SI Vault
Big Play with Mark Wood
Mark Wood
October 31, 2005
WHO: Lucas Glover
Decrease font Decrease font
Enlarge font Enlarge font
October 31, 2005

Big Play With Mark Wood

View CoverRead All Articles
1 2 3

Should TV viewers or spectators be allowed to point out rules violations to tournament officials?
No 55%
Yes 45%

"No. Players and rules officials have that job-- apply there!"

2005 DQs

When Michelle Wie (right) was disqualified at the Samsung World Championship, it was the 36th DQ of the year on the PGA and LPGA tours. Below are some other noteworthy disqualifications. Can you can match the infraction with the player who committed it?

Infraction (Rule Violated)

1. I shot an opening-round 63, then forgot to sign my scorecard (Rule 6-6b).

2. I played a ball that was not on the conforming-ball list (Rule 5-1).

3. I failed to show up for the second round of a tournament (Rule 6-3a).

4. I signed for two incorrect scores on one card (Rule 6-6d), then two months later signed for another incorrect score.

5. I changed one of the clubs in my bag during a weather delay (Rule 14-4a).

Continue Story
1 2 3