Heisman Winners in Title Games

Cam Newton
Photo: Gary Bogdon/SI

Cam Newton

Auburn, 2010

Cam Newton won the Heisman Trophy on December 11, 2010. Nearly one month later, he led Auburn to a BCS title game victory over Oregon. Newton passed for 265 yards, two touchdowns and one interception and ran for 64 yards in the win.

Here's how the other Heisman trophy winners have performed on the nation's brightest stage.

More Galleries

Most Recent: Most Popular: Related:
Facebook Twitter Mobile Podcast RSS Tablet Subscribe Get SI to Go using the following services
Hot Topics: Sammy Watkins NFL Draft Rick Adelman NFL Questions Aaron Hernandez Donald Trump
TM & © 2014 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines, your California privacy rights, and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint