The Most Revered Streaks in Sports

Jimmie Johnson
Photo: Fred Vuich/SI

Jimmie Johnson

Jimmie Johnson won his first Sprint Cup Series championship in 2006 and hasn't looked back. He became the first Nascar driver to win the Sprint Cup title for five consecutive years, from 2006 to 2010. He's also the first driver to be named Associated Press Male Athlete of the Year, in 2009.

More Galleries

Most Recent: Most Popular: Related:
Facebook Twitter Mobile Podcast RSS Tablet Subscribe Get SI to Go using the following services
Hot Topics: NBA Draft Yasiel Puig NHL Playoffs NBA Playoffs Mark Cuban Jabari Parker
TM & © 2014 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines, your California privacy rights, and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint