Posted: Mon September 30, 2013 11:41PM; Updated: Thu October 10, 2013 1:42AM

2013 MLB postseason schedule: Start times, TV listings, recaps

Decrease font Decrease font
Enlarge font Enlarge font
St. Louis Cardinals
The NL Central champion Cardinals have become postseason fixtures, reaching the playoffs for the 10th time in 14 years.
SI

For only the second time, the Major League Baseball postseason features 10 teams, thanks to the two-wild-card format put in place for the 2012 playoffs. Despite the expanded field, only five teams are back from last October (the Braves, Cardinals, Reds, Tigers and A's), one is making its first playoff appearance in 21 years (the Pirates) and only three have won a World Series in the Wild Card Era (the Braves, Red Sox and Cardinals).

The unfamiliar faces and increased parity should help make for a compelling and unpredictable month of baseball. Follow along throughout the playoffs with SI.com's postseason schedule, from the Wild-Card Games through the Fall Classic.

Wild-Card Games
 
NATIONAL LEAGUE
Pittsburgh
PIRATES
Cincinnati
REDS
 
AMERICAN LEAGUE
Cleveland
INDIANS
Tampa Bay
RAYS
Pirates 6, Reds 2 | CORCORAN
Rays 4, Indians 0 | RICKMAN
 
Division Series
 
NATIONAL LEAGUE
St. Louis
CARDINALS
Pittsburgh
PIRATES
Cardinals win 3-2
 
AMERICAN LEAGUE
Boston
RED SOX
Tampa Bay
RAYS
Red Sox win 3-1
Game 1 at STL: Cardinals 9, Pirates 1 | CHEN
Game 2 at STL: Pirates 7, Cardinals 1 | JAFFE
Game 3 at PIT: Pirates 5, Cardinals 3 | KEITH
Game 4 at PIT: Cardinals 2, Pirates 1 | CHEN
Game 5 at STL: Cardinals 6, Pirates 1 | CHEN
Game 1 at BOS: Red Sox 12, Rays 2 | LEMIRE
Game 2 at BOS: Red Sox 7, Rays 4 | LEMIRE
Game 3 at TB: Rays 5, Red Sox 4 | LEMIRE
Game 4 at TB: Red Sox 3, Rays 1 | LEMIRE

 
 
Atlanta
BRAVES
Los Angeles
DODGERS
Dodgers win 3-1
 
Oakland
ATHLETICS
Detroit
TIGERS
Series tied 2-2
Game 1 at ATL: Dodgers 6, Braves 1 | LEMIRE
Game 2 at ATL: Braves 4, Dodgers 3 | CHEN
Game 3 at LA: Dodgers 13, Braves 6 | CORCORAN
Game 4 at LA: Dodgers 4, Braves 3 | JENKINS
Game 1 at OAK: Tigers 3, Athletics 2 | TAYLOR
Game 2 at OAK: Athletics 1, Tigers 0 | TAYLOR
Game 3 at DET: Athletics 6, Tigers 3 | ROSENBERG
Game 4 at DET: Tigers 8, Athletics 6| ROSENBERG
Game 5 at OAK: Thursday, Oct. 10, 9:00 p.m. | TBS

 
League Championship Series
 
NATIONAL LEAGUE
St. Louis
CARDINALS
Los Angeles
DODGERS
 
AMERICAN LEAGUE
Game 1 at STL: Friday, Oct. 11, TBD | TBS
Game 2 at STL: Saturday, Oct. 12, TBD | TBS
Game 3 at LA: Monday, Oct. 14, TBD | TBS
Game 4 at LA: Tuesday, Oct. 15, TBD | TBS
Game 5 at LA*: Wednesday, Oct. 16, TBD | TBS
Game 6 at STL*: Friday, Oct. 18, TBD | TBS
Game 7 at STL*: Saturday, Oct. 19, TBD | TBS

Game 1: Saturday, Oct. 12, TBD | FOX
Game 2: Sunday, Oct. 13, TBD | FOX
Game 3: Tuesday, Oct. 15, TBD | FOX
Game 4: Wednesday, Oct. 16, TBD | FOX
Game 5*: Thursday, Oct. 17, TBD | FOX
Game 6*: Saturday, Oct. 19, TBD | FOX
Game 7*: Sunday, Oct. 20, TBD | FOX

 
World Series
 
American League team has homefield advantage
  Game 1 at AL: Wednesday, Oct. 23, TBD | FOX
Game 2 at AL: Thursday, Oct. 24, TBD | FOX
Game 3 at NL: Saturday, Oct. 26, TBD | FOX
Game 4 at NL: Sunday, Oct. 27, TBD | FOX
Game 5* at NL: Monday, Oct. 28, TBD | FOX
Game 6* at AL: Wednesday, Oct. 30, TBD | FOX
Game 7* at AL: Thursday, Oct. 31, TBD | FOX

 
 
* If Necessary | All Times Eastern
 
SI Videos
Videos from the Web
 
SI.com
Hot Topics: Boston Marathon NBA Playoffs NHL Playoffs LaMarcus Aldridge Dwyane Wade Carlos Gomez
TM & © 2014 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved. Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint