2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Winners

Jimmie Johnson -- AAA Texas 500
Photo: Tom Pennington/Getty Images

Jimmie Johnson -- AAA Texas 500

After leading for 168 laps, Jimmie Johnson took advantage of a final restart to overtake Brad Keselowski and win at Texas Motor Speedway. The victory was Johnson's second straight from the pole and boosted his Chase points lead to seven over Keselowski with only two races remaining.

More Galleries

Most Recent: Most Popular: Related:
Facebook Twitter Mobile Podcast RSS Tablet Subscribe Get SI to Go using the following services
Hot Topics: Sammy Watkins NFL Draft Rick Adelman NFL Questions Aaron Hernandez Donald Trump
TM & © 2014 Time Inc. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this service is provided to you. Read our privacy guidelines, your California privacy rights, and ad choices.
SI CoverRead All ArticlesBuy Cover Reprint