The Most Revered Streaks in Sports

Iowa Wrestling
Photo: Jonathan Daniel/SI

Iowa Wrestling

Behind fearless leader Dan Gable, someone who knew a thing or two about winning streaks, the Iowa wrestling team won nine consecutive national championships from 1978 to 1986. The program continued its dominance by winning three more consecutive titles from 1991 to `93 and six from 1995 to 2000.

More Galleries

Most Recent: Most Popular: Related:
Facebook Twitter Mobile Podcast RSS Tablet Subscribe Get SI to Go using the following services
Hot Topics: NBA Playoffs NHL Playoffs Chris Johnson Jameis Winston NFL Draft Michael Sam Aldon Smith
TM & © 2014 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines, your California privacy rights, and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint