Home SI Photos

Stanley Cup Champions the Year After

2010: Pittsburgh Penguins
Text: Bill Carey,
Photo: Richard Wolowicz/Getty Images

2010: Pittsburgh Penguins

Sidney Crosby & Co. finished fourth in the Eastern Conference, but received what appeared to be a break when a series of early upsets left them with No. 8 seed Montreal in the second round. Their run toward a third-straight Cup final ended with a 5-2 Game 7 loss in which the upstart Habs jumped out to a four-goal lead. Crosby and Evgeni Malkin scored only one goal apiece during the series.

More Galleries

Most Recent: Most Popular: Related:
Facebook Twitter Mobile Podcast RSS Tablet Subscribe Get SI to Go using the following services
Hot Topics: NBA Playoffs NHL Playoffs Golden State Warriors Bryce Harper Paul Pierce Masai Ujiri
TM & © 2014 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines, your California privacy rights, and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint