeles Kings 
1979  Marcel Dionne  Los Angeles Kings 
1978  Guy Lafleur  Montreal Canadiens 
1977  Guy Lafleur  Montreal Canadiens 
1976  Guy Lafleur  Montreal Canadiens 
1975  Bobby Orr  Boston Bruins 
1974  Bobby Clarke  Philadelphia Flyers 
1973  Phil Esposito  Boston Bruins 
1972  Jean Ratelle  New York Rangers 
1971  Phil Esposito  Boston Bruins 

CNNSI Copyright © 2001
CNN/Sports Illustrated
An AOL Time Warner Company.
All Rights Reserved.

Terms under which this service is provided to you.
Read our privacy guidelines.