Shop Fantasy Central Golf Guide Email Travel Subscribe SI About Us Motor Sports World

  motor sports
formula one
other circuits
baseball S
pro football S
col. football S
pro basketball S
m. college bb S
w. college bb S
hockey S
golf plus S
tennis S
soccer S
olympic sports
women's sports
more sports

 Sportsman of the Year
 Heisman Trophy
 Swimsuit 2001

 Fantasy Central
 Inside Game
 Video Plus
 Your Turn
 Message Boards
 Email Newsletters
 Golf Guide
 Cities GROUP
 Sports Illustrated
 Life of Reilly
 SI Women
 SI for Kids
 Press Room
 TBS/TNT Sports
 CNN Languages

 SI Customer Service
 SI Media Kits
 Get into College
 Sports Memorabilia

Winners in the 2000 Indy Racing Northern Lights Series

Posted: Mon January 29, 2001 at 4:28 p.m. EST

Jan 29  --  Delphi Indy 200, Walt Disney World Speedway, Florida
            Winner: Robbie Buhl, 102.292 mph/$139,000
            Pole/Speed: Greg Ray, no time

Mar 19  --  MCI WorldCom Indy 200, Phoenix International Raceway
            Winner: Buddy Lazier, 111.957 mph/$130,400
            Pole/Speed: Greg Ray, 176.566 mph

Apr 22  --  Vegas Indy 300, Las Vegas Motor Speedway
            Winner: Al Unser Jr., 136.691 mph/$112,600
            Pole/Speed: Mark Dismore, 208.502 mph

May 28  --  Indianapolis 500, Indianapolis Motor Speedway
            Winner: r-Juan Montoya, 167.607 mph/$1,235,690
            Pole/Speed: Greg Ray, 223.471 mph

June 11 --  Casino Magic 500, Texas Motor Speedway
            Winner: Scott Sharp, 169.182 mph/$124,300
            Pole/Speed: Buddy Lazier, no speed

June 18 --  Radisson Indy 200, Pikes Peak Raceway, Colorado
            Winner: Eddie Cheever, 135.230 mph/$124,400
            Pole/Speed: Greg Ray, 179.874 mph

July 15 --  Midas 500 Classic, Atlanta Motor Speedway
            Winner: Greg Ray, 153.403 mph/$143,400
            Pole/Speed: Greg Ray, 216.104 mph

Aug 27  --  Belterra Resort 300, Kentucky Speedway
            Winner: Buddy Lazier, 164.601 mph/$126,300
            Pole/Speed: Scott Goodyear, 219.191 mph

Oct 15  --  Excite 500, Texas Motor Speedway
            Winner: Scott Goodyear, 175.276/$123,700
            Pole/Speed: Greg Ray, 215.352 mph

r-rookie (CART)


© 2003 SportsTicker Enterprises, LP

CNNSI Copyright © 2001
CNN/Sports Illustrated
An AOL Time Warner Company.
All Rights Reserved.

Terms under which this service is provided to you.
Read our privacy guidelines.