Triple Crown Winners

Seattle Slew
Photo: Heinz Kluetmeier/SI

Seattle Slew


Seattle Slew was the first to win the Triple Crown with an undefeated record, and was the last living Triple Crown winner when he died in 2002.

More Galleries

Most Recent: Most Popular: Related:
Facebook Twitter Mobile Podcast RSS Tablet Subscribe Get SI to Go using the following services
Hot Topics: NBA Playoffs NHL Playoffs Chris Johnson Jameis Winston NFL Draft Michael Sam Aldon Smith
TM & © 2014 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines, your California privacy rights, and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint