ANGELS 6, ORIOLES 5
In a strange event that added insult to injury, Anaheim closer Troy Percival, who coughed up a three-run lead in the bottom of the ninth (only his second blown save in 27 opportunities this season), wasn't credited with the victory after the Angels rallied to win in 10 innings. Percival eventually retired the side in the ninth, and then Bengie Molina put Anaheim ahead with an RBI single in the top of the 10th. When righthander Shigetoshi Hasegawa came on to pitch a one-two-three inning, Percival appeared to be the pitcher of record. According to the official scorer, he wasn't. Say hello to rarely invoked Rule 10.19(4), which says that a victory in such a situation can be withheld from the pitcher of record if he has been "ineffective" and instead be awarded to a succeeding reliever who helps preserve the win. The scorer gave the win to Hasegawa.