SI Vault
Edited by Robert W. Creamer
January 19, 1976
Decrease font Decrease font
Enlarge font Enlarge font
January 19, 1976


View CoverRead All Articles View This Issue
1 2 3 4 5

?Same thing goes for a ball that rims the cup. A ball should not go sideways. This violates the law of physics.

?A putt that stops close enough to the cup to inspire such comments as "You could blow it in" may be blown in. This rule does not apply if the ball is more than three inches from the hole, because no one wants to make a travesty of the game.

1 2 3 4 5